or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Robin C. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly

Staff, Room Quality, Price
9.7
We stayed twice one night before a cruise and one night after the night before was supposed to be at the Intercontinental however after they tried over charging us and changed details about breakfast etc we booked with Rydges and were looked after so much better than by Intercontinental we won't be going near the Intercontinental again Rydges were so much more professional and helpful with better pricing by far.
Sunghi L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2013
great location !! and great location!!

Only Great location to do everything
7
Great location to go for shopping, food and Sightseeing etc..
Sunghi L. Families with young children South Korea, November 22, 2013
easy to access everywhere

Near to city, easy to access, near to park
7.3
easy to access public transportation and famous place!
Mike L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Great location with accessible public transport

Centrally located, lots of restaurants/bars around and easy access to public transport.
6.7
The surroundings of the hotel is noisy due to its location in the city. Best to have your room at the highest floor to avoid noise. No free WiFi in room, need to get your own data line.
David T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Fantastic service

Great location, staff were helpful, valet parking
8.3
I'm not sure why Rydges got such negative reviews, I thought it was excellent. The location is absolutely excellent and staff were very good. Makes me want to see if other Rydges match up to this standard. I guess the rooms can look a bit tired but otherwise it was good stay. I used the parking service for a fee and found it to be very good too. There are some restaurants in world square but if you're after something cheaper you can go into the nearby Chinatown.
Chelsea P. Couples Canada, October 26, 2013
Overall satisfied

Centrally located, friendly staff, clean/modern rooms
8
We were overall satisfied with our stay. The rooms feel a bit small for the price, but given the location we'd stay again. Also - the room service menu was reasonably priced which is always a plus.
Yi J. Business travelers Canada, October 13, 2013
Everything you need are nearby

Great location, nice rooms, inside shopping mall
8.3
Due to it's location, the room rate is a bit expensive. Otherwise, an awesome place to stay.
Mei Y. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Strategic hotel

3C - Comfortable, Convenient and Centrally located hotel
8
This hotel is just few blocks away from the Museum station. It's very near to restaurant, the Coles and also shopping centre. The double bed room type is a bit too small for 4 persons in a room but the bed was very comfortable and has a huge bathroom.
Susan B. Families with young children Australia, October 7, 2013
hotel was great very friendly ,

staff , bar and resturaunt
9
no problem with Rydges tried to be very accommodating as Agoda stuffed up our booking requirements.
Tomer A. Business travelers Israel, October 5, 2013
Large room for central location, a bit outdated

Location, room size and price
7.3
No frills whatsoever. I would recommend this hotel if your budget is limited and the downtown location is what you are after. Beware the area is super Asia - i.e. no western restaurants and pubs in the vicinity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A03