My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Fukuzumiro

74,Tohnosawa,Ashigara-shimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Yasunori O. Groups Japan, May 27, 2014
Valuable stay in Ryokan and Onsen.

Small world of Japanese courtyard and classic building enough maintained.Quiet and natural river sound.Hospitality and service.
9
Valuable experience. I could feel Japanese traditional hospitality.
Lik Y. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2014
great ryokan experience with onsens

authentic ryokans, onsens, attentive staff
9.7
The Ryokan is a 10 - 15 min walk from the Hakone-moto station along the main road, should be easy to locate. It does looks a bit dated, but given that its approx a century old and a preserved ryokan, it is well maintained. Toilets and bathrooms are shared. room was quite big, loved the balcony with a river view. can hear the sounds of the flowing river from the balcony too. Onsens are located in basement, one male, one female and one private (much smaller). Private one is first come first serve, good esp if you don't do public bath. Will recommend for a nice and authentic ryokan experience, with onsens.
Joe K. Couples Ireland, May 14, 2014
A unique cultural experience

The ambiance, the breakfast and the respect for tradition.
10
Our party of 3 chose Ryokan Fukuzumiro for an overnight stay with breakfast included. It was our first ryokan experience and we found it magical. We were warmly welcomed. Despite our lack of Japanese language skills, we quickly absorbed the routines and rituals that are a feature of traditional inns. This building is 100 years old and some rooms, including ours, had their own stories of artists, actors and writers who had been regular visitors. Our tatami rooms provided spaces for eating and sleeping, a view of the river and the sound of flowing water. For good measure, there is a small enclosed garden with a pond of carp on the way to the dining room. The three onsens in the Ryokan are unique, hot and refreshing. The gracious lady, who served us throughout, created a magnificent Japanese style breakfast in our own rooms in the morning. Our one regret was that we had not arranged to have our evening meal on the premises. Hakone-Yumoto is a few minutes walk away and the Tozan train station is up a flight of steps opposite the Ryokan, so it is perfect for sightseeing. We were given a little food gift when we checked out in the morning, having had an experience of Japanese culture that we will remember with pleasure for years to come.
Anthony J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Access to Japanese culture and customs and cuisine

Staff, location, food
8
As always, a Ryokan experience in Japan provides a cultural experience that is authentic. Westerners should expect to have to adapt and become immersed in something very different, with certain customs and rules embedded. Ryokan staff invariably help make this a very enriching cultural experience.
Chang H. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2014
It's wonderful stays and friendly place

Foods, Spas and friendly staffs
10
It's awesome, I feel like staying at a 5-stars home-stay/ hotel. I love this place and i will definitely recommend to friends and revisit this place and stay here again!
Vikram S. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
traditional Ryokan

quite surroundings, food and onsens
8.7
gave a very traditional feel of staying in a Ryokan. will recommend the room with riverview which was just breath taking. Private Onsen as well as a public one with different timings for men and women which was good. food was great (10 course Japanese degaustation feeling) and a good breakfast spread as well. was kind enough to accommodate us for a quick onsen just before check out.
Randal P. Families with older children United States of America, April 4, 2014
A beautiful, peaceful retreat

1. It was beautiful 2. It was peaceful 3. It was very comfortable
10
I had just heard of my mother's death. I did not know how I could continue my trip, but the beauty and peacefulness of the surroundings and the quiet attentiveness of the staff helped me over an extremely difficult time.
Gwo Y. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Incredible

Location, surrounding and the natures
10
This is beautifully located near hakone station, with the river outside our room. We have traditional japneses dinner and breakfast served in our room. Wearing yakata and enjoying the onsen. What else can you ask for more. Totally relaxing and unwind.
Patrice C. Solo travelers Canada, March 24, 2014
Relaxing, Great Service, Great Food!

The whole ryokan was very relaxing, the staff was very friendly and gave very good service, the food was really good!
9.7
Great! The check in was very easy, you just fill a form and voila. The staff was all very very friendly, and they all did their best to help me! The service was great, too! The room was really beautiful and very clean. The dinner & breakfast were both really really good. I would very much recommend this place to anyone!
Theodore P. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Nice, authentic ryokan

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, generous meals, easy access.
8
This hotel did a solid job of meeting expectations. First and foremost, the staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. English was limited, but completely sufficient. The meals were huge and were pretty good though sometimes challenging for western tastes (and I'm a pretty adventurous eater). The facility itself was a little dated, but still well maintained and very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro HakoneRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - EntranceRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Japanese ChashitsuRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - GardenRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02