or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume

6-11 Hanasato-cho, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Exterior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior
Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby
Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Usa R. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2013
Outstanding hotel , recommend to everyone

Nice and kind staffs, great location, excellent food
10
Syrinthia C. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2013
relaxing ryokan

location, room size, food
10
Loved the ryokan. Comfy rooms, wonderful staff, lots of food for breakfast either japanese or western style. I do think it is a little overpriced per person however for the choice of places to stay in Takayama this is by far one of the better options. It is located near so many bars, restaurants & great places to eat hida beef. It is only about two blocks away from train station which is an easy walk. Only thing I did not like is they have a 11pm curfew which I did not know about til I was already there. If I woild of knew this I probably woild of not booked here and found a place that don't have a curfew. However almoat everything shuts down pretty early in this town like around 7-8pm with a few bars open later so the curfew is not a problem unless you want to have late night drinks. Overall it was a spacious room with friendly staff.
Wittaya U. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2013
Supurb, this hotel is a must

Excellent sevice and staff , Nice decoration , Feel like home
10
Excellent sevice mind, Good location
Myson M. Families with young children Philippines, October 19, 2013
Best ryokan I ever stayed

location, design, comfort
10
the best! worth every penny, great breakfast, wonderful group of people working in this ryokan, located very close to tourist attraction,; takayama itself is a great place to visit all year round
Nadia M. Families with older children Indonesia, October 18, 2013
PERFECT! Good food, amazing service, beyond words

Good food, amazing service, perfect location
10
To all travellers visiting Takayama, I'd highly recommend this Ryokan. Staffs are english capable and very helpful and friendly. Services are beyond words, I really love the little details they provide us with (the yukata, herbs teas, aromatic oils). Located just in front of the train station. Very cozy room to bunk in and the food was scrumptious. My next visit to Takayama, I'd definitely stay here again. Definitely made our first ryokan visit an unforgettable one! Huge thanks to Mr.Akira the owner
Po L. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Nice town

Very good service
9.7
Tailor made service and both of us enjoy the hotel and dinner very much.
Ting T. Families with young children China, October 4, 2013
nice staff, comfortable room, good experience.

Nice ryokan experience. Good food. Friendly staff
8.3
The stay was enjoyable. However they charge per night for our 23 months old even though they did not provide extra beddings. I found t Such extra charge a bit too high as other hotels generally do not charge extra fee for young babies.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
View very nice

room clean, room size suitable, food yummy
8
room is clean and room size suitable, location is good and people are helpful
Kerry H. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
Traditional, sparse and basic

The location ,close to trains and buses, restuarants, bars etc. A Very traditional experience
8.3
I am being careful with my comments as I now know we are not Ryokan type of people and not necessarily huge authentic japanese fare fans. Very traditional and authentic but too much for us, we had the feeling we had to wear the kimono's and got tired of taking our shoes off. We requested a western breakfast the second day as I found the japanese one not fr me. An excellent venue for someone wanting an authentic experience
Cheongshing L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 28, 2013
You can see the traditional buildings and streets.

Very polite and helpful staff, good meals and good-to-value
9.7
I like their staff so much and they make you feel home-like in the hotspring hotel. The staff can communicate well with English too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume TakayamaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - EntranceRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - EntranceRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ShopsRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - GardenRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05