or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Sydney Central

28 Albion Street, Central, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sebel Surry Hills

Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio Suite Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Guest Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Amenities Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Interior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Recreational Facilities Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Reception Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Lobby
Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Exterior Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central Station Rydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Reannen B. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

comfortable king bed, clean bathroom, lounge area
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely come back here again. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and it's in the perfect location to access Sydney CBD.
Amanda A. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Fantastic

Comfortable, staff were attentiv and friendly, easy to access eveything in the city central
9.7
Fantastically welcoming. The room was great and the staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend friends to stay here.
Cassandra O. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Wonderful atmosphere , Great location.

Service, rooms and views.
7.7
Peaceful and relaxing. Room service was amazing. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Michael C. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
It was very convenient

location. parking, comfortable room
7.7
Great, enjoyed our stay very much, fantastic location, conflicting advice about coming and going out of car park and it would be good if a toilet brush was supplied.
Sasha L. Groups Australia, June 22, 2014
Comfortable, close to CBD & public transport.

Pool, food, location
9.3
Very nice, will stay again. Friendly staff.........
Ho T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
great location, really cosy room

location, price, breakfast
9.3
one of my favourite hotels in a long time! even though the counter staff were not very attentive, the service staff (ie cleaning) were really friendly and nice! our room was really cosy and the best part is that the hotel is located a 2 minute walk away from the central station. we could go literally everywhere and anywhere anytime we wanted because all forms of transport were easily accessible from our hotel. there were quite a few cafes and restaurants nearby too and even a shopping mall (World Square) all in all a really great hotel and great experience! :)
Geraldine R. Groups Australia, June 14, 2014
Great stay in a clean hotel with great facilities.

The gym facility was clean and the location was fantastic.The aquarium was well liked by my son.
8
Fantastic and relaxing.the amenities was really great.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, June 4, 2014
Great location

close to central train station, 5 mins walking distance to Chinatown and 10 mins to city
8
Room was Spacious and comfortable, the staff were extremely helpful. Close to central train station, 5 mins walking distance to Chinatown and 10 mins to city
Ying H. Groups China, June 2, 2014
Central located, but beds could be upgraded.

Central located easy to get the airport Easy to reach local restaurant Near China Town
7
It is very convenient to take public transport or taxi. But it seems like the hotel's kingsize beds are combined with two single beds...
Lillian B. Business travelers Thailand, May 27, 2014
Great place to stay

I loved the fish in the foyer, the lovely soap, the staff were excellent, very good service.
8
We arrived by train from the airport, very pleased to find it was a short walk from central station, the lovely staff checked us in, looked after our dough and ice cream, were at a national pizza challenge, nothing was too much trouble for them. When we got to our room it was lovely the bed was so comfortable. Getting a taxi was easy one was outside on both occasions we needed to get to the pizza challenge. All in all a great stay. Thank you to the staff and management.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Sydney Central SydneyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Superior RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Studio SuiteRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Deluxe RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Guest RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - AmenitiesRydges Sydney Central Sydney - InteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Recreational FacilitiesRydges Sydney Central Sydney - ReceptionRydges Sydney Central Sydney - LobbyRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Balcony/TerraceRydges Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - ExteriorRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Central StationRydges Sydney Central Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3C08