Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1013 reviews

819 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Cynthia C. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2016
Ideal location in CBD
5.3
Good for family to move around. Very accessible and convenient with Coles supermarket at the basement
Report this review
Lucy S. Groups Australia, April 26, 2016
Great place to stay on Anzac Day due to it's local
6.7
Rooms were very clean. Front desk service great and our requests for bedding configuration changes at the last minute were dealt with a smile and a no problems attitude.
Report this review
Chadapda T. Families with older children Thailand, April 25, 2016
Good
6
Worth the money
Report this review
Daniela B. Groups Australia, April 25, 2016
Very good
6.7
Good location and friendly staff
Report this review
Ashley C. Groups Australia, April 24, 2016
Wasn't that great
5.3
It was a nice place to stay, but way over priced!!!!!!!!!!!!! One tiny thing of milk in the mini bar(which in most places are free) cost $4.50! What the heck? Also was annoyed at the fact I wasn't told prior to my stay they where taking a $200 bond. Was just a bit angry at that. Would I stay again... Ah if I had too
Report this review
John M. Couples Australia, April 24, 2016
great location
6.3
Would definately stay here again
Report this review
Ethan G. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Misleading
5.3
Pictures online were somewhat misleading, if I had have known that the room was not the same as the photos I would not have spent that amount of money.
Report this review
Ignatius G. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2016
Room can be more cleaner
5.7
Overall experience was great, only that somehow our room was not really "cleaned" by the housekeeping staff. We left some trashes on the floor (morning) and when we came back to our room later, it were still there...
Report this review
Dean L. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Awesome
6.7
Excellent !!!
Report this review
Jessica C. Groups Australia, April 10, 2016
Great!
6.3
Very friends staff and clean hotel. have a room upgrade and free drink just because room wasn't ready yet :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 819 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01