My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central

28 Albion Street, Surry Hills, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sebel Surry Hills

Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Bathroom Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - In-floor Aquarium - Lobby Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Restaurant Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Business Center Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Indoor Swimming Pool Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Boardroom Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace
Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
David H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Relaxing, comfortable, enjoyable, good value

Great staff who did their best to accommodate our requests, 24hr in room movie deal, good sized room
8.7
We had a most enjoyable time, our room was Spacious and comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful and happy and the movie deal ($34.95 for 24hrs of movies) was fabulous, just the kind of thing we appreciated. The location was central to transport, restaurants, bars, shopping and sightseeing/local attractions but was also quiet which was great. All in all we were very happy and would visit again.
Kee B. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Overall. Satisfied

Location, carpark, clean
8.7
Sheryl K. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Excellent no issues at all

Comfortable beds good view clean and nice bathrooms
8.3
Very pleasant.Close enough to the city and harbour so walking everywhere was easy. Central bus and train stations nearby.All the staff seemed happy in their work and eager to assist in any way.Spacious room with comfortable bed and sofa.
Johan V. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 12, 2014
very enyoable, execept from noices keeping awake

location, cleaness, restaurants
7.3
Our stay in the hotel would have been even better if the terrible noice of the elevator did not keep me awake 2 nights (then I got an other room) and if I did not have to choice the other nights between a to hot room or airconoice.
Pornthip K. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2014
comfortable / convenience / easy asccess

convenience / shopping / central city
9
Great Location / can shopping and find good restaurant around their / can catch the public transportation good for fit pax.
Jennifer K. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Average

Central Location
5.7
A very expensive average stay, but everything in Sydney is expensive at the moment. There was left over room service on the floor outside our room for the entire three days of our stay. Very shabby for the price.
Donald C. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
suited the purpose of my visit

clean good sized rooms
7.3
good apart from the restaurant being closed the rooms were a good size and clean
Ray H. Couples Netherlands, December 1, 2013
loved it

food bed bathroom
8.7
Melissa B. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Comfortable, but service was very basic.

Large room, large windows, clean
5.3
Fine. Staff service could be improved. Not much initiative shown to make guests stay more comfortable (Eg. I asked for a sewing kit and the staff asked me to wait by the front counter while it was retrieved from housekeeping (10 mins standing around) - in better hotels, they would have said we will bring it up to the room.
Jacqueline W. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Was perfect for what I needed to do in Sydney.

Location, great room and facilities are excellent
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central SydneyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - SuperiorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - DeluxeRydges Sydney Central Sydney - DeluxeRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - BathroomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - In-floor Aquarium - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - RestaurantRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Business CenterRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Indoor Swimming PoolRydges Sydney Central Sydney - BoardroomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Hotel ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRydges Sydney Central Sydney - SurroundingsRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06