My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saar Inn

14A/6, W.E.A Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Classic Silver Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin Bed Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room -Interiors Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive room - Interiors Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Dinning Area Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Lobby
Area: Karol Bagh Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (28)
Sort by:
Kohei Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 29, 2013
Great hotel in a better location than Paharganj

Very nice staff and customer service, clean and large room with cable TV, Good neighborhood
9.7
I arrived at the hotel 8 am on the reserved date, but the room was available and they let me stay without an extra charge. Metro station is within 5 min walking distance and the train is not too crowded . I used Metro as a way to visit all the sightseeing spots around New Delhi. So for me, Karol Bagh was much better place to stay than Paharganj. (New Delhi Metro station is located the other side of the New Delhi railway station, so it was hassle for me to go through railway station and cross the bridge to get to the Metro station.) The neighborhood has authentic local feeling, not like a tourist trap.
Margaret S. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2013
Not happy

bed was comfortable
4.7
The Saar Inn was OK but the hot water was so slow and the TV reception was terrible.
Manish T. Solo travelers India, January 30, 2013
Clean hotel with service oriented staff

Near to Metro Station and within walking distance to shopping area
7
pleasent and comfortable stay,was there for one night only but surely will go back to the same hotel on my next visit
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping options available next to the hotel itself
Kulwant K. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 20, 2013
Nice family hotel with mostly helpful staff.

Room comfort and amenities. Location.
8.3
A comfortable stay once I was moved to an upper floor. Rooms on ground level very noisy. Restaurant could be kept cleaner with change of table cloths on a regular basis. Had not been for the duration of my stay. Most staff were friendly and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Karol Bagh area was great for Indian shopping. For malls you needed to go to other areas and the metro is efficient and easy to use to get around.
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Great Location

Clean & Tidy
8.3
Free WiFi for internet access with lift Staffs are nice and helpful Room is clean and tidy the food from room services is good next to metro (5 minutes from walk) near Ravij Chowk
Lisa D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Out of the Way Hotel

Metro station around he corner
6
Comfortable enough hotel. Breakfast was minimal and not very good. Had to ask for curd and masala tea to be brought. Out of the way but close to he metro. Don't think it's worth $50 a night, but Delhi is expensive I guess.n room was fine, had to ask for a top sheet as I don't know how often the clean the duvet covers.
Hotel Feature Tip: They will get you a tuk tuk at 1/4 the price of a taxi to the train station but don't tip the porter who hires him he will be tipped by the driver. He will negotiate a higher price to include himself.
Phillip S. Solo travelers South Africa, November 8, 2012
Pleasant and clean

It was clean and quiet
8.7
The hotel was clean and quiet. The arranged driver was waiting at the airport for me. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. Hot water worked most of the time but not always. Complimentary soap and shampoo and even toothbrush and toothpaste were provided which shows they care as they are a small establishment. I was a little concerned at being given a room on the ground floor but the room was very quiet. The metro station was fairly close. Restaurants were a little far away but room service offerings were reasonable.
Raewyn C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Good value hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

The caring attitude shown by the manager's and saff .
7
For a woman travelling alone, I would next time upgrade to a better area of the city. I like to be able to walk places and stop to take photograhs and the fact the hotel staff had concerns for my safety doing this, made me also worry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your tours from India. The tour I booked from my own country was over double the price. You also need plenty of time for sightseeing, as the traffic is often at a stand still.
Mallika B. Solo travelers India, September 26, 2012
great location, rooms small could be cleaner

good food and breakfast
6
staff could be friendlier, food was good with breakfast options changing veryday,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: call cab on your own
Ponnudurai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2012
A small hotel with a homely atmosphere

Very friendly and helpful staff
8.3
I had a very happy stay and when I fell ill,all the staff were very helpful and looked after me extremely well.When I needed to do something and I did not know where to go,one of the staff would come with me and show where to get whatever I wanted.When I wanted an arm chair in the room,it was done almost immediately
Shopping Tip: The staff are always ready to help you as to where to go or what to buy and a rough cost to be paid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saar Inn New Delhi and NCRSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Saar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Classic Silver RoomSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive Twin Bed RoomSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room -InteriorsSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Executive room - InteriorsSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - LobbySaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - LobbySaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Dinning AreaSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSaar Inn New Delhi and NCR - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01