Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
971 reviews

784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (971)
Sort by:
Yap P. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Moderate stay

Clean and nice location but poor staff performance
5.7
A staff tried to come into our room in the morning to check on the minibar when we are getting ready to go out.my husband complained to the manager as it was inappropriate to come in when we still in our room. We were invited fro breakfast the next day and manager did apologize to us.
Report this review
Yungchang S. Business travelers Australia, September 27, 2015
clean and good location

cleaness, good location and friendly staff
7.7
was staying there because of a fully booked Saturday night in all Sydney Hotels. Paying about double as listed room rate... very expensive, but no choice. However the room was clean, staff was very friendly.... also located in a newly built shopping centre World Plaza.
Report this review
Wai C. Groups Hong Kong, September 27, 2015
cozy hotel

perfect location
8.3
Report this review
Suzy T. Couples Australia, September 26, 2015
Perfect location

Location cleanliness helpful staff
9
Report this review
Charmaine H. Groups Australia, September 26, 2015
Great value for a CBD location

Availability, proximity in cbd, great value for money
10
I am so pleased of booking my son and his friends for a 21st birthday celebration night. Even at the last minute, we were able to book them in to stay in cbd, had a wonderful buffet breakky and awesome time together. Great service and love the fact that there was accommodations for the group at the last minute! Thanks Rydges World Square for making the boys special night amazing....something they will always remember!
Report this review
Yap P. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Good stay

Clean, friendly, good location
6.7
Report this review
Suraya H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2015
Easy travelling

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Junita E. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Good location, Easy access of transport

strategic location, lots of restaurants around, central
8.3
good location, very central and walking distance to Darling Harbour (15-20 mins walk). only negative thing was the room service was rather slow. we were back by 3pm and the room was not even cleaned for 2 consecutive days. we called housekeeping and they only changed the linens and bathroom but did not vacumn the room. overall good stay due to it's strategic location in CBD.
Report this review
Phuong N. Groups Australia, September 20, 2015
Security Staff a Joke

Location, clean
8
I found my overall stay quite pleasant. Location was great and the room was what was expected for the price you pay. I found the security staff were rude and unprofessional. Coming back from a great night out, my group of girlfriends felt like we were harassed by the security team. They accused us of having too many guest without even checking first what room we booked. He followed us to the lift repeatedly asking us "how many of you are there?!" Even though we told him we booked two family rooms. Frankly, I don't think that is a professional approach, especially after paying for 2 family rooms, and paying for an extra bed! Understandable if he was making sure we weren't over the limit of guest, but it wasn't a question he asked. It was an accusation. And having a male follow a group of girls to the lift and harassing us with accsuations is quite demeaning and definitely something I don't appreciate.
Report this review
Whilma C. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2015
They Got a room with 2 Queen Beds

The location is great, the staff are helpful, we got the room that we need.
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 784 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07