Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rydges World Square

389 Pitt Street, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
125 reviews

785 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (125)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with older children Australia, January 25, 2016
Weekend Family Getaway

Location, good sized room (Two double beds) & Clean
8
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Would like car parking options with room tarrif.
Report this review
Handra A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 11, 2016
Great location

Location, comfy bed
8
Nice and definitely will be back if visit Sydney again
Report this review
Neil H. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, quick service, helpful
8
we were very happy however i felt the parking charge was misleading and excessive. The staff were good but the valet service was slow and difficult to understand.
Report this review
Irviandi H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Decent hotel in awesome location

location, location, location
7.3
ok
Report this review
Si H. Families with older children Singapore, December 1, 2015
Clean, and Good Location

Clean, Location, Family room good
6
It's right at the mall, and across Korean Town, near Thai Town too. Hotel location is great, friendly staff, clean with very comfy double beds and eco concept. If you don't need them to make up your room, you get $10 food & beverage credit per day. On a side-note, we got pickpocketed at Coles at Rydges World Square when we checked in for the first night. That was a damper for our trip, but other than that the area was great with lots of food choices. So be careful if you are visiting the area :(
Report this review
Les F. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2015
Good

Staff
8
Staff were great. Lovely hotel, just a small room for a family of four
Report this review
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2015
Good location & hospitality.Poor housekeeping.

Excellent location.Booked 4 adult stay but only 2 sets of towels supplied.6 night stay with 1x hsekeeping showed the tabletops&bathtub are not cleaned.Free bottled water not supplied upon h/keeping.
7.3
Overall pleasant.However,housekeeping seshall be improved.
Report this review
James S. Families with older children Australia, November 8, 2015
Door Keys

Location. Price.
7.7
The door keycards kept malfunctioning. I needed to get the keycards re-activated several times. There was a smell of cigarette smoke at different times over the two days eventhough the room was a non smoking room. Other than that the stay was good. One of the few hotels where you can have a family of 4 in the same room.
Report this review
Whilma C. Families with older children Philippines, September 16, 2015
They Got a room with 2 Queen Beds

The location is great, the staff are helpful, we got the room that we need.
8.7
Report this review
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
Family room was much smaller than I thought

friendly staff, clean, excellent area right in the middle of everything,
8.7
The family room was described as two interconnecting rooms, but since the queen size bed was in the living room, it was not exactly "two rooms". It was certainly not what i expected for the money I paid.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 972 reviews Next page
Rydges World Square SydneyRydges World Square Sydney - ExteriorRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - LobbyRydges World Square Sydney - Darling HarbourRydges World Square Sydney - Suite RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Meeting RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - BallroomRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - Business CenterRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - RestaurantRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - The Cidery Bar & KitchenRydges World Square Sydney - Pub/LoungeRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest RoomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - BathroomRydges World Square Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07