or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

S31 Sukhumvit Hotel

545 Sukhumvit 31, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Spa S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Spa S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Thai Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Couple Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2289 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Ang C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
Good location, big room with nice view

Spacious suite, friendly hotel staff, timely housekeeping
8.7
This is my second stay in this hotel. I feel absolutely safe as the lobby is on the 8th floor and hotel guests can only use the elevators with the room key card. No outside visitors allowed into the hotel after 10pm every night. 5 minutes walk to BTS Phrom Phong station. Along the way to the BTS station, you can find 7-eleven convenient store and a Subway restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walk to Asia Herb Association located along the hotel lane Soi 31 for good thai traditional oil massage and herbal ball treatment.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
A stylish hotel

Modern, Stylish, Breakfast is good
8
A good hotel to stay, but not a luxury hotel. Modern and stylish but not grand enough. A walking distance to both Emporium and Terminal 21, but actually it is quite hot for walking from hotel to the mall.
Gabriel B. Couples Switzerland, February 12, 2013
Hotel too expensive but nice

swimming pool, room, clean
7.7
Florient W. Couples Switzerland, February 9, 2013
Excellent location hotel.

Amazing glassed side swimming pool
5.7
For this fourth stay at the S31 I'm unfortunately really dissapointed.I booked a Deluxe rom and to be honest the room doesn't worth what we paid for. Bed is great as the others but the bathroom is so small and stupidely designed even without shower. have to climb a too high bathtub to take shower and as the water goes around the bathtub to return down, the bathroom is nearly flooded almost everytime. In more there is no light facing you, so impossible to see us corectely on the mirror. Service concerning my booking was also completely unacceptable. I specified on my booking " High floor" "opposite BTS " and "non smoking room"....I have been given a room on the lowest available floor facing the BTS. We have been told that as we were the latest arrival, it was only 4PM and checkin in start at 2PM,it was the only room available.Hotel is full booked. Arrived at the room it was...Smoking room. Returned to the reception to tell I will leave the hotel we suddenly received a room at the 20th floor. Non smoking. But for me,as hotel manager myself, it is properly unacceptable as it means they absolutely don't care and don't pay any attention of the guest request on the bookings. It means also that the lady at the front desk lied to us when she said there is no other room available. Unacceptable too.
Billie L. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
great architecture and modern and spacious rooms.

the modern architecture
9
the people working there take care of their customers at a high level
Luk C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Great location with special design

duplex suits
7.3
when i checked -in on the first day, the staff of the hotel offered me a cold welocome drink. for my room, it's a duplex suits. it's quite special for me. there were two toilets (one on the lower floor and one on the upper floor) and two tv (one for the living room and one for the bedroom)!but one thing i think the hotel should be improved is the bath turb. the shower of it wasn't user friendly and it made the floor wet!
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of Japanese restaurants between Phrom Phong and Phong Lo BTS stations.
Wade G. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2013
Nice hotel, great staff

close to BTS, amazing pool
8.3
Location good, but no good for getting taxis back from likes of river boats, grand palace drivers think to far away and dont want to take you. Close to bts so no worries if you are happy to get round that way. We were fortunate as received free upgrade which was just wonderful
Khaliza K. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2013
Conveniently located

Close to a great Italian restaurant and an excellent spa
7.7
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The location is convenient: it's close to Antonio's - our favorite Italian restaurant, and So Thai spa. Each is within walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast spread is also excellent.
Wing S. Groups Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Hotel Conciege servic was excellent, reception bad

Hotel conciege provides excellent service
7.3
we were staying at the s 31 sukhumvit hotel, actually the location was alright. we recieved an excellent conciege service, was very helpful in providing all our needs, specially our religious concerns, his other colleague was also helpful as well. however, the reception staff was another side of service, was having bad attitude when we requested to have a room to leave our luggagues and impatient to answer my enquiries. it would be great if the hotel management to train their reception staff to a more welcoming and professional standard. to conclude, it was excellent hotel apart from the reception staff.
Shih H. Families with young children Taiwan, February 7, 2013
Awkward locations

Beautiful pool, nice breakfast.
7.3
Locaiton is in the middle of two stations and it takes 10 minutes walking to any one of the station. The pool was made of glass and that makes an aquarium view of guests which is very pleasant and intersteing. Air condiiton is way too strong and not able to turn down desirable level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

S31 Sukhumvit Hotel BangkokS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - SpaS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - SpaS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Thai Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Couple Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BallroomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BallroomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - S31 Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06