Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Rydges World Square Sydney - Exterior Rydges World Square Sydney - Darling Harbour Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Lobby Rydges World Square Sydney - Suite Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Meeting Room Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Ballroom Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Business Center Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Restaurant Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen
Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & Kitchen Rydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 452
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 114 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (114)
Sort by:
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
Family room was much smaller than I thought

friendly staff, clean, excellent area right in the middle of everything,
8.7
The family room was described as two interconnecting rooms, but since the queen size bed was in the living room, it was not exactly "two rooms". It was certainly not what i expected for the money I paid.
Report this review
Tracey R. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2015
Functional

In Pitt St; inexpensive; on-line booking
7
Report this review
Sotheaphitom C. Families with older children Cambodia, June 15, 2015
The room is spacious

Location, big room, good staff
8
Good
Report this review
Gianto S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 15, 2015
Very good

location, service
7.7
I am happy stayed in this hotel
Report this review
Julie L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Location is good.

Location, comfort and convenience.
6.7
Actually is a good hotel with good location but the room service need to be improve. We stay there for 5 nights but the room only clean when we request.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2015
Family of 4 adults

Fantastic location, clean room, value for money
9
The location of the hotel is great. It is walking distance (< 5 mins walk) from the museum station, it is near Chinatown (good for Asian food if you have cravings), and you can practically walk up to Martin place then circular quay if you don't mind walking about 1km, just to soak in the city, look at the buildings. Furthermore, world square itself is a shopping mall with a supermarket at its basement and Din Tai Fung at 2nd floor. We didn't have breakfast in our package so we can't comment on its food. Overall, it's great value for money for a family of 4 adults if you don't mind a cosy space and waiting for 1 toilet.
Report this review
Violet C. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2015
Excellent value and staff

Service, location and value.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient and close to dining areas and shops. Room size was comfortable, staff was friendly and allowed early check-in, and concierge gave a nice send-off when he thanked us for staying at Rydges when we left.
Report this review
Devi D. Families with older children Indonesia, April 30, 2015
Recommended

Location, cleanliness and moderate price
7.3
Report this review
Linda B. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2015
Brilliant

Beds, room, staff
9.7
The stay was wonderful the staff were helpful and we had beautifully cleaned and maintained rooms. Our teenage so s were able to explore the faciluties, using the gym. The laundry easy to use and convenient. Great week!
Report this review
Wong O. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 8, 2015
Convenient hotel

location, staff
7
Half of the sockets were not working. The TV remote was not working. Convenient location yet too close to bars and pubs. Many drunk men nearby on Fri and Sat which is a bit scary for me. Dust under cupboard. Others are good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Rydges World Square, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04