or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia 2010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sebel Surry Hills
Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Amenities Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Interior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Recreational Facilities Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby
Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Yang S. Families with older children South Korea, August 19, 2014
I forgot the reason that I chose this hotel

location(close to train stop)
5.3
After I checked out, I do not remember the reason why I choose this hotel among hundreds of sydney hotels... I have left my neck pillow and called 3 times to check up..which means 'lost and found' service is not professional. I`m still wating their respose. And I saw not a good attitude from the front to other foreign young students.
Gordon B. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Just visiting

Location, Location and Location
7.3
I have stayed here before and found the hotel up to its usual high standard. If I was to be picky the towels were like using sandpaper, they we so hard and the bed was not the most comfortable, in fact I woke with a terribly sore neck in the morning.
Noel B. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2014
Excellent accomodation +++

Room comfort, Location, Staff are friendly and very responsive on our needs
9.3
Most memorable stay in Sydney. Room was very clean with crisp linen. bed firmness just right, very comfortable king bed. bathroom was prestine, like its newly renovated - all knobs are working and size was just right. room have full size sofa which was very useful since im with my 2 kids. The hotel staff are very accomodating and courteous. Hotel is a decent place to stay - good size lobby and well kept. Free internet in the whole hotel was very convenient too. the location was excellent, stone throw away from central station and a lot of eating places to choose from. value for money. I will stay here on my next visit to sydney.
Brian L. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 8, 2014
good location

good location, kind staff, swimming pool
8.3
I have enjoyed my stay at the nice hotel with kind staff and easy access to train station and on to the airport.
Po Y. Business travelers China, August 8, 2014
best Hotel

the room is clean, the staff is very nice and very convenitence
8.7
Reannen B. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

comfortable king bed, clean bathroom, lounge area
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely come back here again. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and it's in the perfect location to access Sydney CBD.
Amanda A. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Fantastic

Comfortable, staff were attentiv and friendly, easy to access eveything in the city central
9.7
Fantastically welcoming. The room was great and the staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend friends to stay here.
Cassandra O. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere , Great location.

Service, rooms and views.
7.7
Peaceful and relaxing. Room service was amazing. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Michael C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
It was very convenient

location. parking, comfortable room
7.7
Great, enjoyed our stay very much, fantastic location, conflicting advice about coming and going out of car park and it would be good if a toilet brush was supplied.
Sasha L. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2014
Comfortable, close to CBD & public transport.

Pool, food, location
9.3
Very nice, will stay again. Friendly staff.........

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central SydneyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - AmenitiesRydges Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesRydges Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3A04