Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume

6-11 Hanasato-cho, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Exterior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Exterior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Exterior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Shops Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Restaurant Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior
Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and Beverages Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and Beverages Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and Beverages Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and Beverages Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Buffet Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Restaurant Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Shops Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Spa Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Spa Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Spa Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior
Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 280 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Sinchok P. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2014
Location is very good

Location, service, cleanliness
8
I like this Ryokan hotel a lot. The service is very good. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Darrell A. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Friendly staff and convenient location

Staff very friendly and helpful, quality and quantity of food, convenient location near train station.
10
Wonderful stay at this ryokan. The staff was very friendly and helpful and tried to make every effort to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The food and wait staff were excellent with plenty of wonderful things to try and enjoy. The Hida beef served was just about the best beef I have ever tried. We would definitely recommend this place to other travelers.
Report this review
Paula H. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2014
Lovely stay

Friend staff, good food, and lovely room
8.7
The room was very cute and cozy. We arrived very late because we couldnt find the hotel. The reception was very helpful even he couldnt speak English. Very nice Japanese breakfast set, which is much healthier than bread and ham.
Report this review
Linda S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Staff excellent . Room good. Enjoyed spa.

Staff were great. Spa was great. Location was good. g
9
Bathroom small. But an overall great Japanese experience.
Report this review
Kristal H. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Great Experience

Good Location, Friendly & Thoughtful Staff
9.3
Report this review
Dilusha W. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Great Ryokan

Great Ryokan with great food, friendly staff and close to the station.
10
Report this review
Li L. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2014
Relax holiday

We can choose not to have dinner in our stay plan.
9.7
Report this review
Frances W. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2014
Amazing and homely

Service , location and the breakfast
10
We were both blown away by the service. It is really an awesome place to stay. Modern ryokan
Report this review
Li M. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2014
Best hotel stay in my one week trip!

The food, the room, the yukata
9.7
Beyond excellent. A wonderful example of the Japanese 'omotenashi'. Service was impeccable and genuine. Other than fulfilling the basics like accommodation and meals, what we loved about the hotel was how they strove to let their guests experience finest Japanese hospitality and culture, through thoughtful small touches in the rooms and the onsen baths. Will definitely go back again.
Report this review
Kok K. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2014
rejuvenating

The people, the food and the onsen
8.7
Stayed here 2 years ago during my first visit to Takayama. Loved the place and the ryokan so much that I had to return. The hosts were friendly, the food was good and the onsen was great. My friends and I got help to dress up in lovely yukatas and walked around the city, feeling totally blissful.The coffee in room and flower tea in the sitting area are nice touches. Simply lovely place to be recommended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume TakayamaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - EntranceRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ShopsRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and BeveragesRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and BeveragesRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and BeveragesRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Food and BeveragesRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BuffetRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ShopsRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ReceptionRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - EntranceRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - GardenRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ReceptionRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01