Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central Hotel

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia 2010

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 252 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Carla R. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2016
Great location, But....
5.7
No choice in pillows, they were like concrete and too high. It was disappointing to have no choice of in house restaurant on Saturday night when both the bar and restaurant were closed for private functions
Report this review
Norhayati M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Great Stay
6.3
The location was great as it is a bery short distance to the train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Jon L. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2016
Short Business Trip
5
Stayed just before Mardi Gras. Good experience on check in. Rooms were decent size. Aircon was great although the cleaning staff put it back to a normal temperature after they clean up. Fridge is a bit small if you intend to use it for things like larger bottles of wine. Reception response is great. Price as would be expected follows the trend of how busy they are at that time and not the type of customer you potentially are. They have late check out though which was useful. Late check in which just mean coordinating my time.
Report this review
Chen Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2016
Location ok, but old facilities and tiny beds
3.3
The door security lock was out of order, tiny twin beds, smelly. Poor light in the room. In a word, not cozy. Disappointing.
Report this review
Corey C. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Welcoming, helpful staff and comfortable hotel

location, staff help, and proximity to a great hamburger place
8
Comfortable and pleasant.
Report this review
Marjorie O. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Convenient four star at right price

Great size room and amenities, close to transport, efficient staff
8.7
Report this review
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2016
Sleepless Night

Good location, affordable, convenient
6
My initial impressions of my room were fantastic but the cracks soon began to show. The walls are very thin and let through noises such as phone calls and talking from next room, traffic from outside, and machinery from inside the walls. The air con worked so poorly that despite being set at 18 degrees C and full power my room was around 26 degrees the entire night. This heat and noise kept me from sleeping in my one night of the hotel and seriously affected my stay. Air vents in main room are dirty, room has a smell of mould which is probably due to the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. Staff were nice but overall seemed very inexperienced. One staff member knocked on my door and, before I could get out of bed, was already unlocking the door and opening it. Shocked to see me, he said he'd come back later. No idea who he was. Never staying at this hotel again. A 2-3 star experience. NOT what I was expecting.
Report this review
George S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Loved it

The great parking. The spacious, clean bathroom. The bed and linen were soft and comfortable.
9
Really great. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Shuck Y. Couples China, December 31, 2015
Excellent

Close to centra station, easy to find, the room is large
9.7
Report this review
Syed M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2015
A Well-located Hotel

Free wifi, near Central Station and Cleanliness
7.7
Hotel was near the Central Railway Station. Easy transportation available - buses, taxis and trains. Many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. Within walking distance of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 226 reviews Next page
Rydges Sydney Central Hotel SydneyRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Suite RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ShopsRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - BathroomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet breakfastRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet breakfastRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet breakfastRydges Sydney Central Hotel Sydney - Buffet breakfast


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08