or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto

Takoyakushi-Doori, Takakura-Nishi, Nakagyou-Ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8141 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Recreational Facilities Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - PC corner Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby
Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Garden Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Spa Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Interior Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
317 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (317)
Sort by:
David S. Couples Hong Kong, January 12, 2015
A good experience in tradition

Traditional experience , location , the hot bath at basement
7.3
Good location , next to the nishiki market & major shopping area but in a very quiet neighborhood . Great traditional Japanese style breakfast & guest bathhouse @ basement . However ,should advise staff not to do stacking / banging chairs & furniture in the breakfast / function room while guest s still having breakfast . Which is quite disturbing / rude .
Bosnia C. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2015
Room service is terrific

room service, おじいちゃん in the reception, clean
9.3
Really a great place, definitely deserve to booked in the next visit!
Alan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
A Ryokan with Japanese Breakfasts

location, breakfasts and free bath
6.7
We stayed at Ryokan Hirashin in Kyoto for 4 nights. Most people stay for shorter. We wanted a traditional Japanese experience and the ryokan tatami rooms gave us that.they were clean, basic and functional-very Japanese. We paid for breakfasts through Agoda and we were delighted witha real taste of Japan in the mornings. Little old ladies serve you this delicious meal. You signed up for the time you wanted breakfast and ate them in a banquet room-it was very personal. They have 2 bathing areas in their basement so we experienced a traditional Jaoanese bath too. Our check in was amazingly long, only one person on duty and the person before us was having difficulty booking in using his agoda booking-we had no problem. Although we want the traditional Japanese experience , using computers at check in would speed up the process. The hotel does have free wifi which was great to plan trips around Kyoto and Nara. The location for us was great although finding it from the subway line took several attempts. Overall we would go back and were happy with our experience.
Benito M. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Need better service from agoda

Staff attention and desire to please
7
Dear Agoda, I have had multiple problems on this booking and another booking whereby booking was guaranteed for 3 rooms and we only got 2. Moreover there were too many exchanges back and forth to resolve the issues and when Agoda promised to refund 3 nights we have to get confirmation on this and it has been 3 days as of this writing. Thank you
May-Zin K. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2014
Very nice hotel

Location, quality of room and the food
10
We were all very happy with our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was large and delicious. The room was always tidy and clean. Plus it was within walking distance of the downtown shops in Kyoto. We will be happy to stay here again.
Yeon M. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Old Ryokan need to re-renovate

Location, friendly staff, nice Japanese style bed
5.7
This ryokan is extremely old that need to renovate as those old fixtures kinda smelly. It's strategically located at central Kyoto, near train station and nishiki market. The ryokan staffs are very friendly and helpful also their English is bad. The food quality need to b improved, however the dining environment quite nice.
Apichart T. Couples Thailand, November 28, 2014
good location for Kyoto hotel

Japanese style
8.3
Very quite hotel
Weng S. Couples Macau, November 10, 2014
Convenient Location

Central location, very small room but well equipped.
6
Kazumi P. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Not so great

location
6
Not worth the price.
Sinchok P. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2014
Good location ,service

Cleanliness, service, location
8.3
Very good service , I highly recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Hirashin Kyoto KyotoRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Recreational FacilitiesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - PC cornerRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - GardenRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - SpaRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - InteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - BallroomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Shabu Shabu BeefRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and BeveragesRyokan Hirashin Kyoto Kyoto - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3C05