or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel

137 The Esplanade , Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tradewinds Esplanade
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Reception Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Restaurant Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Interior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Valerie C. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2014
lovely hotel and close to everything

close to restaurants & bars, barrier reef, and many more toursit attractions
7.7
Enjoyed our stay at the Rydges and will be back again. The ocean front rooms have stunning views over the Harbour and Marina. Everything is within a short walking distance along the esplanade,
Sandra B. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2014
comfortable room good location

location, clean room good view
6
Would we stay here again probably not, the room was okay but not great. good views, basic bathroom it was outdated. The smell down the carpet corridors the carpet needs to go too old and smelly. comfortable bed, okay for an overnight visit
Fabricio M. Solo travelers Brazil, April 21, 2014
Ok

Ease of location
5.3
Fine, not there for the hotel
Kadie R. Couples Australia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable

Location to beach and shopping
7.3
Great location, close to the beach and shops/night markets/dining. We had a waterfront view room which had a lovely view of the pool and beach. Unfortunately we had lots of night noise: hearing doors banging and loud voices upstairs. Bring earplugs if your a light sleeper.
Chris G. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
Nice Hotel- Large Rooms- Good Staff

Pool- Location- Nice Rooms
7.7
Nice Hotel with Large rooms...Most overlook the pool or the Sea... Great for people on a budget, good value for money!
Kalli T. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Okay comfy beds

The bed was comfy, it was quiet of a night, and the vending machine was good
3.7
Although our stay wasn't horrible, I think it was a little over priced for the condition of the rooms and outside areas. They were in need of a facelift. The rooms were tired, needed a good paint especially the bathroom, the cushions on the bed were stained, there was mould above the doors and curtains were dirty. I didn't really think this hotel deserved the 4 or 4 1/2 star rating. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. The staff were neither rude or helpful, I would say indifferent.
Ruth J. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Great Location, friendly helpful staff

The location, the excellent buffet breakfast, the extremely helpful pleasant staff, especially at the excursions desk
8.3
We(my 90 year old mother and I)both enjoyed our stay very much. The attractive curving swimming pool was suitable for my mother with gentle slopes and plenty of fairly shallow water.All staff we met were extremely helpful and pleasant. The buffet breakfast was extensive and extremely good value. Our only disappointment was the evening we had guests and ate in the hotel restaurant. Two of us had good meals but the other two were very disappointed with the pork belly being lukewarm and with no crispy skin.The staff did however try to make amends by not charging for our desserts.
Daniel B. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
Good for what it is

convenient, location
6.7
If you are on business or just traveling around and not expecting a resort style place then this hotel will be suitable. Clean and comfortable. The check-in staff was very helpful...
Doris N. Groups United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Hotel was in good locatiobut rooms were a bit date

Location, Friendly staff, beach
7
Very good but internet access was very very sow. It was advertised as high speed!
Craig W. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Great view

Location, tidy and quite
9.7
Loved. A nice walk into the centre of town. Quite enough to enjoy by ourselves. View of the harbour was sensational.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel CairnsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ReceptionRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - InteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea FacialRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Meeting RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - SurroundingsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B07