My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume

6-11 Hanasato-cho, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior
Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Restaurant Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Restaurant Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Wing T. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Don't Expect too much

Large room; Nice staff; delicious dinner
6.7
Expectation is too high but the room has some areas being torn. Dinner is great and with buffet dessert.
Edmand W. Families with older children Canada, July 29, 2013
Very comfortable and close to amenities

Very attentive and helpful staff, good quality breakfast, and choice location
8.7
Our stay was most enjoyable. It was our first time into this real heart of Japan, and this Michelin-starred resort town is a very relaxing place, with some historical interests as a former stronghold of the Tokugawa shogunate. There is a small public bath (separate men and women sections) but most of the time it is empty and can be used freely. There are also private baths on fifth floor but it is just hot water, not real hot springs water.
Maurice L. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2013
Western-friendly ryokan

good service, comfortable rooms, proximity to train station
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at this Ryokan. Conveniently located to train station.
Wai C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
a must visit hotel

Very strong Japan cluture hotel, convenince location. English speaking staff
9.3
I have stay in Japan for past 17 days, this is a MUST stay hotel. Please treat it as one of the sign seeing in Japan. You can feel the japan culture. How detail orient the owner treate customer. Unfortunately, this hotel is not located in Osaka/Tokyo. Otherwise, it definitely worth to go even just to stay in this hotel and experience it without any sign seesing. Like others mention, must stay at least 2 nights to expereince the Family Taste of Japan. You can smell and breath the Japan atmosphere from this hotel. I guess probably it run by owner instead of a chain hotel. Trust me, you can't feel it in Four Season.
Scott P. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
Traditional and very comfortable

Attention to detail, service, onsen
9
The attention to detail by the hotel was incredible. I was travelling with my mum and she asked for a nail file so they brought to our room an entire basket of polishes to choose from, totally free of charge. They also have complimentary wifi throughout the hotel, you choose your kimono upon check-in, you can choose an essential aromatic oil for your room, there is a selection of complimentary teas, and the best feature of all was the hot springs. They're communal, separated into men's and women's, and were really lovely to soak in after a long day. The room was very spacious and included a foyer area, main bedroom, a sitting room with a small bathroom attached. Highly recommended. The only down side was i was expecting it to be somewhat newer than it is - there was some paint peeling off the walls in our room.
Linda B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
a wonderful experience

experience of a japanese room; the beautiful dinner and breakfast service; the mineral bath; wearing traditonal japanese attire
9.3
we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the gracious hospitality and professional service. the dinner and breakfast in the dining room was also a good experience.
Teeroot W. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2013
Ryokan

Large room, good food, and friendly staffs.
8.3
I really enjoyed being here. Very very nice staffs. Food is so great especial hida beef.
Ada Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 19, 2013
This Japanese Ryokan is superb.

Staff are fluent in English, helpful and friendly. Very suitable for family with young kids. Nearby tourist spots such as morning market, Hida Takayama, Old Streets.
8.7
Excellent service! Better than other ryokan that were stayed at in another Japanese city.
Meredith W. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2013
Welcoming staff, lots of extra touches

helpful, friendly staff who speak English; great foyer area with complimentary tea, essential oils, and special Japanese robes for women; terrific bathing area
9
Our family loved our stay at the Oyado Koto No Yume Hotel. The staff were welcoming, serving us complimentary tea and sweets when we arrived in the foyer overlooking a Japanese garden. We were supplied with the usual cotton robes to wear for sleeping and to the bathrooms, but also my daughter and I were given more kimono-like robes for wearing to the dining room, or even out in the street. The bathing rooms were beautiful, and the flower arrangements about the foyer area also a nice touch. There was also complimentary herbal tea and essential oils available in the foyer area with western-style couches for comfortable lounging about. The lounge area also included a space with toys for young children and an array of books in Japanese and English. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the rooms were an adequate size for three people, each with a modest Western-style bathroom. Everything was very clean but unfortunately the view from the rooms was not very attractive. The hotel is close to the train station and a 10 minute walk from the old town area of Takayama. We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed for longer!
Juliane H. Couples Germany, July 6, 2013
Very friendly staff and great traditional Ryokan.

Staff, room, location
9.7
It was wonderful and our favourite place since we started traveling through Japan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume TakayamaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ShopsRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - GardenRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04