Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Chic Hotel

97-M, Jalan SS21/37, Damansara Utama,, One Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits Lounge Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic Surfs Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: One Utama Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Yeeven P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Nice location

mattress is comfortable but extra 1pillow hav to charge rm3
8.7
location
Report this review
Stanly K. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2015
A Raya Night at Ryokan

Location, Fast Internet Service & Quiet
6
The room is small with odd smell at the stairways. Sound proof is horrible
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Nice and convenient place

Staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
Great little boutique hotel if you're staying in the area. Staff are friendly, breakfast is sufficient and rooms are small but clean. I've stayed here 3 times and it has been consistently good every time!
Report this review
Avinash G. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2015
Good stay for travellers requiring overnight sleep

Cozy atmosphere, cleaniness & value for money
6
Report this review
Tay W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Great place with great location

Clean, great location
7.7
The shower was amazing. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is simple. Great location as well.
Report this review
Koh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
toothbrush sets were opened

location, value, staff
8.7
when i checked in to the room, I found the toothbrush sets were opened. both sets! and they didn't clean up my room on the second day.
Report this review
Khoon H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2015
Complimentary Cockroach
4.7
Generally ok for a transit 1 day stay. Although the hotel looks new on the common areas, our shower was spoilt & floods. Oh & there was a Complimentary Cockroach greeting us in the room :P
Report this review
Samantha O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
it was alright!
3.7
I had a terrible stay in this hotel. Overall it's okay. Cleanliness was alright. But the room environment was odd. The room with window. Is horrible. Small. Looked different from the picture. I feel cheated at first. The moment I came in. I've changed a total of three rooms. Not worth the money honestly if u asked me. I paid rm30 extra to get a better four start service suite apartment in Sri hartamas. I'm just dissapointed. I did not sleep.
Report this review
Ker Q. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Overall clean, tidy and friendly

Clean, location and staff
7
Overall is clean, staff is helpful too.
Report this review
Gilbert L. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Average
4
No Parking
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala LumpurRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits LoungeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic SurfsRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05