or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane

9 Glenelg Street, South Brisbane, South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bathroom Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - CBD - Cafe Bar Dining at Ground Floor Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level terrace Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - View Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - View Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level pool and terrace Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Swimming Pool Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting Room
Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Interior Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Entrance Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Exterior Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King Suite Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Brisbane CBD Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Storey Bridge Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Surroundings Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting Room Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Interior
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 304
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Barbara M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Hotel or night club? You can't be both!

Location, room and cleanliness
5.7
Dreadful. We arrived after a long drive hoping to have a relaxing Sunday afternoon before heading to a show. The noise from the upstairs bar/nightclub was overwhelming! Our balcony doors were actually shaking. We could not carry on a conversation in our own room. We had also planned to have a dip in the pool. Not only was the photo on the website deceptive about its size, the pool was right in the middle of the bar where the disco music was blaring. Relaxing was impossible and that is completely unacceptable. I regret booking the hotel and we would never return.
Rachel S. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2015
Night on the town

Clean, Location, Value
5.7
I have had better service on previous stay compared to this one
Kirstyn M. Families with young children New Zealand, December 22, 2014
Family Hotel

Location, Pool and coffee
9.3
The only hotel my family and I stay at while in Brisbane. Right across the road from South Bank. Perfect for families.
Neil M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
Loved it!

Late check out, location, bath.
7.7
Really enjoyed it, relaxed all night.
Daniel A. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
excellent, except for $40 valet.

staff, location and quietness in the room
8
Good except the valet thing there are no other options.
Rahul I. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Average for what you pay for

Location, Parking, Easy to find
6
Paul L. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
40$ for parking is a bit rude

??? It's Just a room
7
Was surprised to cop 40$ for parking when the room rate is not that cheap. Have stayed in plenty of others in the city were u don't pay or it's in the price of the room ! !
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
Excellent as per normal

Location, quality and great staff
9.7
Excellent as expected
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
wedding

near to where we wanted to be, got a good price,
9
Wanted somewhere to sleep after a wedding. Met the criteria as it was near both the wedding and reception venue. Hated the entrance. Took 3 drives around the block and a phone call o actually find out where I was going. Big hotel but small entrance on Glenelg st. What I hate even more is these stupid questionnaires! Won't make me want to do it again.
Malcolm M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2014
Rydges Review

Location: Cleanliness & Comfort: Polite staff.
8.7
Very pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane BrisbaneRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Twin RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - BathroomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - CBD - Cafe Bar Dining at Ground FloorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level terraceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ViewRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ViewRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Podium level pool and terraceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Swimming PoolRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus RestaurantRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Fitness RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - EntranceRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - ExteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Deluxe King SuiteRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Brisbane CBDRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Storey BridgeRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - SurroundingsRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Meeting RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - SuiteRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - InteriorRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Food at Bacchus Restaurant Rydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Bacchus Bar, Podium LevelRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - South BankRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen St MallRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Queen St MallRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Guest RoomRydges South Bank Hotel Brisbane Brisbane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01