Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
972 reviews

785 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (972)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
Great hotel

Location, service, cleanliness
9.7
Great, great service and friendly staff. Great amenities
Report this review
Antoine K. Couples Australia, January 26, 2016
Very Nice

Comfy, convenient, reasonable
9.3
Great
Report this review
Mark H. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2016
Weekend Family Getaway

Location, good sized room (Two double beds) & Clean
8
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Would like car parking options with room tarrif.
Report this review
Siok L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 24, 2016
clean and spacious room

room clean and spacious room. location is convenient.
7.7
Report this review
Handra A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2016
Great location

Location, comfy bed
8
Nice and definitely will be back if visit Sydney again
Report this review
Eve S. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2016
Great stay

Location, Nice Room, Helpful Staff
9.7
Great stay. We arrived late at night with a child in tow, the hotel was really easy to find and the check in process was very quick and efficient. The staff offered us an upgrade to better meet our needs which was much appreciated. The room was very nice and clean and the location is fantastic being a 5 minute walk to central station. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.
Report this review
Seneshan G. Groups Australia, January 8, 2016
Comfortable and Convenient

Good location, very clean and staff very professional
8.7
A great place to stay during our holiday. A short walk to Darling harbour and both Museum and Town Hall train stations. Right next to George Street(main street in CBD). Located within the World Square Shopping Centre which contains a Coles supermarket and liquor store as well as a variety of restaurants and shops. Has Avis car hire within this complex as well. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Sydney
Report this review
Sastrawan K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Overrated

Location, location, location
6.3
Besides the good location, the other services provided by the hotel were below satisfaction. The rooms are old. Beds and pillows were too soft to provide any support for body, bathroom is old. Stayed at the top floor (21st floor), counted actually is is 8th floor). Very noisy if window is opened. Bad views. The room had no coffee table to eat and was rather cramp. For my stay on the New Year Eve (USD 1,3500 for 2 nights), this is clearly over price.
Report this review
Sastrawan K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Good for family travellers

Location, room and facility
7.7
Recommended for family travellers. Nice clean spacious room. Good location about 15 minutes walk to darling harbor. Many nice restaurants in the area. i will come back again.
Report this review
Nasra A. Solo travelers Oman, January 1, 2016
Great location & big rooms with excellent bed

Location and the size of the room was perfect
8.3
Over all it was good. Loved the location and the size of the room. The room was clean, and staff performance was good too. An important point to mention please bear in mind its a very busy hotel. People in and out. But once you get into your room its quite. I loved the fact that coles (big supermarket) was down. If you are a lover of Asian food this is your place as the hotel is located in china town. At the corner there are two Turkish kebab shops which were fantastic. Over all a great place to stay. Highly recommend specially when it comes to location wise. One negative point breakfast area. Very few staff are allocated in this area. Its not easy for them to keep up with the number of visitors. You find the employees confused not knowing what to do where to go. I think Rydges needs to investigate this and do further improvement and add more staff. It was obvius when I observed there us a problem in this area. Other than that I m satisfied. Would I recommend yes I would, would I come back yes I would. Thank you Rydges.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 785 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03