Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane

9 Glenelg Street, South Brisbane, South Bank, Brisbane, Australia 4101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 230 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Mary H. Families with older children Australia, April 3, 2016
Highly Recommended
6.7
We went to see the Sound of Music as a family. So walking distance to Qpac,Restaurants was perfect. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Susan M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2016
Susan & Archie
6.7
Very convenient location, good service and friendly staff.
Report this review
Georgina L. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2016
Hotel
4.7
Daily cleaning deficient
Report this review
Anthony T. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2016
Very good

Cumphet clean good location
7.3
Very good
Report this review
Kenneth M. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2016
Hotel with an international touch

convenient location, value for money & quick check-in & check-0out
10
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, good food, & comfortable accommodation
Report this review
Tammy W. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2016
Recent Stay

Comfortable bed, very clean, location
8
I was only there briefly and the room was perfect.
Report this review
Jodie R. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2015
Wonderful place to stay

Lovely view ,, good room service ,, comfortable bed
9
Enjoyed our stay Lovely view Great location Good staff
Report this review
Anna M. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
awesome location

location, cleanliness, accomodating staff
8
i love the location. just a stone's throw from everything: train station (ideal for travellers coming from airport w/o a car), city centre shopping, southbank park, convention centre and performing arts bldg. staff was great and ready to help and answer queries. definitely booking here again! 😊
Report this review
Lynne O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Great location

location, quality of rooms and views over the river
8.3
An enjoyable stay in a good location in a good hotel with good sized rooms with greta balconies with lovely views over the city and river.Good value for money
Report this review
Mia C. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
Nice hotel but if in a room near the pool bar - lo
6.7
We stayed here for a pool party event which was held in the hotel's pool area. Our room overlooked the pool which was great but once we left the event which finished at 5 p.m., the party continued until at least midnight and was really loud as our room was right next to the pool.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 226 reviews Next page
Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane BrisbaneRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - CBD - Cafe Bar Dining at Ground FloorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level terraceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ViewRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level pool and terraceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Swimming PoolRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Storey BridgeRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - SurroundingsRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Bar - Podium LevelRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - South BankRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen St MallRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen St Mall


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02