Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

S31 Sukhumvit Hotel

545 Sukhumvit 31, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Thai Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Couple Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Interior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Exterior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Exterior S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Lobby S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room S31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2688 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2688)
Sort by:
Pongsak N. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2013
Great Room for a Great Price

1. Duplex Room 2. Price 3. Location
7.7
Great privacy and easy access to all the shopping areas.
Report this review
Shinji K. Couples Japan, July 27, 2013
Very confortable

Good service
7.7
I stayed 3 nights here. I preferred smoking room but unfortunately wan't available. I think this hotel doesn't have sufficient smoking rooms. the other is very good. I like this hote.
Report this review
Eyan C. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2013
Hotel could have been better

Big rooms, value-for-money and easy access to places we wanted to visit
6.7
I had stayed in s31 for more than 3 times - for work as well as for leisure - on separate occasions. But, in the recent last 2 stays, I have realised that being a "loyal customer" does not get you anywhere at s31. For a start, any request for a room upgrade, late checkout was promptly greeted with, "But we are fully booked." On this last trip to Bangkok, we had booked 6 rooms for our group. Upon check-in, one of our rooms reeked of a sourish and unbearable odour. We called the receptionist and was informed that they were fully booked. There was no attempt to offer to send someone to check on the room. When we offered that the front desk come up to the room to have a whiff at the odour, we were then told, 5 minutes later that there was an alternative room available. The internet in the hotel is bad. Full-stop. Need I say more? The air-conditioning, in the room, is loud...even when it is at the lowest fan speed. If you are a light sleeper and cannot have loud humming noise when you sleep, then s31 is not for you. As for the concierge, don't expect the standard of that of a luxury hotel because it is not. Simple request for them to send an item up to another friend's room as rejected. Instead, we were told that they will hold the item at the concierge and we can ask our friend to pick it up herself. Another basic is the issuance of a tag when they collect the luggages from your room ...which they don't. You will need to follow them down to the concierge counter and pick up the tag. If I want to go down and collect the tag, why should I even bother to ask the concierge to come up?! s31 offers complimentary tutuk ride from the hotel to Asok train station or their other chain hotel (s15 as well as s33). Great service if the tutuk works. Most of the time, the tutuk is either out of order, still charging the battery or the driver is off duty. Why bother to offer the service when it is not available most of the time??!! Am going to give s31 a miss for my upcomiing t
Report this review
Chris W. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2013
it was a great hotel,but price could be cheaper

sense,comfort and service
7.7
really recommended to stay here for luxury stay..location was good...super easy for local transport like BTS to shopping mall and move around town.few block from SOI COWBOY for drinks.but room could be more affordable..
Report this review
Judy T. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
cozy, unforgettable

good location, big beds and attentive hotel staff
9
It was a enjoyable stay. The room is spacious, quiet and together with a high ceiling and a big bed. We enjoy staying in the hotel, and we did spend a day in the hotel for the massage, swimming and relaxing. The swimming pool is not really big, but its just nice. Regarding the location, it is convenient to all those sightseeing and shopping area. Easy assess to the airport by the skytrain and the airport express link/ Hotel staff are attentive, warm and quick response to my request. It was a wonderful stay and makes our journey an unforgettable one.
Report this review
Yi S. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2013
Quiet, comfortable, chic

design, quite, spacious
7.3
Mistakenly booked 1 guest but check in for 2. Had to pay extra 470 Baht for extra person. which is a pain in the ass. chose the duplex room which is great. nice layout and huge window. It's a quite hotel but in the center of lots restaurant, convenient stores, pharma etc. the hallway smells good
Report this review
Chien H. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
classy hotel with attenative staff

good centrally located in Sukhumvit area, duplex unit is a big plus!
8.7
short stay of 2 nights due to business trip, hotels in bangkok usually are up to standard so no quells over s31 as well, cleanliness n friendly staff are almost norm to expect in Thailand but was pleasantly glad to stay in duplex suite and comfort to match. the breakfast was okay but would need improvement on taste and variety.
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Liked it

Great staff, big comfortable room, good location
7
Great staff at this very privet hotel. Big room, king size bed. Easy walk to all sorts of food and shopping.
Report this review
Ang C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 21, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Attentive staff, the hotel is safe and good location
8.7
The stay was amazing and enjoyable. This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. I will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Ang C. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2013
Fun and Enjoyable stay

Attentive and friendly staff, the hotel is very safe and location is great
8.7
The stay was fun and enjoyable. My family will definitely come back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

S31 Sukhumvit Hotel BangkokS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Thai Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Couple Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Treatment RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BallroomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BallroomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - InteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - BathroomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - LobbyS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomS31 Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - S31 Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07