or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan @ Muntri Street

62 Muntri Street, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female Territory Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Female Territory Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Room Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Room-Bathroom Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill Cafe Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill Cafe
Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Outside Cafe Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Facilities Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest Room Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest Room Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Yuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2014
beautiful landscape

The shopkeeper is very nice. She can speak Cantaness and English fluently.The location is very good as well. It is located at the mid of old heritage town.
9.3
Chan W. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Amazing and totally would be unforgettable!

facility, friendly staff, quiet sleeping environment during nights
10
Great and superb!
Chan W. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
amazing and totally unforgettable!

Facility, friendly staff, quiet sleeping environment @ night.
10
Shelley J. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2014
Recommend for Chinese tourists

Location, good wifi, security
6.3
The large majority of the people staying here in Chinese tourists, who do not speak very much English. I don't recommend for backpackers if you're wanting to meet other backpackers. I saw a senior brush his dentures in the common bathroom, and a child was running around when I stayed there. Pretty good, free breakfast, and good wifi. The floors creak, and the walls seem really thin so not great if you're a light sleeper. The shared bathroom could be cleaner...I don't know if I would stay again. Maybe I would if I wasn't traveling alone, wanting to meet other travellers.
Lisa Y. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
noise+bedbugs!!!

location, cheap, public transportation
4.3
worst nightmare ever!!! I got bitten by bedbugs on my 1st night. even i saw it on ur chair at chillex area!!! ur bedbugs happily run here n thr. dont u ever sanitize ur room everyday?! or u jz wait till ur guest complaint bout it?! u're doing backpackers business n u shud know cleanliness comes 1st. n another thing tat annoyed me all da time..It's so noisy. we can hear ppl outside walking, talking,closing da door all da time. nothing great to mention.
Plengchawee C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2014
Cheap and clean hostel.

In George town, cheap, clean
7.7
friendly staffs and cheap hostel.
Law K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 8, 2014
good location, friendly staff

good location to bus stop and main area, nice staff, good breakfast
8.3
the hostel is overall clean and quiet place to stay. It is near to bus stop, you can go to anywhere of Penang, and also the main street. The staff is nice and helpful.
Chang Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Corfortable and clean room

Value for money
8.3
Great. clean room, nice breakfast, location walking distance to local hawker stalls and major tourist spots. :-)
Tshung C. Groups Taiwan, April 27, 2014
Cozy, nice and clean!

The room is nice and clean. The shower room is great, has got high pressure water!
10
I will definitely come back in the future. It's just located around downtown. Most of the street arts can be reached on foot.
Teing S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
The only thing that is annoying is BEDBUGS !

Location, design, comfort
6.3
Hygiene of this hostel needs to be evaluate. There is bed bugs problem even though looks clean. Disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan @ Muntri Street PenangRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Four Bed Dorm or Female TerritoryRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Six Bed Dorm Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Female Territory Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury RoomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Share Bathroom Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Luxury Room-BathroomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception Counter Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Directory @ Entrance Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - EntranceRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s Lounge Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Resident’s LoungeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax CornerRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chillax Corner Ryokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill CafeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Chill CafeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Outside CafeRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - EntranceRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - FacilitiesRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest RoomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Guest RoomRyokan @ Muntri Street Penang - Reception

Customer Reviews - Ryokan @ Muntri Street, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06