Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Sphere Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Standard
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 882 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Scott R. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2014
Ok but lacks attention to detail

Great central location, helpful front desk staff, good restaurant staff
6.7
Overall ok stay. But "queen / king " bed was simply two singles pushed together - uncomfortable and poor / cheap pillows (even in the new renovated rooms) Watch out for any calls you make from room - extremely over priced !
Christine K. Couples Australia, November 29, 2014
Real treat

Quiet, location, and fast lifts.
8.7
It would have been lovely to stay longer as we felt very safe. The location is so good for shopping as well as catching country or city trains for more sight seeing.it was great to be met by friendly staff to take care of our luggage and take it to our room.
Mariae C. Business travelers Thailand, November 27, 2014
Lady CEO

staff, food and cleanliness
8.7
loved the experience but touch expensive
Tina M. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
rydges

king bed,blackout curtains,quiet
6.7
i enjoyed it i would stay again, however the car park was the dearest i have had to pay compared to other places.
John W. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2014
Quick trip to Sydney

Room service
8
Paul M. Business travelers Venezuela, November 12, 2014
Solid but dated hotel

Location, room size
7
This hotel is conveniently located and provides a solid standard of comfort and large rooms. However, there are better places in Sydney for the price.
Sim Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Helpful concierge and good location

Staffs, Location and Free Wifi (up to 3 devices only)
6.7
2 Queen Beds for 4 Adults- 3 nights stay Room seems to be clean- but not the beds. No bed bugs are spotted but all of us felt that the beds are not clean- the itchiness explains it. Very near to China Town but not the other attractions such as the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Very helpful concierge named Htun, the senior porter. He patiently helped us to enquire each and every travel agencies for the availability of day tour to the Blue Mountain. Provide good advice as to the location of the tourist attractions- not only Htun, all porters are very knowledgeable as to the attractions - where and how to get there. Free wifi given to 3 devices only despite our room is a big one and for four guests. Sometimes can't even log in for all 3 devices- 2 are used by unknown persons. Requested for more IDs for wifi, but the reception requests us to bring our laptop down to them so that they will type the password. No flexibility as they are not willing to give us the additional username and passwords.
Constanza F. Groups Chile, November 4, 2014
Location

Clean spacious and well located
9.3
The only problem we had is that the concierge forgot to book our taxi to the airport and we waited for 15 minutes at 6 am on the street. Other than that was fine
Eugene C. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Fantastic

Clean, great location, excellent amenities
10
Excellent only thing is the cafe where breakfast was held the air conditioning is too cold
Eric P. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Fantastic staff!

staff service, location, buffet
10
The staff were super friendly and very helpful, the location was great and both the in hotel bar and buffet breakfast was nothing short of fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Executive KingRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Executive KingRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - StandardRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03