or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Chic Hotel

97-M, Jalan SS21/37, Damansara Utama,, One Utama, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 47400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits Lounge Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic Surfs Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Area: One Utama Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Nice location

strategic location, cleanliness & comfortable
7.3
Strategic location. Easy to get nice food around.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2014
Nice location

location, comfortable room n friendly staff
7.3
Room is not so big but it is still acceptable. Limited choices for breakfast but still easy to get nice food nearby.
Marcus W. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
Value-for-money for young travellers and backpacke

Clean, Modern and Comfortable
9
The hotel is located in a good location where many night eatery stalls are open at night. There is a cool espresso bar below the hotel and a famous local Hokkien Mee stall. The hotel is superbly value-for-money, considering its tidiness, location and comfort level. I stayed for 1 night to attend a conference nearby, but think it is more suitable for young traveller, solo, or backpackers. There are not many value-for-money hotel options around and yet this is one of a good option. The breakfast is basic but sufficient. The ambiance is comfortable and the color is cheerful. I will definitely be back next time when I travel to KL.
Chui C. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Nice location like second home

Chic, Comfort, Affordable
8.3
Overall was satisfied. I booked 3D2N included breakfast stay. But I didn't have my breakfast over there because limited space of dining table. And it's self-service (Toast & Tea). However, based on what I paid. It's reasonable. In room facilities were excellent just you have to request the hair dryer from the counter. (subject to availability) hence i would recommend you to bring your own hair dryer if you need it. I believe they do realized there are a lot of mosquitoes in the hotel. Hence the put some lemongrass essence at the staircases. I "killed" 5 mosquitoes in my room as well. A very famous and nice Dim Sum nearby that area. (5 mins drive)(Breakfast & Lunch) Very delicious HO KIEN Mee & Chicken Wing available nearby the hotel(Night only.) A lot of massage centre and Japanese restaurant at that area as well. Location: up to Perodua Showroom Parking: public parking. What you pay and what you get. Worth & Good.
Khen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Good location but not that worth of money

Good Location,snacks in the living room, good location
6.7
A simple budget hotel but the price is too high. Overall this is the a good location budget hotel, nothing much. If you stay there during weekday, you will not find a parking there. It is a high traffic business center. The room a lot mosquito, sandal in the room didn't change (recycle), not as clean as expected. We can get this kind of room with RM68 - RM 88 but not RM128.
Koh K. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Great location n value for money

Location, room, value
10
Boon S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
Cleanliness in the toilet needs improvement

Value for money, quite clean overall, convenient to eat
6
Cleanliness in the toilet (especially the shower floor)needs to be improved. Although the staffs are friendly but they should have explained to the guest about how to turn on the shower facility in the toilet. The aircondition was directly blowing at the bed and there's mosquitos flying in the room when I checked in.
Zan W. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Overall is fine. Adorable price and good location

Cheap price Friendly staff
5.7
I think the bed is not comfortable, I have backache on the next day and room too small. Currently building process is on going just in front of the hotel, very noisy at night. Couldn't sleep well.
Vicki C. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
We had a pleasant weekend.

Excellent location as it is near to plenty of local restaurants, great opportunity for the adventurous gastronomic travellers to explore local cuisine.
5.3
Service is 'okay', nothing to shout about. Their breakfast is basic, not impressive.
Nien C. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2014
nice comfortable hotel yet affordable

spacious room with all necessity. good location to shopping complex and to local food. comfortable environment.
7.7
we had a relax and great stay. bed was comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Chic Hotel Kuala LumpurRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chic Bits LoungeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - iPad Usage at Chic SurfsRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantRyokan Chic Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05