or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe King Rydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double Double Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King room Rydges World Square Sydney - Executive King Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Family Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Hotel Bar Rydges World Square Sydney - Beauty Salon Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Bathroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room
Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Food and Beverages Rydges World Square Sydney - Fitness Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Capitol Theater Rydges World Square Sydney - Sydney City Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Chinatown Rydges World Square Sydney - Central Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Eugene L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Great location!!!

Location, location and location. The location is superb for shopping, eatery and very near (walkable) to Sydney harbor bridge
7
Location is great but rooms a bit small, good for short stay or vacation.
Victor Q. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Great location

Great location, affordable price, comfortable bed
7.7
great location in the CBD which is walking distance to everywhere, the beds were comfortable and hotel was value for money especially for such a great location it is situated.
Michael F. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Rydges worlds square

Comfy bed,clean large bathroom that is it.
7
Not worth $341.00, prepaid, a night. On top of that we were slugged $60.00 for overnight parking. We will not stay there again.
Ricardo P. Business travelers Spain, October 4, 2014
Normal

location, price, staff
6.3
Jane M. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2014
satisfaction with the accommodation and services

Courteous and helpful staff.
10
No serious issues were experienced during my stay
Sonomi B. Families with older children Japan, September 29, 2014
Friendly staffs

Helpful concierge, Friendly concierge & lovely lady receptionist
8
I like the stress free sort of in & out of taxi to access to Hotel. Concierge who assisted me was really helpful. Thank you. The lady in reception was very nice with smile. Thank you.
Michael C. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2014
Great Service

Service, Location, Comfort
9.3
Had a great experience with Assistant Manager Gurav where he has very accomomdating for my young family. I was very grateful for him to switch rooms for us.
Rachell A. Business travelers Philippines, September 22, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable

Good service, good location and ideal for travellers
8
Very nice!
Hoyeon J. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
not satisfied

location
5
will not go anymore.
Ngai W. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2014
great location, poor service, not clean room

location, location, location
4.3
We arrived at noon and after a long flight we were tired and had a nap in the room. While we were having a nap, a hotel staff knocked our door but we were not able to react because we were just woken up by the sound, then he went into our room stright. From he knocked our door until he went into our room, the time is at most 3 seconds. Even we didnt put the DND sign at our door we don't expect there are people go into our room recklessly! And we don't understand why hotel staff has no idea which room is occupied by guests. This is never acceptable by guests that your room can be accessed by other people, especially a male staff, randomly at any time. We never tried this before at any other hotels around the world! After this, we put the DND sign at our door and locked our door whenever we were in the room but we still heard sound that people were trying to open our door! This really frustrated guests a lot and made our stay a very insecured and unhappy one. For the cleanliness, the first 2 nights we returned to our room, I still saw hairs on toilet floor. Tissues were not refilled even used up. And the most amazing thing was they put my pajamas on the floor which was actually on the bed before clean up. I have no idea why they had to do so, I made a complaint to the reception desk immediately. This is the poorest room clean up service I have ever seen. Afterall, the only bright side of this hotel is location. I will definitely not stay in this hotel for my next trip to Sydney.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - Deluxe KingRydges World Square Sydney - Superior Double DoubleRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King roomRydges World Square Sydney - Executive King RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Family RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Surroundings - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Hotel BarRydges World Square Sydney - Beauty SalonRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Food and BeveragesRydges World Square Sydney - Fitness RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Capitol TheaterRydges World Square Sydney - Sydney CityRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - ChinatownRydges World Square Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B02