or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Sungkar H. Business travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2013
nice and clean

nice and clean
6
centrally located, lots of shops and restaurants, close to train station
Dammy K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
NICE

location, room, cleanliness
7
Candy P. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Nice staff and good location

Nice staff, good location,convenience shopping
7.3
The room are clean only the pillow are smelly so ask for changed.
Alan B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Professional and Clean, but friendly

Restaurant, Fast Wifi, Good Staff
10
Delightful, staff were friendly and helped out in a rush. Restaurant was amazing quality and room service just as much
Susanty T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Okay hotel and need improvements in housekeeping

Centrally located, easy access to taxis, easy access to cafes
7.3
This has been our 5th stay in rydges and we faced the same issue since our first visit i.e. poor housekeeping (room cleaning is always late). We pirposely left our room until 1pm hoping by the time we came back, it has been made but alas no....n we have to complaint.
Ron F. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Very comfortable stay courteouS staff

check-in, food, room
7.3
exactly what was expected. A good clean hotel with very courteous staff
Martin H. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
the room was good but check in was delayed.

the beds, location and the bar. That was all I saw.
7
Once I had checked in the room was of a high stsndard. Due to the city to durf fun run there were no ther rooms availsble so the msnager gave use a free drink in the bar while we waited. Good PR but I hsd just flowm 10 hours snd really just wanted to dleep.
Albert P. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Awesome

Best Location, Many Restaurants And Near By Train Station
8.7
The Hotel's Location is absolutely great, it's very central in City. It was easy to find food/drink/bar/Convinience Store/ Shopping Mall. Public transports easy to cayct up. We can walk through Train station around 10 Minutes.
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Poor Hotel

Nothing...
4
Looked ok when booking, but not clean, staff were very poor at communicating. Breakfast was a complete joke. The wi-fi only works per device and is 22 dollars per device per day. With two iPhones and iPads I was not gonna pay 88 dollars for the wife and I just to get connectivity. Overall with the constant bombardment from hotel staff who forgot to swipe my credit card, and the urine stained toilet in our dirty room it was not a great experience. I don't mind housekeeping not doing a good job, but given they never restocked the mini bar once, and took the soap without replacing it etc, oh and never replaced toilet paper. Oh the joys... Ideal location though to be fair. Improve the rooms, and clean them occasionally, coupled with this new thing called communication and I reckon you may have the start of a hotel, rather than an uncared Norman Bates equivalent as it is now.
Jacqueline B. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Wonderful stay with friendly, attentive staff

Large room Fast check in/out Attentive staff
9
My husband and I had a wonderful 3 day break at Rydges World Square. Large comfortable room with a pillow menu and Sanctum toiletries. Check in and out was lightening fast and the staff were wonderful. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel after checkout while we went for lunch etc. Room was very clean and quiet considering it's city corner location. Close to Chinatown, great restaurants and all city attractions. We walked to the Art gallery and Surry Hills with no problems. Looking forward to returning soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A06