Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Kerry V. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
Very enjoyable

Staff location hygeine
9.3
Lewis L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Rydges

Gym service. People
8.7
Excellent hotel. Centrally located. Good service. Nice gym
Weera C. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
A short but a nice stay

location, room, surrounding
8.3
We only had a chance to stay for one night only but we loved it there.... really centrally located with loads of restaurants and shopping centre
Melissa P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Convenient location at a decent price

Location, bed comfort, close to sights and attractions
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Rydges World Square. Check in and out was friendly and efficient. The room was of a decent size and reasonably clean, although general decor do with a little bit of a freshening up as it hasn't been updated much since the hotel changed ownership and name (e.g. regrouting the bathroom, changing the fabrics in the room). Location was fantastic - walking distance to restaurants and Darling Harbour, and not far from two train stations. It was a little noisy due to the surrounding night clubs but that is to be expected if you are staying right in the city.
Tony Y. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2014
not too bad

near china town, location quite oke, room not so bad
5.7
location near china town which we like, after all it is a nice stay
Somsanith N. Families with young children Laos, February 13, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located, very comfortable bed and friendly staff
7.3
Centrally located, very comfortable bed and friendly staff, we are very happy with the hotel. It is a city hotel which located right in the central and shopping center. We got free upgrade as well.
Shiela E. Families with older children Philippines, February 11, 2014
Great services and location. Close to everything.

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
8.7
It was nice staying there, very close to opera house, darling harbour and market. Parking is expensive though because of valet parking. Only one problem is that there is no kitchen to have our own food heated. But everything is a good experience.
Christopher L. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Value for Money

Great Location, Shops and Restaurants, Easily Accessible
8
This is my second stay in this hotel for my yearly business visit there. this have not changed much, still keeping the same standards for most departments. However, a small dissapointment that the bellboy did not offer to help when I had difficulties with my bags and luggage at the hotel entrance.
Tajrul S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Short and sweet

Clean, Well kept, convenient
8.7
Excellent compared the accommodation i was in previously.
Yufan W. Couples China, February 8, 2014
Excellent

Comfortable, good service, good location
10
We stay 3 nights at here, the price is very okay among all other close hotels. This hotel is a 4 stars hotel in the Sydney, everything is very nice, also the concierge staffs are very nice, provide a lot of things. The room also very good, if you like a not very expensive but safe hotel in the city center, you can select this hotel. Other same level hotels are quite expensive than this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04