or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Phally K. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2015
Good location for shopping.

Location,
7
Vivian L. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2015
Good location

location, service, staff
7.7
good location, good service. Hotel facilities are bit old.
Surasak S. Business travelers Thailand, January 7, 2015
nice and good location

comfortable bed
10
Good trip
Geoff N. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
a night at World Square

location, staff very attentive and efficient, great food
8.3
have stayed here a number of times before, its a great location, attentive staff, excellent food and bar, rooms excellent - only down side was this time had to pay a $200 deposit because I had a VISA debit card and not a credit card, never had to do this here before or anywhere else in the world. Then on checkout was told would take 7 days for Rydges to refund the $200 back into my VISA account, in the end they gave back to me as cash on the spot - this is not good enough really, i.e. it is prejudice against people like me who have no need to have a credit card and pay banks interest plus it adds time to check in and out - not happy, will look for alternate accomodation if they kepp up this practice.
Nelly H. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2015
great break

location. comfort. staff
4.3
Comfortable, pleasant, helpful staff
Woobin C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
The most convenient stay.

Location Convenience Proximity
8.3
Fantastic. The most convenient location I have ever stayed. I will definitely visit again.
Mafalda T. Solo travelers Portugal, January 5, 2015
Very Central Hotel

Location, comfort, friendly staff
9
I had a pleasant stay. The hotel is very central, near to many sightseeing and the value for money is fare.
Chris C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Best located hotel within chinatown

shopping, dining, transportation
9.7
Chun F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
A bad experience with a 4-star rated hotel

Location.
4.3
We stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The free wifi provided never work and the only explanation given by the hotel staff was that it is a holiday and we do not have any IT staff around and you just have to work till the next working day which is another two days to come. We requested for an extra bed for my son and the condition of the bed was bed. The sharp edges of the bed injured my son's leg. The bed was extremely soft and when you lye down or sleep on it, it sinks. Overall, very bad experience and I do not think it deserves to be rated as a 4-star hotel. Not value for many at all.
Hesty A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Good hotel n location

Location, hotel room, big lobby
7.7
The room is big and clean. Location also ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive KingRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central StationRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Executive KingRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Breakfast at Sphere RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - StandardRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B07