or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Chic Hotel

97-M, Jalan SS21/37, Damansara Utama,, One Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits Lounge Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic Surfs Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: One Utama Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (328)
Sort by:
Afiq L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
A Hipster Hotel

1.Internet Connection 2.The cool shower 3.Cool Deco & Overall Concept
7.7
Simply great!
Angeline L. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Good stay, limited parking & low water pressure

Cleanliness, friendly hotel staff, spacious room compared to other budget hotels
7.7
Overall, it was a good stay. However, there is limited parking space as it is a busy area. I doubt there will be much parking space during working days/hours. The room was spacious (I stayed in Aristocrat room) but with the amount they charge, I think it is not as comfortable as expected. The bed & pillow were much too hard for my liking. One bad thing about the hotel is the low water pressure. I was staying at the third floor and the water supply was very small. Inconvenient for showers.
Peng H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Ryokan Chic Review

1) Ease of access, 2) Convenience, 3) Cleanliness
8
For the amount I paid for, the room is just right. Everything is pretty basic, which is a good thing if you're going to be out the entire time. The best part about Ryokan Chic is its location. There are several restaurants surrounding the place, and even a 24hour one right by the end of the street.
Jeremy L. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2014
I'm Samurai

The bed, nothing and nothing else
6
Its was lovely, nice room nice bed and nice services. One of the thing that I think they should have is parking.. They should have rented atleast some parking spots for their customer as it is very difficult to find parking at Bandar Utama..whereby others are just good enough.
Jerry L. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Price is okay, but the breakfast is REALLY BAD

the overall design is special, room is clean and comfortable, price is average.
5
the location is very nice as it's at the center of a business park and get easy access to speed marts, shopping malls like One Utama. The stay itself is quite pleasant, but the one thing that really bring the marks down was the breakfast provided. I woke up at 7.30 am ready to grab some food, not setting my expectation for a 5-star hotel, but at least some basics like eggs, bacon, etc. However, upon arriving at the cafeteria, my partner and i were completely stunned by what were presented --- 2 lofts of Gardenia breads, a toaster, a plate of hot dogs, some apples, and some spreads. Is this the breakfast standard for a 3-star hotel? You can ignore the food part and consider this hotel is a good option if it is. but i will never visit it again.
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2014
About the hotel condition

The service is good.
6.3
I dislike the toilet because the toilet is too black. And the light at the toilet and the corridor of the hotel is too dim!! It makes me feel scary when I'm walking at the corridor and bathing in the toilet. The wifi could not be use in the hotel room. And the tv channel is too less
Fui C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Pleasant stay indeed

CONVENIENT, VALUE FOR MONEY, DECENT
6
Mohd Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Budget Hotel with great value

Clean, friendly staff, big room
6
Ha C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Great location for food.

Clean, friendly staff, quiet.
6
Great place for food, clean & friendly staff but no lift, had to carry luggage up to 3rd floor.
Nurrol N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Simple hotel at great location

clear, good location, cheap
6
The room and bath room with simple decoration. The internet did not working. Have noisy and disturbing sleep from the restaurant nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala LumpurRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits LoungeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic SurfsRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06