Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Suite Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen
Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 899 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (899)
Sort by:
Martin E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
New Years Eve stay

location, cleanliness
7.3
I stayed here for 3 nights leading up to New Year, thge fist night was approx £150.00 then it jumped to £400.00 for the 30th & 31st. The location is great for New Years Eve but it doesnt warrant that kind of cost increase!!
Report this review
Kristin H. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Xmas vacation

Location, value, size of room
7.3
Great stay - valet knew more Than concierge! Used concierge computer to book my own excursion vs concierge doing it for me. Weird.
Report this review
Tang K. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
Value for money

Convenient location
7
Report this review
Martin E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Sydney city location

location, cleanliness
7
I had a total of 3 days here leading up to & including New Years Eve recently, the hotel is in a great central city location making walking home from the Harbour after midnight really easy. My only complaint is the ridiculously high increase in costs from the 29th to the 30th & 31st.
Report this review
Sudath A. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 30, 2014
Good Location

location
8
Report this review
Kulvinder S. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2014
had expired food in mini bar, staf was not helpful

cleaning, location
4.7
would not recommend to any one. overall experience with hotel and staff was not good. i had young child with me and was in group of two other families, who had the same. booked in advance to hotel knew that we are coming, first day found expired milk in room for tea making, then tried to make the tea but tea kettle not working called room service not picked up, called reception finally they attended the call but no replacement arrived. second, had car given to parking and when i need it back reception staff directed me to contact the ground staff at the hotel door, when approached that man felt very unfriendly which would not expected from hotel like this. even at the time of check out, with small kids and lots of luggage’s, we were struggling and no one from hotel even offer help there very unfriendly behavior.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2014
GREAT LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION, IN THE CENTRE OF CITY, CLOSED TO EVERYWHERE
6.7
QUITE GOOD, I HAVE STAY FOR 3 NIGHT HERE HOWEVER ON THE FIRST NIGHT THE CLEANING SERVICE NOT WORKING PROPERLY OUR ROOM NOT BE CLEAN AT ALL, THE GLASS WAS NOT BE CLEAN, MY BED NOT BEEN TIDED, THE COFFEE AND TEA NOT BEEN FILLED UP LOOK THE CLEANING SERVICE CLEAN IN HURRY. BUT ON THE SECOND NIGHT OUR ROOM IS REALLY TIDED UP, I BELIEVE THE HOTEL STAFF HAS TO REMAIN THE CLEANING SERVICE TO WORK PROPERLY SINCE THIS IS 4 STARS HOTEL.
Report this review
Manoj N. Families with older children India, December 29, 2014
It's ok

Location
7
The beds are really uncomfortable. The staff is a bit difficult.
Report this review
Tammy F. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2014
Convenience plus

Location; convenience; comfort
8
Rydges World Square is conveniently located in the Sydney CBD a short walk to Darling Harbour; Hyde Park; Pitt St Mall; Capitol Theatre and Museum Railway Station. The beds are very comfy and the hotel is located above a shopping district.
Report this review
Wan K. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Convenient

Location is very convenient for traveling, shopping and eating.
8
Good service, staff polite & efficient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01