or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Matsukaze

11-2 Nakajo, Matsumoto, Matsumoto, Japan 390-0816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Entrance Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Reception Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Lobby Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Washstand Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Toilet Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Toilet Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Washstand Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Washstand Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room
Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Garden Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - View Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room
Area: Matsumoto Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Lee F. Groups United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Very simple inn, but comfortable and good value

good value friendly staff
7.7
good value friendly staff just use google maps/print a clear map if arriving from the station!
Nicolas A. Groups Switzerland, June 25, 2014
Typical japanese room. Bed bugs!! Staff no English

Tradition/history
4
Not very comfortable but small & private environment. Good change to big chain hotels
Ian M. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
pleasant, economical

Good Price, free transport to train station, cultural experience as a ryokan, 10minutes walk to city centre.
5
Directions given were not sufficient and finding the place was difficult. A building which is being renovated had the name on it rather than the Ryokan itself. 24hr reception was good. Bath time was only between 17.00 and 21.00 hrs. Yakatas and slippers were supplied, but the towel was rather like a hand towel or modesty towel used in onsens. Family run, this made it very friendly. Although Japanese speaking, they understood our queries.
Prangsiri K. Groups Thailand, May 20, 2014
service mind

Room,culture
6.7
Ok , But the location it so far mutsumoto station.
Wilailuck K. Groups Australia, May 18, 2014
Nice and clean ryokan. Just a bit hard to find.

Nice and clean ryokan. Friendly staffs. Quiet location.
6.7
Very happy here after took a taxi from the station. Not easy to find for the first time.
Jean B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 7, 2014
Quiet area in a very typical Japanese hotel

Japanese style, Quiet surrounding, Traditional shower
7.7
I loved my stay there. Sleeping on a mattress on tatamis. They have a very large and comfortable shared bathroom and the price was very reasonable.
Chlover C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 2, 2014
A cheap, simple and 100% Japan culture experience.

A cheap, simple and 100% Japan culture experience.
9.3
A cheap, simple and 100% Japan culture experience. 10-15mins walk from Matsumoto station. Located beside a river . Quite and friendly place. Two route to reach the place from Matsumoto station. Alps Exit(West Exit) - a bit longer but you don't need to climb stair Oshiro Exit(East Exit) - need to carried your luggage up and down the overhead bridge There is a lady who can speak a little English but she is only around in the morning. I stayed 5 nights in a 6 tatami mats room with a TV, a small refrigerator and a decent size table. Just the right size for a solo traveller. Shared toilet and basin area are right beside the my room. Free Wifi. The bathroom and dressing room are connected by a door so when you bath you lock the dressing room door and have the whole place to yourself. Traditional Japanese bathroom style with a hot spring bath tub able to fit at least two people. Located at level one right behind the resection area. Asked for a pickup from Matsumoto station when I arrived but they didn't replay my email. When I'm leaving I manage to ask them to send me to the station.
Lalada T. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2014
ryokan style

warm clean roykan style
9
All rooms not have shower room in room. public bathroom on the 1fl. Staff friendly and can speak English a little.
Ian-Sung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2014
services were acceptable but not professional

quiet,japan's stye room,
6
There is a little trouble when I check in at first day,The counter was a old woman who seems not familiar to affairs, and they moved my luggages from a triple room, that I ordered,to a little small double room automatically When I back again,That made me uncomfortable.They switched back after my complaint from the second day.
Ian-Sung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 19, 2014
not convenient on moving and shopping

quiet
5.7
They should not change the room automatically because we are two not three persons

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Matsukaze MatsumotoRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - EntranceRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ReceptionRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - LobbyRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared WashstandRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared ToiletRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared ToiletRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared WashstandRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared WashstandRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - GardenRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ViewRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - GardenRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - GardenRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07