Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Sphere Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Standard
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
843 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Phoebe H. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Not as high end as other Rydges

Location, staff and reception
6.7
When I arrived I was impressed!! But when I got in my room it wasn't as nice as previous Rydges I've stayed at. There was no iPod docks, there was a bar of used soap left on the shower head from the guest before, ordered room service and the man was impatient trying to rush through the order but I still wanted to order more (e.g. Can I order a pizza? Yes what kind? A margarita Ok bye No and chips Ok bye No and aioli Anything else Yes and chocolate fondont Ok bye). When we did get our food the pizza had a long piece of hair on it, no aioli with the chips and the fondant had popped. If I knew it was going to be like this we would've eaten elsewhere.
Anne L. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Comfortable bed

Location, price, comfort
8
I had a good stay at Rydges. The bed was really comfortable and had a good night sleep everyday. Location is central and had a lot of good food all around.
Chen H. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Great location

Location size Location
8.7
Location is great. But club floor is not including any extra such breakfast or lounge .
Marie K. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2014
Very comfortable business hotel

Service, comfortable bed, excellent facilities
8
Nice hotel in World Square area with friendly and helpful staff. My room was large and well taken care of with a comfortable bed and nice bath. The wifi was fast and free which is not that common in Australia! The World Square location was a bit grittier and less convenient for sightseeing than expected but there are lots of good cafe options nearby.
Jayde M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Nice Clean Hotel But Expensive

clean room, good location
6.7
PROS Our stay at Rydges was ok, nice new facilities in the rooms and comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and tried to help whenever they could. CONS Was not expecting the $60 extra car parking fees and the $200 additional I had to pay upon check in (just in case my wife and I trashed the room). I wouldn't stay here again, there's allot of hotels around for better prices. If you are staying for business and you can right it off as a work expense it would be suitable. Seems better suited for corporate functions than a hotel for families or couples.
Rozanna L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Good central stay

1. Great Central location. 2. helpful staff. 3. comfy rooms 4. Great gym
7.7
I would recommend this to anyone! :)
Geoff N. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great value and location

location, valet parking, fast service
9.3
Immediate service with valet parking when we arrived, fast no fuss sign in, great room even though hotel is in middle of the city no street noise in room, didn't use the dining but did visit the bar for a few drinks and a snack friendly staff, value for money and great atmosphere. Hotel is central to everything in CBD - would definitely recommend and use again
Nicholas L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Best stay

Great Location, Big Room and tidy room
7.7
Peter L. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
good

comfortable good shower quiet
7.3
Very good I needed to have rest and I got it
Michelle F. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2014
Great long weekend stay in Sydney

the most comfortable beds ever, staff extremely helpful and great position.
9
The best sleep ever as the beds are super comfy, if we ran out of anything staff would deliver to our room within 5 minutes. Easy walk to shops and lots of taxis waiting out front if needed or the concierge would organise one for us, we could leave our baggage there after check out and was loaded in taxi for us ready for departure to airport, everything just went so smoothly. Would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Executive KingRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Executive KingRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - StandardRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07