or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane

9 Glenelg Street, South Brisbane, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - CBD - Cafe Bar Dining at Ground Floor Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus - Bar Restaurant Pool Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level terrace Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - View Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - View Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level pool and terrace Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus - Bar Restaurant Pool Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus - Bar Restaurant Pool Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting Room
Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Interior Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Suite Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Surroundings Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Surroundings
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 304
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Catherine S. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2014
Tired bathrooms. Late checkout spoilt x cleanstaff

Location, late check out,
6.3
Room good and location great but tired small bathroom! Wasn't impressed by staff knocking on door a few times when we had late check out. Also staff pushed into the room to check mini bar before we checked out and while we were using bathroom and getting dressed. I found this very rude and inappropriate. Also the pool was out of use but we weren't told this on arrival. I guess it wasn't heated! Also surprised that no security entrance in the lifts.
Tegan W. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Review

Close to restaurants Friendly staff
5.7
Room was okay , however air con was broken so the room was extremely warm. And bathroom light kept flickering
Loren P. Business travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
There was hair in my bathroom. Outdated decor.

Pool bar area at night looks incredible. Location to convention centre. Staff were helpful.
6.3
Room was unimpressive but otherwise it was adequate.
Grant G. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2014
very good hotel, meals are very expensive

Clean, good facilities, close to convention centre
7
Spoiled by high price of meals
Kenneth M. Families with older children Singapore, July 15, 2014
Clean, efficient, and refreshing

distance to airport, city, and university of queensland
10
Very good and comfortable, with easy access to many places around Brisbane
Catherine M. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2014
very welcoming, comfortable and easy access

comfortable beds, clean rooms, great staff
9.7
Fabulous, We enjoyed staying at Ridges South bank and will visit again
Julia B. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2014
Luxury.

Beds /rooms Facilities Location
9.3
Relaxing easy luxury. Fun for teenagers with gym spa pool. Good tasty quick service for room service. Elegant bars. Quite good service although they forgot out order and didn't notice we had not received our tapas. Very comfortable rooms. Great sleep. Well appointed with necessities for kitchenette/ bathroom. Overall, loved it.
Lynette B. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
Quiet leisurely weekend in perfect location.

Close to venue I was there for. Close to good restaurants and public transport to great shopping central and CBD. Quiet well appointed room with great facilities.
8
Very comfortable and all I expected at reasonable rates.
Froso S. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2014
Just what I expected & more views were spectular

BREAKFAST BAR & the outside bars
9.7
Fantastic just a pleasure .
Coreen H. Families with older children Australia, June 24, 2014
Trouble free comfortable

Efficient friendly convenient
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane BrisbaneRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - CBD - Cafe Bar Dining at Ground FloorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus - Bar Restaurant PoolRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level terraceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ViewRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ViewRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level pool and terraceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Swimming PoolRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus - Bar Restaurant PoolRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus - Bar Restaurant PoolRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King SuiteRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - SurroundingsRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08