or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

62 Muntri Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female Territory Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Female Territory Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Room-Bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill Cafe Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill Cafe Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Outside Cafe
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Interior Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Facilities Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Guest Room Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Room Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Angeline S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2014
worth on value

location, clean, comfortable
8.3
good to take 6 dorm room, bed was comfortable and clear. only things the wifi was not stable in the room and because the wooden floor please remember walk softly if not will get noise
Yoga D. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Good budget stay in Georgetown

Clean room. Comfy bed. Shower has good water pressure!
9.3
Yoga D. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Pleasant stay. Very good location.

Friendly staff. Room is neat and tidy. Good location.
9.3
For a budget stay, everything was good. Good location, clean room, friendly staff, and shower head with good water pressure. A friendly reminder if you plan to drive and park your car there, get prepared with the cardboard parking coupons since parking lots along Muntri Street are chargeable everyday including Sundays.
Wei C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Very Good Location

Location, Staff Service, Price
8
Price, Location of the Hotel, and Staff Attitude were top notch. Breakfast included was normal and within expectation for the price. Overall this hotel is clean and comfortable. However, if you are living in their Luxury Room like me, be prepared to not have a good sleep, rest or even nap because you will be hearing loud footsteps, stuff dropping on the floor, people laughing and bed creaking, whole day, everyday, especially when they have active/nocturnal customer like I had when I had my stay at Ryokan. I am not easily disturbed by noise during sleep but noises in Ryokan during my stay were really severe to a state that I was awaken for few times during my sleep during midnight and also morning.
I-Ling T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
awesome stay!

comfortable n cozy room! friendly staff! great location!!
9.3
Do not belittle this hotel by its outlook. From the entrance, u may think it is a budget small hotel. But hey...it is really a hidden gem. The room is cozy n bed is sooo comfortable that we really enjoy just laze in the room watching tv on bed. The bathroom is clean n spacious. & I love the shower. It's a rain shower, water pressure is good and its so easy to adjust the water temperature. U know u hate the time when ur shower water is running slow..n the handle is loose n the showerhead keep falling? U dun face this here!! Great!! :D I also think the location of this hotel is perfect! Google "muntri street! U know u r at the heart of georgetown! N U got plenty of cafes around. Staffs are super friendly! N they are young. So it kinda fit into the concept of a chic hotel. Haha. Well, u know what I mean? u wouldnt feel the chic if the staff is 40+ year old uncle right? Now, if u ask me what is the thing that I least like about.. I would say its the noiseeee. Ok, while the room is cozy..but our double room is at the ground floor and there are dormitory rooms upstairs with wooden floor. Thats bad. U can hear sounds of ppl walking/running around upstairs. If u are very sensitive to noise..this may not be an ideal place. Well for us...the coziness beats the noise. So we still hearts it! ♥ will be back.
Aderick K. Groups Indonesia, October 25, 2014
A nice stay

location, room, price
8.7
It's a nice hostel with good location and cheap as well. the staff are helpful and I really enjoy my stay here.
Kit T. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2014
Great value for money

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean amenities
9
My stay at Ryokan was enjoyable. It is conveniently located near major attractions in Georgetown and most importantly, employees at the hostel were friendly and helpful. However, there are mosquitoes in our room as well as in the common area, and I had a few horrible mosquito bites. This place will deserve 5 stars if that can be solved.
Marcus T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2014
Good hostel

Location, price and availability
8.7
Jia D. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2014
good location, value for money

location, cleanness, staff
6.7
room generally clean and comfortable, suitable for a group of friends stay also. near love lane, nice food and store also
Jarvis L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
Basic accommodation

Location, price and traveller friendly amenities
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel PenangRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female TerritoryRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Female Territory Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Room-BathroomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - EntranceRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s LoungeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax CornerRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill CafeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill CafeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Outside CafeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - EntranceRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - InteriorRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - FacilitiesRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Guest RoomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury RoomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C04