Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Fukuzumiro

74,Tohnosawa,Ashigara-shimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Frank S. Couples France, May 26, 2015
Japan at its best

the beauty in itself , the position near a rushing stream of water , the extremely helpfull hotel personnel
10
see all the above , not to forget Keiseki dinners and japanese breakfast . Plus a nrelaxing bath in the ONSEN
Victoria C. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2015
An Oasis

private onsen, good food and good service
9.3
relaxing and a nice get away from the business of tokyo. Simply splendid
Szu P. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
great place to stay

our hostess was the best ever! great ryokan experience because it hostess was helpful and the hotel itself was traditional.
9
Excellent stay. Friendly staff, polite and helpful. The traditional Japanese style rooms, common areas and food was definitely worth it. We had river side room which was great, very quiet and with the soothing sound of water. The shared bath was definitely an interesting experience. We loved our hostess Reimi, she was super nice and helpful. She definitely made the experience memorable. Shared toilets, but since we only stayed for 2 nights and are out during the day, it didn't really bother me.
Karen F. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2015
Japanese experience

service, privacy and onsen
10
Easy to find location was appeciated. Great way to experience the Japanese culture.
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Great experience

Peaceful location beside river, opportunity to experience traditional Japanese accommodation, fantastic old wooden building
9.3
Alex N. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
A once-in-a-lifetime experience

Ambience, Staff, Spa
10
GREAT FOR GUESTS WITH FOOD RESTRICTIONS! Our stay at this ryokan was nothing short of incredible. It may seem expensive, but the cost covers a full day's worth of experiences all within the ryokan's walls. You have a beautiful room overlooking a rushing river, are served tea in your room, and have constant attention from staff. The property is impeccably lovely with zen gardens and classic architecture. For dinner, we were served a delicious 4-course meal in our room. I have many dietary restrictions (gluten-free, vegetarian) and the staff was unbelievably accommodating in tailoring a meal to my needs. The meal was delicious and one of the best we had in Japan. Downstairs was the spa, which I enjoyed tremendously. It is just beautiful - a hot water pool in an ornate rock waterfall setting.
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
My very first ryokan experience

Food, Location, Friendliness of the Staff
10
I love everything about this Ryokan. From the sumptuous dinner that was served, to the location and the friendliness of the staff. I've read some reviews before booking, some good some bad but I decided to go with my decision and it turned out to be the most memorable stay for me and my family. I brought along my baby who is 15 months and the staff were really friendly. There was even a family private bath so my family went into the onsen (also our first time) and we had a really good time. Would definitely come back!!!
Jung-Il S. Couples South Korea, February 6, 2015
It was very great!

Very good atmosphere, location, and kindness
10
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
Fukuzumiro was great. I hope to go again.

architecture, food, spa
10
Yiu H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
very comfortable.

Friendly staff. Good food
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro HakoneRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - EntranceRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Japanese ChashitsuRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - GardenRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01