Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

S. aura Hotel

No.566, Sec. 2, Tiding Blvd, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 35 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (35)
Sort by:
Doreen N. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2016
Spacious, approachable staffs.
5
Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location were okay not a tourist area. However there are still a number of 24hrs food places nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Ml C. Families with young children China, July 18, 2015
Excellence for family

Excellence shower for young children. New experience in using W.C.. Good and funny swimming pool
10
Excellence experience to stay in S. aura. Good and conivence location. 15min. can arrive railway and shopping mail. Good in dinning breadfast. Very nice staff.
Report this review
Ma W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 2, 2015
Best view for fireworks

good location, clean, comfort
9
Report this review
Enrique W. Families with young children United States of America, October 22, 2014
One of the best hotel at good value

service, spacious room, value
10
It's probably one of the best hotels in Taipei that you pay a really reasonable rate for overall quality and service. The overall offering of great location (for both business and leisure), spacious room (particularly in Taipei), warm service from all staff, facilities and value is just rare to find nowadays in Taipei. Every aspect of the hotel is top rated. If there is slight negative I must write, it's the open hour for the spa and pool that are not accessible after 4pm. For all my years of traveling to Taipei, I highly recommend this this hotel. I literally felt I paid less than 200 USD/night for a 400 USD room and service!
Report this review
Caroline C. Families with young children Philippines, February 20, 2014
Relaxing.

I love the attentive staff, clean surroundings, big room!
8
It was lovely. Everything you need is in the room. Housekeeping is always on time. I love how they always keep the hotel clean.
Report this review
Ho I. Families with young children Macau, January 1, 2014
Fair

Location, staff and price
6.3
The light keep off and on the whole night, until we took off the room card from the socket Although we could changed to another room for the second night, but we felt very uncomfortable to stay here
Report this review
Chi W. Families with young children China, July 29, 2013
GOOD

good bearkfast , good servive , good location
10
S . aura Hotel have a good bearkfast , good servive , good location .......
Report this review
Zhen W. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
Lovely big room and superb service

Very nice clean moden big room, lovely duvet, pillows; ellexcent spacious bathroom.,
8.7
Huge room for hotel standards and massive clean modern bathroom. The service was very tentative and warm. Hotel is not at city centre, but only 5-7 mins walk to the metro, which took us to the city centre and main tourist attractions in under 20 mins. So it was ok. Massive shopping centre near the metro, in 5 mins' walk with loads of restaurants, book store and a cinema. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Nagashima H. Families with young children Japan, August 26, 2015
ツッコミどころがある。

施設が新しい・スタッフが親切・プールが子供可
7.3
朝サウナを利用したら あったまってなくて利用できなかった。 新しい施設で綺麗なのですが 清掃をしっかりしてないのでロビーの椅子の下には滞在中ずっとチョコボールとティッシュが落ちていた。 スタッフの方は一生懸命話そうとしてくれるけど日本語の勉強をしたらもっともっと良くなると思う‼︎ スタッフの皆さんいいかたばかりなので♪♪
Report this review
Itsuki H. Families with young children Japan, September 17, 2014
快適でした。

しっかりした防音 清潔 広さ
9.3
一歳の子供と家族三人で二泊しました。 台湾は10回以上来ていますが、初めて内湖エリアのホテルでした。 ほとんどタクシー移動だったので不便さは感じませんでした。でも夜は少し拾いにくいかな。ホテル前はタクシー少なかったです。 部屋はとても静かで他の部屋の音や声などほぼ聞こえませんでした。 広さもあり、バスタブも大きく快適でした。 テレビのリモコンの反応は少し悪かったです。 ドライヤーは強風でよかったです。
Report this review
1 - 10 of 205 reviews Next page
S. aura Hotel TaipeiS. aura Hotel Taipei - Pub/LoungeS. aura Hotel Taipei - RestaurantS. aura Hotel Taipei - RestaurantS. aura Hotel Taipei - ExteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - LobbyS. aura Hotel Taipei - InteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - ExteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Meeting RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - SpaS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - InteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - BathroomS. aura Hotel Taipei - ExteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - ExteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - ExteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - ExteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - InteriorS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomS. aura Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03