or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Ola D. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
comfortable

Good location, surrounded by restaurants, shops and bars, walking distance to Darling Harbour
7
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel location is great. It's surrounded by restaurants, shops, walking distance to Darling Harbour. We walked to Darling Harbour almost every day and had a great time there. The hotel room is nothing special but comfortable enough.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, January 14, 2014
Simple and comfortable

Good location, Price OK, Clean Room
8.7
Good in general, located in the heart of city, very close to local restaurant and bars, recommended for couples and business travellers
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Typical city centre hotel

Location, transport links, nearby shopping
7
Good stay at a typical city centre hotel. Maybe the hotel was a little over-priced but I did stay there over the New Year period. Location could not be better 10 minutes to everything central.
Pei P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
Pleasant

Concierge desk very fast efficient and friendly. Good location. Fuss free n quick check in, check out.
8
Overall, experience was good. Good location, excellent service from concierge desk, very efficient n fuss free.
Garry B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Great Location

Location. Near airport express underground station. Near Chinatown
9.3
Great central hotel but had to pay for internet. Close to shopping, bars and Chinatown. 30 minutes walk to the harbour.
Damien H. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Great location, comfortable hotel

Comfortable bed, great location, clean
8
Had a great stay. Went to the Capitol Theatre which is 150m away. Such a great vibrant area. Near Chinatown and a short walk to Darling Harbour. The room was clean, functional and comfortable. The bed was excellent and the bathroom/shower above average.
Yanto L. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Ok

Excellent
6.7
Good
Diane M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
I think this hotel was a massively over priced off

Rip off money makers
4.7
It was a room to stay in and it actually offered nothing more! Next time I am in Sydney for new year I will consider a park bench
Cynthia W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
great location

location, easy access, close to shops
7.3
location was great as it was in the middle of the city and the checkout time was 11am which is nice as most hotels are 10am and we requested a 12pm check out which they allowed which was great! We were disturbed by staff wanting to check the mini bar at 11am though? which was odd. We asked him to come back later when we were checking out.
Choon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
friendly comfort stay

centrally located, value for money, clean
6.7
It was good, practical, and value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B03