Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel

137 The Esplanade , Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tradewinds Esplanade
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Rydges Tradewinds at Dusk Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea Facial Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Food and Beverages Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Restaurant Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
293 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (293)
Sort by:
Doris N. Groups United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Hotel was in good locatiobut rooms were a bit date

Location, Friendly staff, beach
7
Very good but internet access was very very sow. It was advertised as high speed!
Adam C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
Average but comfortable hotel with good views.

Views Location Quiet
8
Didn't hold any expectations as it was an overnight stay waiting for the plane, but it served the purpose. The decor, fittings, carpet etc are all outdated and seems to be at least 10 years since last refurbishment, but are reasonably clean for their age. The dated condition is reflected in the lower price compared to hotels nearby. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Arthur W. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2014
Great location and money well spent!!!

Friendly staff, Good rooms, Close to shopping and town centre.
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. All staff was friendly and ready to help out when needed. Close to the city centre with walking distance less than 10 minutes. The room we had overlooked the ocean an it had a balcony which was a bonus. Certainly recomend this hotel to anyone and will definately stay there again.
Elizabeth C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Wonderfully relaxing holiday in Cairns

The staff were very friendly and helpful in arranging tours etc. The pool area is well maintained and a beautiful area for relaxing. The service staff were great...nothing was too much trouble
9
We were met at the front door by staff coming to greet us and carry our luggage inside. When the staff realised we were staying 8 nights, they looked straight away to upgrade us to a better room. They were really helpful when we were trying to organise our daily outings, arranging tours and shuttles etc.
Janice M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Very relaxing well located spacious room great

Location pool room size
7.7
Pleasant relaxing comfortable well located Staff helpful and friendly. Restaurants and other activities all easy to access. Close to airport. Liked the option of room serviced or not. Perhaps would have liked free internet use as wifi wouldn't work with my I phone. Hotel tour desk very good and helpful . Booked a tour from here to karanda.
Kwai S. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
Comfort

Comfort and staff friendly
7
Choi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Nice stay at Excutive Suite

location, price, room
7.3
We stayed at the executive suite for four nights. The room is large with two double beds and a living room. There's a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Room design is old-school. The air-con is a bit noisy.
Thomas F. Solo travelers Norway, December 25, 2013
Neat and centrally located

Balcony with ocean view, great location, nice swimmingpool
8.3
Daniel W. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2013
Old hotel, somewhat dirty, but good location.

Good location, friendly staff
7
Old building, the cleaning service was subpar as there was dust everywhere on the furniture when we entered. The furnishings were extremely old, there were stains on the carpets and the walls. The staff were really friendly, most of the staff members and the guests in the hotel were Japanese. The hotel is full of Japanese tourist groups, but it is very quiet at night. Its located on the Esplanade which is very close to the main hub of the city. There is also Wi-Fi free available, but only up to 150MB.
Nicole L. Couples China, November 29, 2013
Ok

Free wifi, helpful staff,great view of the balcony
6.7
The hotel is a little bit old, my room's aircon is quite noisy, but Cairns' temperature is so good that we did not need to turn it on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel CairnsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Rydges Tradewinds at DuskRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea FacialRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Food and BeveragesRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07