Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Katie M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Review
Spa didn't work, no recent updates to hotel/room. Front desk staff not approachable/friendly.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Alan R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
A week away
The apartment was spacious and located in a convenient position. The carpet needed to be cleaned in the dining area of replaced. The staff were helpful and friendly. An enjoyable week.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Graeme D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Unavailability
Booked and paid for a king bed - told on arrival none available. No explanation given - just you booked through a third party , bad luck. Room was 'tired'. It was noisy too. Luckily the position was fantastic.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Cheryl Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good quality at a good price
I've stayed here before and was happy to come back. A quick walk along the Esplanade gets you to a bunch of good cafes and bars, the Lagoon, and Marlin Marina. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. I would have appreciated having a gym onsite rather than having access to the one at the other Rydges "up the road".
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Carolyn Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
View is good
We book a ocean front room, the view is good.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Michal N. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Very old style, old furniture, old equipment, quite 'dirty'
Old...
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Tek L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Next to Esplanade
AUD 25 from airport; next to Esplanade and comfortable walking distance to Rusty's Markets, night markets and many restaurants and shops. Has your desk operating in the evenings to book tours in advance.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Christopher D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great
Great location and perfect to unwind after a long day.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Dale P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Tradewinds Hotel - getting old, tired & smelly
We only ever stay at the Tradewinds because we love the location, the ocean front rooms & the rooms comfortable however this trip, it was smelly & is quickly getting old. The restaurant staff were totally RUDE so we refused to eat there. However, we had to do an unexpected business transaction & the reception staff were FABULOUS! Our room key never worked so we had to get it reset several times which was annoying. Its still a nice place to stay but it needs the smell from the air-conditioning addressed & the restaurant staff with people who genuinely are interested in you as customers.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

norman M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
hotel just OK
hotel in need of a makeover
Reviewed May 24, 2016