or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Matsukaze

11-2 Nakajo, Matsumoto, Matsumoto, Japan 390-0816 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Entrance Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Reception Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Lobby Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Washstand Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Toilet Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Toilet Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Washstand Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared Washstand Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room
Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Interior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Exterior Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Garden Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - View Ryokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room
Area: Matsumoto Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
William F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
This is the place to stay in Matsumoto!

Spotless. Friendly. Location.
9.3
This place is a gem! I've stayed in dozens of hotels and ryokan all over Japan, and this one is absolutely the best. It is so clean that it makes the others look shabby. Seriously—this place is as sanitized as a hospital. The photos don't do justice... to be honest I expected it to be a little run-down, but it's ultramodern. The bath is really cool! And the staff could not be nicer. The women at the front desk were funny and friendly, with lots of personality. The neighborhood is quiet, but a 15 minute walk from the train station. Loved it!
Lidya S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2014
non speaking english staff

although they can only communicate in japanese, they'll try their best to keep communicate with you. really helpful and sweet people
9.3
Patrick D. Solo travelers France, September 26, 2014
Frindly and affordable ryokan

Spacious room, Friendly staff, 10 minutes from station
7.7
About 10-15 min from the JR station. The staff can only communicate in Japanese but they try their best to communicate with you and are really helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious enough.
Rattikarn K. Couples Thailand, September 9, 2014
Good if you are on tight budget

clean open 24h kitchen
7
Staff was a bit annoying, also we wanted to use the washing machine (2 common washing machines) but the staff said we are doing our laundry first so we had to wait until 10pm to start our washing. Rooms are all right, nothing special. There is a common kitchen which is nice.
Paloma A. Couples France, September 3, 2014
Perfect cheap stay in a Ryokan

Cheap,spacious room,welcoming staff
8.7
We had really good deals on the price rooms,our room had everything we needed and was spacious,calm with beautiful japanese windows. The staff is really nice and try to make you comfortable. We definitely recommend staying there. Its better if you stay in the main building at the 2nd floor (not too close to the toilet or bathroom because it can be a bit nosy when peoples walk to it at night)
Pascal R. Families with older children France, August 14, 2014
Nice Ryokan

Onzen Staff and room
8
Very nice stay in this hotel. we had 2 rooms in the ryokan area and enjoyed with onzen. 15 mn by foot to the station and for dining or shopping
Sylvia W. Solo travelers Germany, July 27, 2014
Exceptional value

Spacious room, value, 10 minutes from station
7.7
The staff here speak very little English, in fact the elderly lady who checked me in didn't speak any at all, but using my pigeon Japanese and a lot of pointing and smiling we got there and everyone during the whole stay was incredibly friendly. The tatami room was very big, especially as I was travelling on my own and it had a fridge and large flat screen television, as well as green tea bags and hot water available. The toilet was just down the hall and the shared Japanese style shower room downstairs behind the reception. The room was impeccably clean, but the shower room could have done with a bit of an overhaul. Some people commented on the location, I didn't have a problem with it at all. It was a ten minute walk from the station and I managed to get there fine with my large wheelie case. The thing that bothered me the most was that my first floor room had a window facing the common area, so it got a little noisy when people returned late and rang the bell to get their keys. Other than that, it is an amazing price for what you get! I'd stay again.
Anton S. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2014
Very Nice Hotel Staff

Room is big and clean, Ryokan staff is very kind, Value for Money
8.3
We were happy stayed at this Ryokan for two nights. The room is very big with futon. The ryokan's owner send us to station at each morning. Although he can not speak english. He try his best to give the best service to the customers. Very pleasant!
Lee F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Very simple inn, but comfortable and good value

good value friendly staff
7.7
good value friendly staff just use google maps/print a clear map if arriving from the station!
Nicolas A. Couples Switzerland, June 25, 2014
Typical japanese room. Bed bugs!! Staff no English

Tradition/history
4
Not very comfortable but small & private environment. Good change to big chain hotels

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Matsukaze MatsumotoRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - EntranceRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ReceptionRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - LobbyRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared WashstandRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared ToiletRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared ToiletRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared WashstandRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Shared WashstandRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - GardenRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ViewRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - ExteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - InteriorRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - GardenRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - GardenRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest RoomRyokan Matsukaze Matsumoto - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08