Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Suite Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen
Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 897 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
Geoff N. Couples Australia, January 7, 2015
a night at World Square

location, staff very attentive and efficient, great food
8.3
have stayed here a number of times before, its a great location, attentive staff, excellent food and bar, rooms excellent - only down side was this time had to pay a $200 deposit because I had a VISA debit card and not a credit card, never had to do this here before or anywhere else in the world. Then on checkout was told would take 7 days for Rydges to refund the $200 back into my VISA account, in the end they gave back to me as cash on the spot - this is not good enough really, i.e. it is prejudice against people like me who have no need to have a credit card and pay banks interest plus it adds time to check in and out - not happy, will look for alternate accomodation if they kepp up this practice.
Report this review
Nelly H. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2015
great break

location. comfort. staff
4.3
Comfortable, pleasant, helpful staff
Report this review
Woobin C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
The most convenient stay.

Location Convenience Proximity
8.3
Fantastic. The most convenient location I have ever stayed. I will definitely visit again.
Report this review
Mafalda T. Solo travelers Portugal, January 5, 2015
Very Central Hotel

Location, comfort, friendly staff
9
I had a pleasant stay. The hotel is very central, near to many sightseeing and the value for money is fare.
Report this review
Chris C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Best located hotel within chinatown

shopping, dining, transportation
9.7
Report this review
Chun F. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
A bad experience with a 4-star rated hotel

Location.
4.3
We stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The free wifi provided never work and the only explanation given by the hotel staff was that it is a holiday and we do not have any IT staff around and you just have to work till the next working day which is another two days to come. We requested for an extra bed for my son and the condition of the bed was bed. The sharp edges of the bed injured my son's leg. The bed was extremely soft and when you lye down or sleep on it, it sinks. Overall, very bad experience and I do not think it deserves to be rated as a 4-star hotel. Not value for many at all.
Report this review
Hesty A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
Good hotel n location

Location, hotel room, big lobby
7.7
The room is big and clean. Location also ok.
Report this review
Esther C. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2015
NICE HOTEL

LOCATION
7.7
nice hotel
Report this review
Martin E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
New Years Eve stay

location, cleanliness
7.3
I stayed here for 3 nights leading up to New Year, thge fist night was approx £150.00 then it jumped to £400.00 for the 30th & 31st. The location is great for New Years Eve but it doesnt warrant that kind of cost increase!!
Report this review
Kristin H. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2014
Xmas vacation

Location, value, size of room
7.3
Great stay - valet knew more Than concierge! Used concierge computer to book my own excursion vs concierge doing it for me. Weird.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01