Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Wellington Hotel

75 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 191 reviews

175 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Sheila B. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2016
Best for wellington
6.3
Will stay again next month
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2016
Good location and comfort
5
Short distance to airport, train station and harbour. Dust covers alarm :(
Xiaoming Z. Business travelers China, April 10, 2016
Ok
5.3
Ok
Kacy T. Couples New Zealand, April 3, 2016
Chu
6
Had a great time & would tell friends & family
Susan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2016
Close to ferry
6.3
Our room had everything we needed. Late in and tired with very early start for ferry. All staff were most helpful and efficient. Good venue for a ferry arrival or departure from sites quay. Sadly not a good view out of window and unable to open for fresh air.
Qing L. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
Good location

Location, big rooms
7.7
Stay was alright. Hotel isn't the newest but sufficient for a short stay
Sean H. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2016
Rydges

Location to Train station, view, comfort
8.3
Rydges was what I would expect of this standard of hotel. It was very close to the train station and had a great view from our room to the harbour/Mt Victoria. Pricey, but it was to be expected on Seven's Weekend.
Sean H. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2016
Rydges2

Location to Train station, view, comfort
8.3
Close to train station, nice view of harbour from the room. Pricey, but expected at that time.
Meriam A. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2016
Great

Helpful staff
8
Pamela R. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2015
Rydges from the viewpoint of an older traveller

Location: close to railway and bus station. Helpful staff, though not always as knowledgeable as expected. Comfortable bed.
7
My stay was spoilt because I had to negotiate a shower over the bath; not only that, but there was no handle of any kind to hold for safely getting into or out of the bath.This is a very dangerous situation for older people, or younger ones with less mobility. I have arthritis in my hips, not serious, but enough to make me curse when a hotel room lacks a separate shower recess. Another annoyance, not confined to Rydges, is the use of duvets [doonas] on beds when the weather is warm. Each night i discarded the doona, used 1 or 2 towels from the bathroom as a light blanket. A third annoyance was the poor quality of the lighting, and no armchair in which to sit for a quiet read.
1 - 10 of 175 reviews Next page
Rydges Wellington Hotel WellingtonRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Harbor ViewRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Kitchen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04