Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1012 reviews

818 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1012)
Sort by:
James R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Good Location for Hyde Park and Museum Station

Location, Comfort and Staff
8
Report this review
I K. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Great Hotel
6.7
Great Hotel and Stafff
Report this review
Siow T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Everything good except the shower.

Location and room
7.3
Everything good except the shower. Design problem and cause the waste water flow to wrong direction and mess the toilet very time I had my shower.
Report this review
Helen L. Families with young children New Zealand, October 25, 2015
Rydges World Square

Room , bathroom are dated
4.7
Not a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Sally M. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2015
Clean and omfortable room in an excellent location

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms
8
Wonderful location (walking distance to Darling Harbour, Pitt St Mall and Chinatown). The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was clean with a very comfortable bed. However, there was construction work on the floor I was on throughout the day which was rather noisy. Also, there was a continuous loud rattle from the air vent in the room.
Report this review
Terence K. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2015
superb service by staff

service, location, comfort
8
The staff is kind enough to safekeep our luggage when we're going to blue mountain and returning 3 days.
Report this review
Steph H. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Great hotel

Room, bath, location
6.7
Our stay was great only stayed one night. Room was great once i got into the right room. One staff member was lacking in the communication department. But other than that. Everything was good
Report this review
Fong R. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2015
Great location

location. comfort. food
9.3
Great location and comfy bed. Lots of food and cafes around the area.
Report this review
Terence K. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2015
value for money

location, convenient, security
8
everything was good except the housekeeping part; towels were not replaced.
Report this review
Damian J. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2015
Repeated customer

Great location, very convenient
8.3
It was 2 pleasant nights at Rydges World Square. Comfy bed and pillows. The hotel conditions are reasonable. It provided all the necessity and standard of a 4 star hotel. The hotel is centralised, in a walking distance to main attractions in the city. There's not much interaction with staff as I only check in and out. Overall it was a great stay.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 818 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01