Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1013 reviews

819 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Vindya L. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
Great

price, pillows, location
9.7
1. We paid $160 for a Sat night (last minute), for that price it was totally value for money. 2. Beds and pillows are super comfy 3. The location was very convenient and central, close to the train stops too.
Report this review
Chun-Wei T. Business travelers Thailand, June 21, 2015
Construction on 17th floor without a pre notice

Staff who perform check in for me. Is so friendly and professional
7.3
It's very standard to me
Report this review
Doyle P. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Rydges

Staff were great. Shower was epic. Room was nice.
8.3
I didn't have any meals or food so I can't comment. Parking for 24 hrs is $60 valet or no valet. The staff were helpful and polite.
Report this review
Sabrina N. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2015
standard

location, clean, tidy
6
It's ok.
Report this review
Gianto S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2015
Very good

location, service
7.7
I am happy stayed in this hotel
Report this review
Sotheaphitom C. Families with older children Cambodia, June 15, 2015
The room is spacious

Location, big room, good staff
8
Good
Report this review
Maheswari K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2015
Good location for travellers

Cleanliness, Honesty and politiness
9
Good except that if we are given complimentary water would be great
Report this review
Koh J. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Overpriced

Location.
4.7
Besides the good location, the other services provided by the hotel were below satisfaction. Staff on night shift (after 5pm) had poor command of english and could not understand my needs. Staff do not greet you most of the time. Beds and pillows were too soft to provide any support for body. The room had no coffee table to eat and was rather cramp. House keeping team threw pillows on floor which is very dirty because they do not vacuum the carpeted floor at all. A little overpriced since service were not up to standard and the beds and pillows used were of poor quality.
Report this review
Julie L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Location is good.

Location, comfort and convenience.
6.7
Actually is a good hotel with good location but the room service need to be improve. We stay there for 5 nights but the room only clean when we request.
Report this review
Adam M. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
Syd stay

location, price, comfort
9.3
It was great, the room was clean from the top but when u lay in bed and look up and around its easy to see they miss a lot of cleaning, and cut a lot of corner especially in the bathroom otherwise great hotel
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 819 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05