or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia 2010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Amenities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Reception Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Leanne B. Groups Australia, February 28, 2015
my awesome stay at Rydges

the room the balcony and the staff
9.3
It was great only stayed one night next time I will make it a week I loved it
Kirsty P. Families with older children Australia, February 23, 2015
Value for money

Location, staff were very helpful and food was nice
9.7
The wifi messed up nearly the whole time we was there and no cable channels, had to pay to watch movies. Other than that we enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend a stay here.
Gerard S. Couples Netherlands, February 11, 2015
Good, but needs more attention to detail

friendly staff, spacious rooms
7.7
In general the stay was quite pleasant, with nice rooms, a very central location amd friendly staff. Some details however do need some attention though : - During our first night, the airconditioning started to make a terrible noise (mechanical problems can always occur, so no big deal) and we had to relocate during the night to another room. We were compensated by a complementary night at the hotel (good), but only because we asked for a compensation ourselves (not good). - om two occasions we had to go to the reception to reactivate our key cards, since they had somehow expired. - There is free unlimited Internet (good), but the log in process is as usual awkward, and we got an error message that we had exhausted our limit of number of devices we could use (which we hadn't). I don't understand why hotels do not get rid of all the Wifi login crap, much easier for everyone.
Nick A. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Mediocre at best

The bed, the shower and leaving
4.7
Location was great! However the staff were extremely frustrating. We paid $25 per person for the buffet breakfast on arrival, at check out (before eating) we were told to pay again. After a 15 minute conversation the concierge finally realised we had already paid. The buffet breakfast was terrible, we ended up leaving and eating elsewhere, which was disappointing. Upon leaving the underground car park, the ticket machine was broken, causing us to get completely stuck. Once I paged the hotel from the machine, the boom gate opened and the door to exit the car park closed down almost hitting our car!!! I understand that these things can happen, but i don't feel that the correct responses were given to us as 'valued guests'.
Jessica H. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
City stay

space, comfort and convenient
7
The room wasn't available when we arrived which I think is pretty poor for a hotel with high standards. However the rooms are spacious and very clean.
Jean-Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2015
Value For Money

Location , Staff & Comfort
9.3
Great rooms , great staff and great location
Timothy F. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Average but comfortable

Location,
7
One staff member was excellent, Poppy but that was countered by Jimmy and some of the other staff who could do with some customer relations training
Anthony P. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Comfort n Close

1. Easy to get to 2. Nice location 3. Quiet location
8.7
Very good.
Gavin B. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
great

pool food spa
10
the best
Suzan C. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay

Convenient , excellent service, good food.
9.3
Would deffinately stay at Rydges again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel SydneyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - AmenitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3C01