My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel

137 The Esplanade , Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tradewinds Esplanade

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Ocean Front Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Living Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Meeting Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Hotel Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Bathroom Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Rydges Tradewinds at Dusk Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Classroom Style Conference Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Sea Level Food & Wine Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea Facial Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite
Hotel Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Chris G. Groups Australia, March 29, 2014
Nice Hotel- Large Rooms- Good Staff

Pool- Location- Nice Rooms
7.7
Nice Hotel with Large rooms...Most overlook the pool or the Sea... Great for people on a budget, good value for money!
Kalli T. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Okay comfy beds

The bed was comfy, it was quiet of a night, and the vending machine was good
3.7
Although our stay wasn't horrible, I think it was a little over priced for the condition of the rooms and outside areas. They were in need of a facelift. The rooms were tired, needed a good paint especially the bathroom, the cushions on the bed were stained, there was mould above the doors and curtains were dirty. I didn't really think this hotel deserved the 4 or 4 1/2 star rating. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. The staff were neither rude or helpful, I would say indifferent.
Ruth J. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Great Location, friendly helpful staff

The location, the excellent buffet breakfast, the extremely helpful pleasant staff, especially at the excursions desk
8.3
We(my 90 year old mother and I)both enjoyed our stay very much. The attractive curving swimming pool was suitable for my mother with gentle slopes and plenty of fairly shallow water.All staff we met were extremely helpful and pleasant. The buffet breakfast was extensive and extremely good value. Our only disappointment was the evening we had guests and ate in the hotel restaurant. Two of us had good meals but the other two were very disappointed with the pork belly being lukewarm and with no crispy skin.The staff did however try to make amends by not charging for our desserts.
Doris N. Groups United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Hotel was in good locatiobut rooms were a bit date

Location, Friendly staff, beach
7
Very good but internet access was very very sow. It was advertised as high speed!
Adam C. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
Average but comfortable hotel with good views.

Views Location Quiet
8
Didn't hold any expectations as it was an overnight stay waiting for the plane, but it served the purpose. The decor, fittings, carpet etc are all outdated and seems to be at least 10 years since last refurbishment, but are reasonably clean for their age. The dated condition is reflected in the lower price compared to hotels nearby. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Arthur W. Families with older children Australia, February 17, 2014
Great location and money well spent!!!

Friendly staff, Good rooms, Close to shopping and town centre.
8.7
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. All staff was friendly and ready to help out when needed. Close to the city centre with walking distance less than 10 minutes. The room we had overlooked the ocean an it had a balcony which was a bonus. Certainly recomend this hotel to anyone and will definately stay there again.
Elizabeth C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2014
Wonderfully relaxing holiday in Cairns

The staff were very friendly and helpful in arranging tours etc. The pool area is well maintained and a beautiful area for relaxing. The service staff were great...nothing was too much trouble
9
We were met at the front door by staff coming to greet us and carry our luggage inside. When the staff realised we were staying 8 nights, they looked straight away to upgrade us to a better room. They were really helpful when we were trying to organise our daily outings, arranging tours and shuttles etc.
Janice M. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Very relaxing well located spacious room great

Location pool room size
7.7
Pleasant relaxing comfortable well located Staff helpful and friendly. Restaurants and other activities all easy to access. Close to airport. Liked the option of room serviced or not. Perhaps would have liked free internet use as wifi wouldn't work with my I phone. Hotel tour desk very good and helpful . Booked a tour from here to karanda.
Choi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Nice stay at Excutive Suite

location, price, room
7.3
We stayed at the executive suite for four nights. The room is large with two double beds and a living room. There's a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Room design is old-school. The air-con is a bit noisy.
Thomas F. Solo travelers Norway, December 25, 2013
Neat and centrally located

Balcony with ocean view, great location, nice swimmingpool
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel CairnsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Ocean Front RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Living RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Meeting RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Hotel ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - BathroomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Rydges Tradewinds at DuskRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Classroom Style Conference RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Sea Level Food & WineRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea FacialRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B07