or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Suite Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Sphere Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Function Area Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World Square Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Shopping Mall Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Chinatown
Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theatre Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
700 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (700)
Sort by:
Aries H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2013
We will come back for Rydges World Square Hotel

This hotel is Centrally Located, it has Clean Room and large bathroom, and near to Shopping places.
8
We were having a good time at Rydges World Square Hotel, Sydney. Because it is centrally located in the city of Sydney, and closes to places where we can shop, we can have our nice food. We were walking down to Sydney Darling Harbour and Harbour bridge from Rydges World Square Hotel Sydney.
Si Y. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2013
Perfect for stay and shopping

Great service, fast and convenient location
9.3
It was a perfect stay for us in Rydges! A room for 4 at an affordable price. Checking-in & out of the hotel was within seconds. The staffs were attentive and friendly, they assisted us with the booking of day tours and were very prompt in replying our queries via emails! They have a big lobby, the room is of a perfect size equipped with all the necessities. If there is something to be critical of, it would be the room view, which faces buildings and offices directly. The room is a little dim, but I would consider that just nice for a good sleep. The hotel is approximately 5 mins walk to the Museum Station and 3 mins walk to the monorail. Right below the hotel is where you can find good shopping and food. From the airport, it is just a 20-25 mins taxi ride which costs about 45aud to 55 aud.
Charmaine W. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2013
Great location.

Easy access to all the major tourist attractions. Good food within close proximity.
10
Great stay! Centrally located within the shopping district. Easy access to tourist attractions and good food within close proximity.
Shane J. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2013
Great location

Location, Value for Money, Location
7
Stayed many times their because of it location and price
Qui T. Business travelers Vietnam, May 19, 2013
worth for money, suitable for business

location, clean and good service
8.3
Althought we booked through Agoda and checked out 7 days earlier but the hotel had flexibility to cancel those 7 days and did not charge us. We highly appreciate this.
Rahmat R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2013
VERY GOOD

good location and near with shopping mall
8
i like it so much , very near with shopping mall and opera
Wita E. Business travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2013
Was an OK hotel...

location
7
My stay isn't as good as I thought. I knew that I had to pay for the internet access (wifi) in the hotel, so I did via my mobile after my first call to the reception confirming on some info. Then when I want to use the wifi on my laptop, I was not able to. I called the reception and was told that I had to pay because it's per device. Which means I have to spend charge (2 days) on both mobile phone and laptop. I couldn't find the information on the website as it's only asking us for "per unit" (meant for the number of days), nothing about per device. I was very upset and tried to talk to them to allow me to use on both of my mobile and laptop, but the receptionist said No. A few min later, I called again and wanted to speak to the Duty Manager. The receptionist (another person) knew what happened, and immediately waived off for the usage of my laptop, which means I have to pay AUD 44 for both mobile and laptop only.
Garry S. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2013
always a good choice

location and quality
9.7
I always try to make this hotel my hotel of choice when I visit Sydney because it is so central and the quality of room and service are excellent.
Raweepim S. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2013
In city area convenient for shopping and dinning

Location, big room, staff service
8.7
Jenifer P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 8, 2013
Great stay and convenience

Great location, many dining options within 1min walk, grocery store in the basement, metro in the basement
7.7
I had a pleasant stay, even though room was so small, but location was really convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King SuiteRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Square BarRydges World Square Sydney - Function AreaRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - World SquareRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Pitt Street Shopping MallRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheatreRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02