or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Fukuzumiro

74,Tohnosawa,Ashigara-shimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0315 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View Room Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - View Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot Spring Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/Lounge Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior Ryokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Karen F. Solo travelers Canada, March 30, 2015
Japanese experience

service, privacy and onsen
10
Easy to find location was appeciated. Great way to experience the Japanese culture.
Alex N. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
A once-in-a-lifetime experience

Ambience, Staff, Spa
10
GREAT FOR GUESTS WITH FOOD RESTRICTIONS! Our stay at this ryokan was nothing short of incredible. It may seem expensive, but the cost covers a full day's worth of experiences all within the ryokan's walls. You have a beautiful room overlooking a rushing river, are served tea in your room, and have constant attention from staff. The property is impeccably lovely with zen gardens and classic architecture. For dinner, we were served a delicious 4-course meal in our room. I have many dietary restrictions (gluten-free, vegetarian) and the staff was unbelievably accommodating in tailoring a meal to my needs. The meal was delicious and one of the best we had in Japan. Downstairs was the spa, which I enjoyed tremendously. It is just beautiful - a hot water pool in an ornate rock waterfall setting.
Lee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
My very first ryokan experience

Food, Location, Friendliness of the Staff
10
I love everything about this Ryokan. From the sumptuous dinner that was served, to the location and the friendliness of the staff. I've read some reviews before booking, some good some bad but I decided to go with my decision and it turned out to be the most memorable stay for me and my family. I brought along my baby who is 15 months and the staff were really friendly. There was even a family private bath so my family went into the onsen (also our first time) and we had a really good time. Would definitely come back!!!
Jung-Il S. Couples South Korea, February 6, 2015
It was very great!

Very good atmosphere, location, and kindness
10
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
Fukuzumiro was great. I hope to go again.

architecture, food, spa
10
Yiu H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
very comfortable.

Friendly staff. Good food
8.3
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2014
Excellently staff services with decent food

good services good view but not close to station
8
good services good view but not close to station
Xin L. Solo travelers China, December 10, 2014
great experience

Service, food, onsen and view
10
Excellent service, staffs are very friendly and attentive. Room is clean and spacious. The hotel does look a bit old, but it is because the hotel is more than 120 years old! I like how it looks like. Every room with great view, food is amazing! It is not only a real traditional Japanese Ryokan but a true cultural experience. I enjoyed my stay very much! I wish I could stay longer!
Gilbert T. Solo travelers Canada, December 4, 2014
Great first time hotspring experisnce

Staff, Hot Spring, Traditional
8.3
This was my first time at a hot spring resort and it was really fun. The location is really has nothing around it, but it's close to the train station and a 10 min walk from the main station. The door is literally 2 feet from the road so becareful when stepping out. The staff were friendly, although they didn't really understand English. From the other reviews people felt a little rushed but it didn't feel that bad, just that the one lady had many rooms to serve. It was early December so the number of guests were low, but high season will probably be more rush. Staff were overall friendly and courteous. When I was leaving and wondering about bus times and ship times, the staff called in and checked the times for me. There were 2 indoor public baths and a private one that anyone can use for free. I didn't find an outdoor bath, maybe it was closed because of the weather. Again, it was low season so there were nobody at the baths whenever I was there. The shared bathrooms didn't bother me at all. They provided many toiletries like toothbrush, shaver, comb, etc. Besides the hot springs there wasn't much else to do there. Luckily they recently installed wifi around the hotel and it works pretty well. The building itself is old with some floorboards creaking, but it's not like it's falling apart. If you bought the dinner package they server it in your room. It was a very traditional Japanese dinner with many small dishes. It was good and I enjoyed it. Breakfast was in the same manner, you can choose between Western or Japanese style. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Would I stay there again? Yes depending on the price.
Sin T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2014
A great ryokan experience, perfect during autumn

lovely view of the river from the room window, good food, nice decor
9.3
The ryokan is just beside the river and my room was overlooking the river. I visited during the autumn season and the view was great! I had my breakfast and dinner during my one night stay and the food was well prepared and delicious. However, I noticed there were some small black stains floating on the hot-tub located downstairs. The hot tub is not downright dirty, but maybe it came along w the hot spring water or something - so I didn't stay very long in the hot tub. The only thing I really dislike about the hotel is that it's situated beside a road - and traffic gets rather heavy in the mornings and early evenings. Be very careful when you cross the road to the ryokan!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Fukuzumiro HakoneRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Garden View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - River View RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Hot SpringRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Pub/LoungeRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - EntranceRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Japanese ChashitsuRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - GardenRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - ViewRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - InteriorRyokan Fukuzumiro Hakone - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08