or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Fukuzumiro

74,Tohnosawa,Ashigara-shimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Attakrit S. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2014
Hostel not ryokan

Location and access to Owakudani hot springs
6
Felt that although the rooms and location were ideal this was our least favorite Ryokan. It operates more like a Hostel rather than the feel we got from the Ryokans we stayed in Kyoto.
Xu W. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2014
I love this hotel

Good experience in this Japanese style hotel. Everything all nice.
10
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Onsen

Traditional, experience, service
10
Good unique experience. Bit rustic like shared bathroom but that's because it's a traditional place with character. Nice view of river.
Arend S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Comfortable, old-fashioned ryokan

friendly staff, cozy atmosphere, quiet location
9.3
The building is old and a little worn and shabby in places, but that was for me a large part of the charm: wood, bamboo everywhere. My room was quiet with a lovely view of the river. The staff were helpful and friendly--we got by with limited English (on their part) and limited Japanese (on my part). The food was good and the staff took their time to explain what I was eating. It really highlights the difference between a hotel and a ryokan.
Mirja K. Couples Finland, August 27, 2014
Wonderful place

View. Food. Atmosphere.
10
No complaints what so ever. Everything went perfectly. I can recommend this place. Wi-Fi was a pleasant suprise.
Siew L. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2014
Original ryokan but needs updating

Original 3-4 star ryokan; gorgeous view; location close to the station
7.3
We loved the view outside our room, enjoyed the onsen. The staff were nice and friendly although we struggled with the language barrier. The place was rather run down, the ancient air conditioner couldn't fight the summer heat and we were not comfortable with the toilets. For the price we paid, we have stayed in a better ryokan.
Joey C. Groups Taiwan, August 2, 2014
a good location to stay while visiting Hakone

japanese style bed is interesting experience, clean and convenient location
8.3
Pooja K. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2014
Nice, old ryokan

service, view, location
7.3
The ryokan is very old and located about a 15-min walk from Hakone-Yamoto station. When travelling with luggage, best to take one of the shuttle buses to a bus-stop right outside the hotel (ask at the train station). For other times, the walk is fairly easy to do. The ryokan has been around for a long time and this is visible in some areas. However, the view from our room of the nearby stream as well as the service more than makes up for it. There are no private toilets and baths but all amenities are provided - so don't despair. Overall, its a good value for money ryokan in the Hakone area if you'd like to stay in one. There are others closer to the Gora area, but they can be very expensive.
Meng Q. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2014
Traditional Japanese Stay

helpful staff, great food, traditional stay
8.3
excellent
Yasunori O. Couples Japan, May 27, 2014
Valuable stay in Ryokan and Onsen.

Small world of Japanese courtyard and classic building enough maintained.Quiet and natural river sound.Hospitality and service.
9
Valuable experience. I could feel Japanese traditional hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro HakoneRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - EntranceRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Japanese ChashitsuRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - GardenRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B07