or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Suite Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Sphere Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Function Area Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Shopping Mall Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
706 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Martin H. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
the room was good but check in was delayed.

the beds, location and the bar. That was all I saw.
7
Once I had checked in the room was of a high stsndard. Due to the city to durf fun run there were no ther rooms availsble so the msnager gave use a free drink in the bar while we waited. Good PR but I hsd just flowm 10 hours snd really just wanted to dleep.
Albert P. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Awesome

Best Location, Many Restaurants And Near By Train Station
8.7
The Hotel's Location is absolutely great, it's very central in City. It was easy to find food/drink/bar/Convinience Store/ Shopping Mall. Public transports easy to cayct up. We can walk through Train station around 10 Minutes.
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Poor Hotel

Nothing...
4
Looked ok when booking, but not clean, staff were very poor at communicating. Breakfast was a complete joke. The wi-fi only works per device and is 22 dollars per device per day. With two iPhones and iPads I was not gonna pay 88 dollars for the wife and I just to get connectivity. Overall with the constant bombardment from hotel staff who forgot to swipe my credit card, and the urine stained toilet in our dirty room it was not a great experience. I don't mind housekeeping not doing a good job, but given they never restocked the mini bar once, and took the soap without replacing it etc, oh and never replaced toilet paper. Oh the joys... Ideal location though to be fair. Improve the rooms, and clean them occasionally, coupled with this new thing called communication and I reckon you may have the start of a hotel, rather than an uncared Norman Bates equivalent as it is now.
Jacqueline B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Wonderful stay with friendly, attentive staff

Large room Fast check in/out Attentive staff
9
My husband and I had a wonderful 3 day break at Rydges World Square. Large comfortable room with a pillow menu and Sanctum toiletries. Check in and out was lightening fast and the staff were wonderful. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout while we went for lunch etc. Room was very clean and quiet considering it's city corner location. Close to Chinatown, great restaurants and all city attractions. We walked to the Art gallery and Surry Hills with no problems. Looking forward to returning soon.
Shelya J. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Good location, a Lot of restaurant near by

Location, clean, staf helpfull
7.7
I enjoy Ny stay because of the location centrally. Very convinient for our holiday
Shelya J. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Good location at city

Near restaurant and shopping centre
6.7
The room is quite old need renovation. There is a lot restaurant nearby and supermarket.
Dammy K. Couples Indonesia, August 2, 2013
NOT BAD

comfort, location, cleanliness
6.7
Tieying K. Business travelers China, July 28, 2013
nice location and nice service

room service and price as well as the clean environment
10
Kristel A. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Large room, clean, comfortable, easy access to city
6.7
Overall, our stay was really nice. We found several staff very unfriendly. Not even smiling. They will assist you but you won't feel true hospitality
Yi J. Business travelers Canada, July 26, 2013
Great hotel at great location!

Great Location, Shopping Mall Downstairs, Close to Local Restaurants
7.7
Good place to stay if you have the budget for it. Central location so easy access to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King SuiteRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Function AreaRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Shopping MallRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08