Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Senkei

592 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Ballroom Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Food and Beverages Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Food and Beverages Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Food and Beverages Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior
Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Entrance Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 295 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Chiew T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
female open air spa is opened most cf to male

Spa, great Japanese dinner, male/female spas
5
Satisfactory but not exceptional
Report this review
Val F. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2015
Onsen experience

onsen, clean
6.7
It's our first experience on an spa/onsen. They provide yukata to guests. They provided etiquette on how to use the yukata, what to do in onsens, etc.. BUT I think they need to provide more information on onsen etiquette as when we went there are a lot of Chinese tourist that are very disgusting on the onsen usage. Room was clean and toiletries was sufficient... Hakoneyumoto station could be quite a walk if you have a lot of luggage or heavy stuff. But I think there are shuttles from station to the hotel.
Report this review
Chris T. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2015
Good value ryokan.

Available property onsen. Friendly staff. Close location to town.
7
Enjoyed it.
Report this review
Sirikarn W. Solo travelers Thailand, July 25, 2015
Nice view

view, clean
5.3
Report this review
Sook K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Good location - walking distance to train station

Location, onsen and large tatami rooms
5.7
Pleasant but the hotel needs refurbishing. The rooms and facilities are old and tired. Also, communication with the hotel staff is a problem as they are non- English speaking.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Hot spring

Location, facilities
6
Nice enough but the room looked a little old but wasn't in the room that much so was ok. Nice hot springs. Internet not in room and connection not always good in lobby. Had a great massage tho highly recommended but certainly not cheap. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to others.
Report this review
Shai S. Families with young children Israel, July 9, 2015
old,dirty and boring
3
We booked a room for 4 adults,though we are only 2 adults and 4 young kids . The room is tatami room ,you sleep on the floor. When we arrived the boss said we have to pay 10000 yen (100 $ ) extra charge for my 3 years old son...per night !!! So we said we will cancel the booking - and then he agreed to charge only 50 $ extra . We arrived at 14 pm ,but they said the room will be ready at 15 pm. So we asked if we can use the public thermal bath meanwhile but got a no for an answer. The next day we had to leave the room at 9: 30.... The hotel is old and gloomy. With decoration from the 70's. Staff and boss are the worst we met ever ! Plenty of much better and cheaper hotels with onsen thermal bath around.
Report this review
Piyathida H. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2015
Nice place and very helpful staffs!

The staffs were really helpful. The rooms were clean and confortable. The view and surrounding area are very nice.
9
It was a good experience. We enjoyed the outdoor onsen on the fifth floor so much. The rooms are spacious and cery clean.
Report this review
Fouad S. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
Absolute Bliss! Ryenken Seiko is fantastic!

1.The Sunken Renkon is in walking distance! 2.Great onsen. 3.Close to station.
9.7
I had a blissful stay at Ryenken Seiko, the wonderful lady at the information desk at the station was so helpful and was able to guide us to the hotel immediately after mentioning the name of our hotel with no problems at all, as we made our way to the hotel we got a glimpse of the Sunkon Renkon which was amaizing, a must see in Hakone! Hotel staff were great as were the rooms! Onsens were absolute bliss!
Report this review
Hon W. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
great location

location, space, atmosphere
5.7
staying 4/F, just below the public bath, can hear the steps from above clearly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Senkei HakoneRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - BallroomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Food and BeveragesRyokan Senkei Hakone - Food and BeveragesRyokan Senkei Hakone - Food and BeveragesRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - EntranceRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - GardenRyokan Senkei Hakone - GardenRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - SpaRyokan Senkei Hakone - SpaRyokan Senkei Hakone - SpaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - FacilitiesRyokan Senkei Hakone - FacilitiesRyokan Senkei Hakone - FacilitiesRyokan Senkei Hakone - FacilitiesRyokan Senkei Hakone - FacilitiesRyokan Senkei Hakone - FacilitiesRyokan Senkei Hakone - BathroomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06