Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ryokan Senkei

592 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Exterior Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese Ryokan Ryokan Senkei Hakone -  Traditional Japanese Ryokan Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso -  Traditional Japanese Villa Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso Hot Spring Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa
Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese Villa Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese Inn Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese Inn Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room Ryokan Senkei Hakone - Guest Room
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 288 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Chris T. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2015
Good value ryokan.

Available property onsen. Friendly staff. Close location to town.
7
Enjoyed it.
Report this review
Sook K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Good location - walking distance to train station

Location, onsen and large tatami rooms
5.7
Pleasant but the hotel needs refurbishing. The rooms and facilities are old and tired. Also, communication with the hotel staff is a problem as they are non- English speaking.
Report this review
Shai S. Families with young children Israel, July 9, 2015
old,dirty and boring
3
We booked a room for 4 adults,though we are only 2 adults and 4 young kids . The room is tatami room ,you sleep on the floor. When we arrived the boss said we have to pay 10000 yen (100 $ ) extra charge for my 3 years old son...per night !!! So we said we will cancel the booking - and then he agreed to charge only 50 $ extra . We arrived at 14 pm ,but they said the room will be ready at 15 pm. So we asked if we can use the public thermal bath meanwhile but got a no for an answer. The next day we had to leave the room at 9: 30.... The hotel is old and gloomy. With decoration from the 70's. Staff and boss are the worst we met ever ! Plenty of much better and cheaper hotels with onsen thermal bath around.
Report this review
Piyathida H. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2015
Nice place and very helpful staffs!

The staffs were really helpful. The rooms were clean and confortable. The view and surrounding area are very nice.
9
It was a good experience. We enjoyed the outdoor onsen on the fifth floor so much. The rooms are spacious and cery clean.
Report this review
Fouad S. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2015
Absolute Bliss! Ryenken Seiko is fantastic!

1.The Sunken Renkon is in walking distance! 2.Great onsen. 3.Close to station.
9.7
I had a blissful stay at Ryenken Seiko, the wonderful lady at the information desk at the station was so helpful and was able to guide us to the hotel immediately after mentioning the name of our hotel with no problems at all, as we made our way to the hotel we got a glimpse of the Sunkon Renkon which was amaizing, a must see in Hakone! Hotel staff were great as were the rooms! Onsens were absolute bliss!
Report this review
Hon W. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
great location

location, space, atmosphere
5.7
staying 4/F, just below the public bath, can hear the steps from above clearly
Report this review
Ruth T. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2015
So hekpgul

Staff, location and spa
10
Great, so nice. Location was peaceful and with the choice of spas it was a nice relaxing stay.
Report this review
Yoke P. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Very spacious and great hot spring outdoor

outdoor hot spring, spacious and location
9.7
walking distance to Hakone Yamato station. Though we were instructed the wrong way by Google map, we should not be walking up hill. The hot spring was great and we had a great dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel. The room size is huge in Japan standard.
Report this review
Valerie L. Couples France, April 26, 2015
Misleading ryokan title and expensive room

Location and onsen
6.3
Misleading name and pictures. Not a ryokan style (at least for my cetegory of room). Room was clean but basic, no particular charm and no view. So pretty expensive deal at the end. The onsen on the roof top was great. Can be reached by foot from the train station in 10 minutes.
Report this review
Melia B. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2015
Worth the visit

The staffs are so friendly, fast, and helpful. The room is so comfortable and I would like to stay more than 1 night in my next visit! Highly recommended!
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ryokan Senkei HakoneRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Traditional Japanese RyokanRyokan Senkei Hakone -  Traditional Japanese RyokanRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso -  Traditional Japanese VillaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso Hot SpringRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex Yamagaso - Traditional Japanese VillaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese InnRyokan Senkei Hakone - Annex - Reasonable Japanese InnRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Guest RoomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringRyokan Senkei Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringRyokan Senkei Hakone - SpaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Public Hot spring bathRyokan Senkei Hakone - SpaRyokan Senkei Hakone - Dinner in guest roomRyokan Senkei Hakone - Gespa - Beauty SalonRyokan Senkei Hakone - Hanaguruma - Cafe & BarRyokan Senkei Hakone - Ramen House - Noodle RestaurantRyokan Senkei Hakone - LobbyRyokan Senkei Hakone - LobbyRyokan Senkei Hakone - Small pond in front of the hotelRyokan Senkei Hakone - GardenRyokan Senkei Hakone - InteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - ExteriorRyokan Senkei Hakone - EntranceRyokan Senkei Hakone - Around the Public bathRyokan Senkei Hakone - Hayakawa RiverRyokan Senkei Hakone - Hakone Tozan Line


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05