or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume

6-11 Hanasato-cho, Takayama City, Takayama, Japan 506-0026 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Exterior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Garden Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Reception Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Lobby Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior
Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest Room Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Interior Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Bathroom
Area: Takayama City Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.9
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Chiu W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Beautiful ryokan at a great location

Beautiful ryokan, attentive staff, central location
7.7
It was a pleasant surprise to find such a a beautiful ryokan so near a train station (Takayama station). It was snowing heavily the few days we were at Takayama so being near the station was definitely a major plus point as we didn't have to drag our luggage through the snow for long distances. The staff was very attentive and overall it was a very pleasant stay. For sightseeing, the ryokan is a short walk to the old town. The Nohi bus terminal (to Shirakawa-go) is also right next to Takayama station. A recommendation - it may be a good idea to have dinner at the ryokan as there aren't many restaurants opened for dinner and the streets were pretty quiet at night (perhaps it was because of the snow). However, we did have a fantastic Hoba miso beef lunch and a tempura dinner at two restaurants near the ryokan. My only gripe is the price, it is a bit overpriced.
Chek W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2014
Quite and restful

Near the train and bus station. Easy access to the city centre. Nice ryokan.
7
Comfortable especially sleeping on the tatami. Friendly staff who helped in dressing us up in the traditional Japanese attire. Easy access to the train and bus stations helped especially when the weather is cold and snowing.
Victor M. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
would highly recommend

location, friendly staff, amenities
10
great. the staff did everything to accommodate our needs.
Sylvia B. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Experience the Japanese high quality hospitality

Very good breakfast, clean, large room
9.7
Keng H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2013
Comfortable, good sight seeing and very friewndly

Food is good, very firendly staff and good service
8.3
Very enjoyable. Food was ok but could have been more creative if people stays for more than few nights.
Chooi W. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Fantastic

clean, good onsen and friendly
10
We stayed in the spring room for a family of 3 this Christmas, much bigger room with a small larder for food and a small sitting area. Had a good time going to their public bath onsen especially on a cold winter December weather. It was snowing then , but the next day was sunny - so we managed to walk the grounds at Takayama. Their Kaiseki dinner was superb with a good portion of Hida beef and varieties of desserts too , which you can bring to your room to eat. The owner Akira san and wife , Michiko, were very friendly.
Chooi W. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Good japanese experience in a modern ryokan

Easy access, friendly service and good food
8.7
Superb ! Fantastic ! We had a good portion of yellow tail fish and Hida beef for our kaiseki dinner ! Enjoyed the onsen very much after a tiring day , but the temperature may be rather too hot for some! Only can do a longer dip in the outdoor onsen public bath!
Chookiat R. Couples Thailand, December 19, 2013
Lovely room, great staff service and good dinner

Nice room and facilities, good staff service and nice dinner
8.7
I feel really impress with this hotel. Strongly recommend to anyone who would like to visit takayama. You will not feel disappointed. Value for money.
Boon T. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
Fantastic Ryokan Experience

Friendly staff, well design looby and room, great food.
10
I would say this was the best Ryokan stay that I have had so far. Located just a few minutes walk from the JR Station and the lobby and room was well design and setup with home like experience. The dining experience was fantastic. I will definitely go back if I visit Takayama.
Lam W. Couples China, December 8, 2013
conveniently located

conveniently located, warm services, nice breakfast
9.7
i think this is quite a nice hotel with the following advantages: 1. conveniently located quite close to the major tourist attractions; 2. this hotel provides spa facilities which make customers more relaxing and enjoyable; 3. main lobby and bedroom are clean and tidy with newly decorated environment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Oyado Koto No Yume TakayamaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - EntranceRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - EntranceRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - GardenRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ReceptionRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - BathroomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - RestaurantRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ShopsRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - SpaRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Guest RoomRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - LobbyRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - InteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - ExteriorRyokan Oyado Koto No Yume Takayama - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B06