or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Jayde M. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Nice Clean Hotel But Expensive

clean room, good location
6.7
PROS Our stay at Rydges was ok, nice new facilities in the rooms and comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and tried to help whenever they could. CONS Was not expecting the $60 extra car parking fees and the $200 additional I had to pay upon check in (just in case my wife and I trashed the room). I wouldn't stay here again, there's allot of hotels around for better prices. If you are staying for business and you can right it off as a work expense it would be suitable. Seems better suited for corporate functions than a hotel for families or couples.
Rozanna L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Good central stay

1. Great Central location. 2. helpful staff. 3. comfy rooms 4. Great gym
7.7
I would recommend this to anyone! :)
Geoff N. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Great value and location

location, valet parking, fast service
9.3
Immediate service with valet parking when we arrived, fast no fuss sign in, great room even though hotel is in middle of the city no street noise in room, didn't use the dining but did visit the bar for a few drinks and a snack friendly staff, value for money and great atmosphere. Hotel is central to everything in CBD - would definitely recommend and use again
Nicholas L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Best stay

Great Location, Big Room and tidy room
7.7
Peter L. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
good

comfortable good shower quiet
7.3
Very good I needed to have rest and I got it
Michelle F. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2014
Great long weekend stay in Sydney

the most comfortable beds ever, staff extremely helpful and great position.
9
The best sleep ever as the beds are super comfy, if we ran out of anything staff would deliver to our room within 5 minutes. Easy walk to shops and lots of taxis waiting out front if needed or the concierge would organise one for us, we could leave our baggage there after check out and was loaded in taxi for us ready for departure to airport, everything just went so smoothly. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun H. Business travelers South Korea, July 19, 2014
Perfect location but poor room cleanliness

Good location, kind staffs and free WiFi-service
6.7
The location was very good. However, room cleaning is not perfect. Even trash box was not daily cleaned. Shower booth was too small. However, contrary to other hotels in AU, free WiFi service is very helpful.
Stephen B. Families with older children South Africa, July 17, 2014
Hotel Review

Central location to transport, various shops nearby.
7
Overall the stay was good, based on the rand\dollar exchange it was a bit pricey. No hot water in the bath, shower a bit better.
Candice H. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Tidy hotel

Clean, central to transport, large room
7.7
Good, bad air conditioning and pillows but everything else was very good. Reasonably centrally located , 10 minutes walk to darling harbour
Jovianto T. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Clean and excellent service

City location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05