or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Sphere Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Square Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Function Area Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby
Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Typical city centre hotel

Location, transport links, nearby shopping
7
Good stay at a typical city centre hotel. Maybe the hotel was a little over-priced but I did stay there over the New Year period. Location could not be better 10 minutes to everything central.
Pei P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2014
Pleasant

Concierge desk very fast efficient and friendly. Good location. Fuss free n quick check in, check out.
8
Overall, experience was good. Good location, excellent service from concierge desk, very efficient n fuss free.
Garry B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Great Location

Location. Near airport express underground station. Near Chinatown
9.3
Great central hotel but had to pay for internet. Close to shopping, bars and Chinatown. 30 minutes walk to the harbour.
Damien H. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Great location, comfortable hotel

Comfortable bed, great location, clean
8
Had a great stay. Went to the Capitol Theatre which is 150m away. Such a great vibrant area. Near Chinatown and a short walk to Darling Harbour. The room was clean, functional and comfortable. The bed was excellent and the bathroom/shower above average.
Yanto L. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Ok

Excellent
6.7
Good
Diane M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
I think this hotel was a massively over priced off

Rip off money makers
4.7
It was a room to stay in and it actually offered nothing more! Next time I am in Sydney for new year I will consider a park bench
Cynthia W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
great location

location, easy access, close to shops
7.3
location was great as it was in the middle of the city and the checkout time was 11am which is nice as most hotels are 10am and we requested a 12pm check out which they allowed which was great! We were disturbed by staff wanting to check the mini bar at 11am though? which was odd. We asked him to come back later when we were checking out.
Choon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 30, 2013
friendly comfort stay

centrally located, value for money, clean
6.7
It was good, practical, and value for money
Marianna D. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
good everything was straight forward

Location, easy of check in and out and space in rhe room
7
Fine. Good location for the price Easy check in and out staff where friendly and happy
Shan H. Families with older children China, December 16, 2013
satisfactory and value for money

location location location
8
it was a budget stay for us as a family so did not hold very high expectations. however it was still impressive with regards to the quality and location of the hotel. a little noisy due to the promixity to the main road though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A02