or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges Wellington Hotel

75 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Wellington Hotel
Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King Harbor View Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King Suite Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Superior Double Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom
Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming Pool Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Interior Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Buffet Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Rydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Lisa T. Couples New Zealand, December 18, 2014
Rydges Wellington

staff, room product, food
10
Wonderful
Tony P. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Ocean view delux suite

The location is handy to all event centres.
5.3
The ocean view room was noisy & quite dated in its furnishings & facilities. The heater was far too noisy. The traffic noise woke us very early and the room felt very small and cramped.
Tiffany S. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Convenient but noisy

Location, style, quality
9.7
The staff was really friendly and the standard of the accommodations was very nice. It was also really convenient to the train station! We ran into the following issues, however: Wellington is windy, we know that, but the windows of our 14th floor room shook and rattled so much that we were barely able to sleep. (I'm not being sarcastic in the least -- the lower the floor the better.) Also, the wind came in through the room heater, which was noisy. To be honest, the heater was quite noisy in general operation, even when the wind wasn't blowing through, and we couldn't locate a knob to turn it down as it kept the room rather hot. Additionally, the room safe randomly locked on us. When we reported it, the staff indicated that it was a problem that had happened before. Knowing about it, I feel it should be addressed permanently with a new safe. Finally, there was an ironing board, but no place to properly store it, so it just sat in the room against the wall. It looked a bit class-less for how nice the room was. Like I rated it: overall a superb hotel, but these noted issues should be noted. I would stay here again . . . on a lower floor.
Philippa S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Convenient

Location, steak restaurant, decor
8.3
Our stay was short. We had time for a lovely dinner in the steak restaurant, where I'd say the steak was as good as any I've had. Very knowledgable host, Antonio helped us select a great bottle of wine from the extensive list. Something he was clearly passionate about. We weren't impressed with the quality of the bed. I got bounced around all night whenever my partner moved. Air conditioning was also a pain in the neck on more than one occasion. Ended up having to get someone to come and help us with it. Great view of the harbour softened the inconvenience!
Greg S. Business travelers Australia, August 6, 2014
Central, clean, Convienient

As above
7
The hotel is very central, close to restaurants and the harbour, very close to the main street Lambton Quay. Check in was quick and easy, and the room was clean and big enough but really pretty standard. The internet was fast and free which is a big plus in my book. In the lobby was a nice looking restaurant and a bar, but I did not have a chance to try them out. A good option for business travelers and tourists wanting value
Yizun L. Couples China, August 3, 2014
Great food good location

Breakfast
8.3
Room condition was under my expectation, not as clean as it supposes to be...tissue box half empty, used lotion bottle... great breakfast overall it's good!
Stacey M. Families with young children New Zealand, August 1, 2014
Fab Stay

Customer Service, Location, Comfortable
9
Fab. Would definitely stay again. The staff were great with the 2 children. Location was an easy walk 5 minute to the TSB Arena.
Vijenthimala L. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
Very comfortable and good stay in the hotel.

It's new, they have free wifi, and they have toaster and stove and microwave oven in the room which is very handy!
9.3
Comfortable stay in the hotel. Their bed is very comfortable and the staff ensure that we had a good night sleep by offering a lavender pillow which is awesome. I like the fact that there is a stove, toaster and microwave oven as we could just buy food from outside and heat the food up which is very good. My hubby and in,laws had a pleasant stay in the hotel room. The staff are very attentive and caring to advise on where to go and how to move around. It's a pity that they did not have a public bus right at their doorsteps as we need to travel a reasonable distant to take a bus to attractions. Overall, it's walkable distance to shopping areas and is easily accessible to town. Fantastic hotel I must say!
Kerry H. Families with young children New Zealand, July 9, 2014
COMFORTABLE WITH HELPFUL STAFF & THE ROOM WAS GRAT

STAFF, NICE ROOM, & VERY CENTRAL
8
GREAT WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN .
Jasmin T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Fantastic stay

Quiet surrounding but close to everything Comfy bed Lovely pool
9
Excellent! The room is faciliated with everything you need and room looks classy. The surrounding are amazing, very quiet and at the same time close to everything. Location is near the watetfront which was a plus point! Will definitely stay here againm

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges Wellington Hotel WellingtonRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King Harbor ViewRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Deluxe King SuiteRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Superior DoubleRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Suite RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Swimming PoolRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - BuffetRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Kid’s clubRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Harbor ViewRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomRydges Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07