Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel

62 Muntri Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female Territory Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Female Territory Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Room-Bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill Cafe Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill Cafe Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Outside Cafe
Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Interior Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Facilities Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Guest Room Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Room Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Private Suite bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Dining counter Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Night view Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Hallway
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Yeo E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2014
Good location but bed bugs...

It was located in the central area. Comfortable bed. Nice ambience.
7
It was a relatively good place for backpackers to stay in. However, I got bitten by bed bugs. Terrible terrible creatures. The counter staff was nice though. He offered to pay for my medical bills. But I had to get on the plane for my next destination. Ugh. Itching still. I guess, they really need to clean up those beds. My friend was fine though. Only. Me.
Christina C. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Awesome location

Location, Nearby cafes, Bicycle rentals nearby
8
Overall it was nice, nice location, quiet streets. It feels like you are living in foreign countries. The hostel itself is quiet as well, perhaps too quiet... Can't really make friends at Ryokan. Luckily nearby the hostel has some pubs and bars for us to explore and hang out. What's good about this hostel is very clean and tidy, provide free breakfasts for us.
Benjawan T. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2014
budget but bathroom not good

location, budget, airconditioner good
6.3
location good but toilet and bathroom not divide for gal/guy and the floor always wet wet. smelly also. for the room to sleep is ok. aircondition is good. but when anybody run on the floor then noisy.
Mun C. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Rude Staff

1. Fancy looking
2.7
The upper floors are wooden and it is extremely noisy when people walk on it. It creaks even people tip toe. One of the male staff was extremely rude. He was speaking in a tone as though he were at fault right before we checked in. All he did was explain the house rules and in that 5 minutes, we just kind of regretted staying in the hostel. As the hostel is extremely small, it's impossible to speak and laugh or have a good time. The staff would just knock on your door and repeat "Keep quiet, someone complained". It's annoying and to be honest, who would want to miss out some good chat and drinking games with pals? For their poor service, I'd give them 2/10.
Mun C. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Extremely Rude Staff

Average setting and average food.
2.7
Very poor. Right after we checked in, the staff gave a briefing for it's hostel rules in the rudest manner I've encountered. He spoke as though we were inferior and mentioned some house rules. "If you forgot your key, you can stay outside. Unless your friend opens the door for you. " that wasn't the room door, it's the main entrance. He brought us upstairs and the flooring was wooden and really old. It creaked so loud that you can hear then from the ground floor lobby. The pictures from it's page are also extremely deceiving. Rooms are smaller than they look but really the rude service is a major turn off for travellers.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
friendly hostel

cleanliness, excellent service, and comfort bed
9
staff giving good impression with pleasure greeting. room very comfort with great facilities. the location ryokan easy to find. spend your night here for your own satisfaction if you like heritage building.
Yenn S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Group trip to penang

Great place. But noises is easily heard
8
Great.
Muhammad R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2014
cozy and very good staff

great fit room and the nice location
9.3
i hope they open the roof top area to make the lounge or mini bar space
Tze W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Value for money and good location.

Cleanliness, safety and friendliness.
8.7
Awesome!
Constance P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Good location

Nice service, dirty washroom, comfort bedroom
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel PenangRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female TerritoryRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Female Territory Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury Room-BathroomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - EntranceRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Resident’s LoungeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax CornerRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill CafeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Chill CafeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Outside CafeRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - EntranceRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - InteriorRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - FacilitiesRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Guest RoomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Luxury RoomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - ReceptionRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Private Suite bathroomRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Dining counterRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Night viewRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - EntranceRyokan Muntri Boutique Hostel Penang - Hallway

Customer Reviews - Ryokan Muntri Boutique Hostel, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07