Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1020 reviews

825 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Good location & hospitality.Poor housekeeping.

Excellent location.Booked 4 adult stay but only 2 sets of towels supplied.6 night stay with 1x hsekeeping showed the tabletops&bathtub are not cleaned.Free bottled water not supplied upon h/keeping.
7.3
Overall pleasant.However,housekeeping seshall be improved.
Report this review
Laura E. Couples Canada, November 15, 2015
Rude Customer Service at front desk

Location, Comfortable, Clean
8.3
Hotel was expensive for a standard room. Room was beautiful over looking the city streets. Very pleasant stay except the man working the front desk was very rude to me and my friend. I felt as though he was judging us because we showed up with backpacks. He was very condescending, even though paying for the hotel was no issue for us. Breakfast was not included which we felt it should be for that price.
Report this review
Kaye D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
An okay stay

Spacious room
6.7
Okay
Report this review
Michelle H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2015
Great stay

The beds, staff friendliness and clean modern rooms
9.7
Staff were great, offered free room upgrade from twin room to family room which made our stay a lot more enjoyable. The rooms were clean with a modern style and comfort, and the beds were really comfortable
Report this review
James S. Families with older children Australia, November 8, 2015
Door Keys

Location. Price.
7.7
The door keycards kept malfunctioning. I needed to get the keycards re-activated several times. There was a smell of cigarette smoke at different times over the two days eventhough the room was a non smoking room. Other than that the stay was good. One of the few hotels where you can have a family of 4 in the same room.
Report this review
Lina L. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Nice hotel, but small room for 4ppl

location, good standard, easy access
7.7
Was great, only that we booked for four people and it was basically just a normal room with 2 double beds, so a little bit tight. Good service though, and nice and clean.
Report this review
James R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Good Location for Hyde Park and Museum Station

Location, Comfort and Staff
8
Report this review
I K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Great Hotel
6.7
Great Hotel and Stafff
Report this review
Siow T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Everything good except the shower.

Location and room
7.3
Everything good except the shower. Design problem and cause the waste water flow to wrong direction and mess the toilet very time I had my shower.
Report this review
Helen L. Families with young children New Zealand, October 25, 2015
Rydges World Square

Room , bathroom are dated
4.7
Not a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 825 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08