Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia 2010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Amenities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Interior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational Facilities Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Reception
Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Lobby Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 221 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Yam P. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2015
good location. easy access to railyway, light rail

location for public transport, nice food surrounded, near paddy market worth to shop
7
Report this review
Carmen M. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2015
Trip To Sydney

Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Hotel room was very clean and spacious. Pleased to have free WiFi
9
We stayed one night but it was very clean easy to get to from train station. I would recommend staying there.
Report this review
Sharyn G. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Convenient location

Location,
7.7
Good location, rooms clean and tidy. Car park spaces quite small but plenty available. Gym room had enough equipment to do a workout, I was surprised to see a good range of Dumbbells.
Report this review
Ron H. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Not again

Location, location, location
7.3
We have stayed at this hotel several times under both the currentr ownership and the fdormer (Sebel). In our view it has gone downhill and seems to have a overly focus on cost cutting (not even a biscuit in the room although a good variety from the mini bar). Room service was prompt but the tray remained outside our room with leftovers on it for over 24 hours. Evening snack was just OK; breakfast of bircher muesli and yoghurt was more than ample, both being far more than we could consume. Reception service was polite but somewhat understated. We were not asked 'how was your stay' and once payment was made there was no 'thank you for your stay' or 'hope to see you again'. Consequently the opportunity to hear we would not return again - and why - was missed. As stated above, our view is that the hotel and service has gone downhill since Rydges took over particulry in terms of the friendliness of staff and the amenity of the hotel.
Report this review
Heidi U. Business travelers South Africa, July 26, 2015
Great stay

Fantastic staff throughout the hotel
9.7
Report this review
Joe A. Couples Australia, July 26, 2015
Four stars?

Location was good next to train station . Easy to find. Staff friendly
6
Very noisy room with passing traffic and fellow occupants. The lift worked occasionally. We asked for a replacement hair dryer which never came. Bar fridge not stocked. Buffet breakfast overpriced at $34
Report this review
Serena L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2015
lovely stay

location and cleanliness
8.7
No fuss. Loved it.
Report this review
Chris E. Families with older children Philippines, July 19, 2015
Value for money

Good location. Great people. Nice room.
8.3
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Theresa H. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
good

location cost and amenities
9.3
Great
Report this review
Kylie M. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Location, comfort, amenities.
8
We loved our stay here. Didn't dine here at all so can't comment on that but the room was nice and spacious. There was a lot of noise from surrounding rooms but nothing too annoying. Our daughter made use of the pool and spa and loved the 'Glam Clam' and under floor fish tank. We were within walking distance of everything and would definitely stay here again. Staff were very pleasant and free wifi was also handy for our young daughter.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - AmenitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08