Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

chun T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice hotel in CBD
good location , good value of money , nice staffs
it was nice n comfortable The only issue is the TV is not working ( well I don't watch TV at all so not a big deal , can't be bother the staff to fix it )
Reviewed September 08, 2015

N.J. H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Best value
Location. Amenities abd Service
For oir first visit from USA it was s memorable experience. Their staff and management ste extremely helpful.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

frengky A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Standard city hotel
location and surrounding
stay was ok,everything is as expected experience during other stay (not this trip) check in staff and the assistant manager were great. upon leaving the hotel, we made a last minute decision to have few bags left at the hotel. the bell boy, skinny guy with curly blonde hair, rolled his eyes and said, "I ASKED IF YOU WANT TO LEAVE BAGS AND YOU SAID YOU DIDNT WANT TO" to my parents who dont really speak english.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Family room was much smaller than I thought
friendly staff, clean, excellent area right in the middle of everything,
The family room was described as two interconnecting rooms, but since the queen size bed was in the living room, it was not exactly "two rooms". It was certainly not what i expected for the money I paid.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Jesse O. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
regular hotel - nothing special
the room was fairly clean, the facilities were well maintained, and the location was great
ordinary hotel, nothing special. got asked for a $200 bond upon checking in which i found very strange. very central location which made it very convenient for me to get around town. room was quite dark & dingy although considerably well maintained. average experience overall.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

margaret P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Business trip
World Square location of this Rydges was one of the main reasons for our stay there. All staff members were polite and cheerful at all times. Executive king rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious.
Never had a bad experience with Rydges Hotels, but found the quality of the restaurant dinner at this one slightly disappointing. Overall, happy with our stay and will not hesitate to use Rydges again as the staff are without doubt the best!
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Cameron L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fancy.
Location. Room. Breakfast.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

graham P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
great hotel
easy check in clean rooms easy check out
had a pleasant stay here no faults would stay here again..
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Kaden G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Excellent location and staff
Location, Comfort, Service
It was located at the heart of the CBD area and within walkable distance to train and bus stations, and to attractions in the area. The room was clean and comfortable to stay in for extended periods. The staff were ever so helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Lurien B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
convenient
location, access to dinning, price
comfortable and convenient and pleasant
Reviewed August 11, 2015