Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Wellington Hotel

75 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
184 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Qing L. Business travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
Good location

Location, big rooms
7.7
Stay was alright. Hotel isn't the newest but sufficient for a short stay
Report this review
Sean H. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2016
Rydges

Location to Train station, view, comfort
8.3
Rydges was what I would expect of this standard of hotel. It was very close to the train station and had a great view from our room to the harbour/Mt Victoria. Pricey, but it was to be expected on Seven's Weekend.
Report this review
Sean H. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2016
Rydges2

Location to Train station, view, comfort
8.3
Close to train station, nice view of harbour from the room. Pricey, but expected at that time.
Report this review
Meriam A. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2016
Great

Helpful staff
8
Report this review
Pamela R. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2015
Rydges from the viewpoint of an older traveller

Location: close to railway and bus station. Helpful staff, though not always as knowledgeable as expected. Comfortable bed.
7
My stay was spoilt because I had to negotiate a shower over the bath; not only that, but there was no handle of any kind to hold for safely getting into or out of the bath.This is a very dangerous situation for older people, or younger ones with less mobility. I have arthritis in my hips, not serious, but enough to make me curse when a hotel room lacks a separate shower recess. Another annoyance, not confined to Rydges, is the use of duvets [doonas] on beds when the weather is warm. Each night i discarded the doona, used 1 or 2 towels from the bathroom as a light blanket. A third annoyance was the poor quality of the lighting, and no armchair in which to sit for a quiet read.
Report this review
Anthony A. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2015
Better than most in this city

Condition, quiet, wifi
8.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Jo M. Families with older children Nigeria, October 5, 2015
wow

view, space, location
8
Report this review
Treena L. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2015
A Great Weekend.

Very friendly, helpful staff, excellent selection and quality of meals in the restaurant and a well set out, equipped room.
10
Very happy with the whole stay, faultless in every way, and probably the best value for money hotel I have stayed in for many years, and with a daughter at Uni in Wellington we now know exactly where we will be staying during all future visits.
Report this review
Louise C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Great stay!

Good clean room, handy location and friendly staff
8.7
Perfectly happy with our stay. Lovely view of the harbour, and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Report this review
Denita J. Groups New Zealand, June 7, 2015
amazing staff were just amazing and loved the stay

amazing staff. comfy beds and just over all had a nice time
9.7
Amazing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Rydges Wellington Hotel WellingtonRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Harbor ViewRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05