or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel

137 The Esplanade , Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tradewinds Esplanade
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Rydges Tradewinds at Dusk Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Lobby Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea Facial Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Food and Beverages Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water View Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive Suite Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Restaurant Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room
Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest Room Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Exterior Rydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 246
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
299 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (299)
Sort by:
James W. Families with older children Australia, November 16, 2014
Not bad

clean
7
Ok
Adam T. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Location. The downstairs Bar. Reception staff
7.3
We had booked a beach front room and when we arrived we were shown to a suite with a side view of the beach looking in a northerly direction. This room was certainly in need of an up grade.We went to reception and they were more than happy to change us to a room with beach front view. The beach front bar was a nice place to have a drink and some food. The staff were all very friendly.
Patricia T. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Great hotel

Location pool, accomadation
9.7
Friendly, helpful staff, lovely room, good location
Suzanne G. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
LOcation lication

Lication
9.7
Dennis P. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Nice place, good value

Comfort, situation, service.
8.3
No issues for my short stay but I have stayed here a number of times. Always good staff, rooms and food.
Len M. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Business trip

It was the only hotel with availibility
6
The hotel is being renovated and it needs it. It had no restaurant they were using a function room and I don't think they had a kitchen as they just had a substandard buffet. The room was getting tiered. The staff were very good though.
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Comfy room

Good stay for a short night.
9.3
Good stay. Friendly staff.
Stephen D. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Hotel in need of refurbishment - Smokers paradise!

Location
5.7
The location of this hotel is very good. It is right on the Esplanade and we paid extra to have an ocean view room. We wanted to relax on the balcony of the hotel and enjoy the sea breeze and view of the esplanade. The view of the esplanade was great however the sea breeze was filled with the stench of cigarette smoke making the balcony virtually unusable. The air conditioning vent in our room was clogged with fluff that looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The occasional piece of fluff would come out of the aircon vent and land on the bed. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and it was not that great. The hotel is in need of major investment to freshen it up. Maybe also put all the smokers on high floors or in a section where it does not affect non smokers.
Claire G. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2014
Stunning view

The stunning view, the comfy bed and the great location
8.7
I have stayed in many hotels in Cairns but the sea view rooms from Rydges Tradewinds are where I choose to stay now. The view is stunning but it is also great value for money and in a very convenient location.
Keeyana B. Groups Australia, July 12, 2014
Great hotel for our needs

Location, buffet, clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Tradewinds Hotel CairnsRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Resort Style PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Rydges Tradewinds at DuskRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - LobbyRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Spa by the Sea FacialRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Food and BeveragesRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Deluxe Water ViewRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Executive SuiteRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming PoolRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - RestaurantRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Guest RoomRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - ExteriorRydges Tradewinds Hotel Cairns - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05