My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan @ Muntri Street

62 Muntri Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female Territory Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Female Territory Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Room Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Room-Bathroom Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill Cafe Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill Cafe
Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Outside Cafe Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Facilities Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest Room Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest Room Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
507 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (507)
Sort by:
Lahiru S. Groups Sri Lanka, February 24, 2014
One of the cleanest hostels

1) Clean, 2) Friendly staff 3) Location
10
Our trip lasted for three nights. We booked Ryokan for the first two nights initially. However, we were very satisfied and extended our stay. One of our friends was a clean freak (very hard to satisfy) but he also enjoyed the stay. Travellers, don't hesitate to book your stay in Ryokan.
Qianyun W. Groups China, February 23, 2014
Clean and cozy hostel, comfortable mattress

Clean, Breakfast, Comfortable mattress
8.3
Nice and cheap hostel. The only thing is that the sound of wooden floor is too noisy, which weaken me up at midnight.
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2014
Comfortable stay, easily meet up with new friends

Comfortable, affordable, friendly staff
8
Overall is good, the room is comfortable, staffs is well manners. The only two things which is living room is slightly hot during day time, outside of the hostel have lots of mosquito, I had more then 10 mosquito bite when i was chatting with my friend outside the hostel
Esther E. Groups Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staffs.

Staffs, bathroom, lobby
8
It's very comfortable to stay. The staffs are very friendly and they are very willing to help you (places to go, transportation to airport, etc). They even allowed my friends and I to use their bathroom although we had already checked out. The rooms are good, but the blanket is not big enough, and there are some mosquitoes in the night. Overall, it's a good hostel and worth the money to try!
Okto N. Groups Indonesia, February 9, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, centrally located

Friendly staff, clean room, centrally located
7.7
Chooi W. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Affordable, convenient

Affordable, convenient
8.3
Affordable and convenient hotel, near to 7-11, and close to some convenient store, and there is a restaurant called (behind 50), must try.. Just nearby only..
Phong N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 6, 2014
excellence hostel

clean, friendly, nice
7.7
it's the excellence hostel. everything is good, nice and clean. staffs are friendly. breakfast is ok. its price is higher than orthers but it's appropriate with its comfort. i will recommend my friends having their experience there.
Joey L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
Good Run for Money and Great location!

Chilling Lounge, Clean Room, Friendly Staffs
9
I'd spend most of my time on the Chilling lounge than the bed as the space was cozy and bean bags was very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, well maintained and has individual it's locker (you have to provide your padlock. They served nice breakfast and was accommodated by friendly staff with a smile.
Qayyum O. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Awesome

Great, Good, Relax
8
Staffs are friendly. Efficient. Room is enough for 4 people with full baggage. Security is good. Toilet cleanliness is so-so, since there are some of the residents left their "floaters" otherwise its good.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Great location; excellent value

Good location; very clean; helpful and friendly staff
9.7
Initially booked a couple of nights (planning to find a hotel rather than hostel after arrival), but stayed for my entire visit to Georgetown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan @ Muntri Street PenangRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female TerritoryRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Female Territory Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury RoomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Room-BathroomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - EntranceRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s LoungeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax CornerRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill CafeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill CafeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Outside CafeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - EntranceRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - FacilitiesRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest RoomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest RoomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ryokan @ Muntri Street, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B03