or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Sphere Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Function Area Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby
Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Pablo G. Families with young children Colombia, December 2, 2013
Location location location

Centrally located, acces to free cbd shutle, cafe located on the corner of the street
8
It was what we were expecting, the room a bit too small, in general it was clean and comfortable.
Paul W. Groups Australia, November 30, 2013
comfortable, attentive staff

Staff, location, price
9
we stayed just one night but were very comfortable there. bed was good,short walk to all that Sydney has to offer. We required extra towels and staff were very quick to rectify the situation. Very happy, nice clean affordable hotel.
Mimi A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
The stay was good.

The location, the view and the ambience
8
The stay was good since this is the only accommodation available at that point of time. The rate was a bit expensive but worth it I think. It was close to many shopping arcades and parks.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
great

luxury, good service , conveniet
10
super great hotel , luxury , good service , great restaurant , town area , walking can go everywhere ...nearby got entertainment outlet and 24 hours restaurant and convenient store. Shopping mall just nearby . many different type restaurant just nearby .all staff service are super good and friendly , comfortable bed ,great breakfast , lobby was good places for relax too .
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Superb location value for money hotel.

Centally located close to train statiom
8.3
Robin C. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly

Staff, Room Quality, Price
9.7
We stayed twice one night before a cruise and one night after the night before was supposed to be at the Intercontinental however after they tried over charging us and changed details about breakfast etc we booked with Rydges and were looked after so much better than by Intercontinental we won't be going near the Intercontinental again Rydges were so much more professional and helpful with better pricing by far.
Sunghi L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2013
great location !! and great location!!

Only Great location to do everything
7
Great location to go for shopping, food and Sightseeing etc..
Sunghi L. Families with young children South Korea, November 22, 2013
easy to access everywhere

Near to city, easy to access, near to park
7.3
easy to access public transportation and famous place!
Mike L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Great location with accessible public transport

Centrally located, lots of restaurants/bars around and easy access to public transport.
6.7
The surroundings of the hotel is noisy due to its location in the city. Best to have your room at the highest floor to avoid noise. No free WiFi in room, need to get your own data line.
David T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Fantastic service

Great location, staff were helpful, valet parking
8.3
I'm not sure why Rydges got such negative reviews, I thought it was excellent. The location is absolutely excellent and staff were very good. Makes me want to see if other Rydges match up to this standard. I guess the rooms can look a bit tired but otherwise it was good stay. I used the parking service for a fee and found it to be very good too. There are some restaurants in world square but if you're after something cheaper you can go into the nearby Chinatown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Function AreaRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06