Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Suite Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen
Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 897 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
Diane W. Business travelers New Zealand, September 11, 2014
Good

Location,on site dining
7.3
Good
Report this review
John C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
Central and handy

location, cost effective and convenience to many restaurant.
7.3
Functional
Report this review
Yuko L. Solo travelers Japan, August 27, 2014
Great staff

Clean room , good location & good staff
10
Report this review
Chan A. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
travel with kids

location, near china town, near train station
5.3
Report this review
Phoebe H. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2014
Not as high end as other Rydges

Location, staff and reception
6.7
When I arrived I was impressed!! But when I got in my room it wasn't as nice as previous Rydges I've stayed at. There was no iPod docks, there was a bar of used soap left on the shower head from the guest before, ordered room service and the man was impatient trying to rush through the order but I still wanted to order more (e.g. Can I order a pizza? Yes what kind? A margarita Ok bye No and chips Ok bye No and aioli Anything else Yes and chocolate fondont Ok bye). When we did get our food the pizza had a long piece of hair on it, no aioli with the chips and the fondant had popped. If I knew it was going to be like this we would've eaten elsewhere.
Report this review
Anne L. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Comfortable bed

Location, price, comfort
8
I had a good stay at Rydges. The bed was really comfortable and had a good night sleep everyday. Location is central and had a lot of good food all around.
Report this review
Chen H. Business travelers Australia, August 19, 2014
Great location

Location size Location
8.7
Location is great. But club floor is not including any extra such breakfast or lounge .
Report this review
Marie K. Business travelers United States of America, August 17, 2014
Very comfortable business hotel

Service, comfortable bed, excellent facilities
8
Nice hotel in World Square area with friendly and helpful staff. My room was large and well taken care of with a comfortable bed and nice bath. The wifi was fast and free which is not that common in Australia! The World Square location was a bit grittier and less convenient for sightseeing than expected but there are lots of good cafe options nearby.
Report this review
Jayde M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Nice Clean Hotel But Expensive

clean room, good location
6.7
PROS Our stay at Rydges was ok, nice new facilities in the rooms and comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and tried to help whenever they could. CONS Was not expecting the $60 extra car parking fees and the $200 additional I had to pay upon check in (just in case my wife and I trashed the room). I wouldn't stay here again, there's allot of hotels around for better prices. If you are staying for business and you can right it off as a work expense it would be suitable. Seems better suited for corporate functions than a hotel for families or couples.
Report this review
Rozanna L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Good central stay

1. Great Central location. 2. helpful staff. 3. comfy rooms 4. Great gym
7.7
I would recommend this to anyone! :)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06