Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges on Swanston Hotel

701 Swanston Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Bathroom Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Gym Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview King Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King Parkview Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & Grill Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Reception Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite
Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen Room Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Decking Undercover Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview Room Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 107

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
362 reviews

317 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Kim L. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
Very quiet great location

First impression it was well presented
10
Report this review
Kathleen G. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing

Such a comfy bed. Superb location and really good room. BTW did I mention the bed was REALLY comfortable?
9.3
Short and sweet. We collapsed there overnight after our daughters 21st which was just around the corner. Fabulous location to be able to walk to and from the venue, excellent price and fabulous room. Again the bed and pillows were really comfortable and we had a fabulous rest.
Report this review
Samuel S. Couples New Zealand, September 22, 2013
Friendly helpful staff

staff, location, clean
8
Great stay, but room was quite small and bathroom extremely basic
Report this review
Jerri S. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Wouldn't stay again

Ok room bad location
4.7
Rooms were nice nothing special the location was so far away from everything the cbd has to offer so we had to taxi everywhere! The best part was the short distance to lygon st for food
Report this review
Sally G. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2013
A very enjoyable stay

Comfortable bed, good room size, great location
7.7
Report this review
Agathi O. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Central and great for a city stay

Centrally located, great price, clean
8.3
Checked in and the staff were friendly. The hotel was in the heart of the city, great for shopping and a rest before more shopping.
Report this review
Reshad K. Families with older children Bangladesh, September 5, 2013
A good city hotel.

within the city but quite, easy excess to public transport, fast Internet service.
8
it is a good city hotel with very well connected with city business place, universities,restaurant etc. And public transport was available just out side the hotel. Hotel food was excellent.
Report this review
Frances D. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing.

the room, the bathroom, and the staff
8
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very kind and helpful.
Report this review
Sok S. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2013
good!

clean! and close to everything
7
it was great, but i didnt end up staying long it was just a place to leave my baggage!
Report this review
Amorita A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
I quiet enjoy the stay

Close to transport, affordable and clean
7
I enjoyed them. Its located next to melbourne university . I guess it has pretty good area. And its quiet clea even though they only 1 accessible elevator but we are not waiting that much there
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 317 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges on Swanston Hotel MelbourneRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Suite BathroomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - GymRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive QueenRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - LobbyRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview KingRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - King ParkviewRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues Bar & GrillRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive Queen RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa SuiteRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Executive TwinRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Blues BarRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Decking UndercoverRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Parkview RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Spa Suite Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomRydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Queen Spa Living Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Deluxe Queen Twin Rydges on Swanston Hotel Melbourne - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07