Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Chic Hotel

97-M, Jalan SS21/37, Damansara Utama,, One Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
401 reviews

383 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Sonny S. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2016
Best value for the money hotel.

Id like it that they allow our mountain bikes inside the hotel. Best foods were just nearby. Friendly staffs.
10
Very pleasant and no problem at all, will surely comeback again on this hotel.
Report this review
Mohammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
great location. fantastic food nearby.

location, food and food
7.7
Report this review
Zhen F. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
japanese samurai design hotel

Friendly price, easy to look for food, clean room
7
Report this review
Johnsen N. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Great

Great Location
5.7
Report this review
Yi W. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Not as expected

Value, location, okay-staff
5.7
I don't think I'll be going back there anymore unless it really exhausted others option. The best thing about the hotel would be the location, but that would be the worst thing as well. Parking is not provided as per expected, located at one of the hardest spot to find parking, u gotta spent half hours rounding in circle to just locate a single parking not to mention its gotta be far. Hotel sign is particularly small and hard to locate especially at night. Without knowing, I requested high floor just like any other hotel, only then I realize there's no elevator in the building. I had to carry my luggage all the way to third floor. I requested changing to lower floor even though they got room but was rejected. Extra pillow need charges, and they only provide one small ass pillow for each person. The fancy looking shower machine isn't working either. Well , overall I'd say it wasn't a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chua T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Ryokan hotel

Design, location, pricing
8.7
A japanese samurai design for this hotel. Location is great, beside got many delicious food shop. Price includes breakfast is the most attractive although is a very simple breakfast. Staff very friendly
Report this review
Bee C. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2015
Good location but service...

Convenient location
7
The location is convenient but the service need some improvement.. The shower head is spoil and one of the pillow case a bit split off. Total we stay for two nights, on second day I have put the sign to ask for make up my room and my friend room didn't put any sign, but when we back to hotel, we found that both room didn't make up, didn't refill for toiletries and the sign on my door had turn to "Don't disturb", they told us that their default is NOT make up the room unless you put the sign to request. So I not sure is me too blur put wrong sign or what, but my advice is MAKE request to them if you need room make up service. So you no need to keep going to reception for toilet paper...
Report this review
Lucas L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2015
Not Bad

No need worry can't find food to eat, Near bus stop
5.7
Not bad, but...tv only have 3 channels to watch!
Report this review
Ng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2015
shop-lot hotel

spacious, and great interior design
6.3
Report this review
Violynn S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
We had pleesant stay at Ryokan Chic Hotel

Friendly price, easy to look for food, clean
7
There are rooms to improve, such as; -no hair dryer in each room, -Need to climb staircase to the floors with uneven staircase height with our heavy luggage, -Breakfast was too boring and everyday same menu -Not enough plugs to use -we had to change our room for first night due to the food smell flows to our room. -improvement for the hotel phone line is a must, we can't call in with the telephone number provided.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 383 reviews Next page
Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala LumpurRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits LoungeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic SurfsRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01