or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Wellington Hotel

75 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Wellington Hotel
Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King Harbor View Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King Suite Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Superior Double Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom
Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Buffet Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Maria T. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Good location

Location was good as it was close to most places, Room was clean and pool/spa was good
9.3
Richard H. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
Do not choose harbor view

Food was good, but limited selection of beer.
7
I stayed in the Harborview side, but the hotel folks didn't really quite disclose that there was construction going on, therefore it was a bit disappointing that being on a lower floor, I was pretty much awoken early morning when construction started next door. The double bedded room is in a weird shape as well. it sorts of concave inside therefore making the room look smaller than it should be. And the TV size between Superior King and Harborview Superior Double should have been the same, but it is not. Harbor view side definitely got short changed. This is my third time staying here as well, and never once was I offered higher floor. So hopefully they will eventually realize that I stay there quite often to hopefully upgrade me? Other than that, it is close to the office I need to work, so it is convenient for me, but if you plan to go into the city, it could be a ways away.
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
The hotel was excellent

Service, cleanliness and facilitys.
10
One of the best hotels on our tour of New Zealand .
Ian P. Couples Australia, January 14, 2015
NZ Tour

Location, access to local restaurants
8.7
Above average
Bing H. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2015
Nice place and location

Location, comfort and quiet
8.7
Very good location as opposite the train station. Also is near the harbour whereby there are lots of resturants around
Loretta W. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
Great location

Location. Good quality room and bed was comfortable. Nice shower
9.3
Overall very good.
Lisa T. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2014
Rydges Wellington

staff, room product, food
10
Wonderful
Tony P. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Ocean view delux suite

The location is handy to all event centres.
5.3
The ocean view room was noisy & quite dated in its furnishings & facilities. The heater was far too noisy. The traffic noise woke us very early and the room felt very small and cramped.
Tiffany S. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Convenient but noisy

Location, style, quality
9.7
The staff was really friendly and the standard of the accommodations was very nice. It was also really convenient to the train station! We ran into the following issues, however: Wellington is windy, we know that, but the windows of our 14th floor room shook and rattled so much that we were barely able to sleep. (I'm not being sarcastic in the least -- the lower the floor the better.) Also, the wind came in through the room heater, which was noisy. To be honest, the heater was quite noisy in general operation, even when the wind wasn't blowing through, and we couldn't locate a knob to turn it down as it kept the room rather hot. Additionally, the room safe randomly locked on us. When we reported it, the staff indicated that it was a problem that had happened before. Knowing about it, I feel it should be addressed permanently with a new safe. Finally, there was an ironing board, but no place to properly store it, so it just sat in the room against the wall. It looked a bit class-less for how nice the room was. Like I rated it: overall a superb hotel, but these noted issues should be noted. I would stay here again . . . on a lower floor.
Rendy T. Families with older children New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Nice place to stay

The location, service and convenient
10
Was pleasant, didn't do much in the hotel as we spent most of the time out of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Wellington Hotel WellingtonRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King Harbor ViewRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King SuiteRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Superior DoubleRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BuffetRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Kid’s clubRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Harbor ViewRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08