or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Hotel

Jalan Utara, P.O. Box 275, Bandar Indah, Sandakan, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Guest Room Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Guest Room Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Deluxe Double Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Guest Room Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Junior Suite Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Meeting Room Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Plantation Cafe Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Ming Chinese Restaurant Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Ming Chinese Restaurant Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Amadeus bar & Music Lounge Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Fitness Room Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Swimming Pool Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Swimming Pool Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Sports and Activities Sabah Hotel Sandakan - View Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Exterior
Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Exterior Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Exterior Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Exterior Sabah Hotel Sandakan - Exterior
Area: Bandar Indah Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Chiew K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Comfortable stay

Nice pool, clean & big room
7.3
Had a good time with kid
Cherry C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Value for money

Facilities, comfort and landscape
8
Great
Dayang B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Comfort & style

The location & huge rooms
8.3
My kids love the pool!!
Anderson S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Very Lousy staff performance

Swimming pool, location and cleanliness
6
Bad. Another guest just walked into my room after I have checked in for an hour. counter staff assigned them the same room as me ! Evening time my card was disabled but I could not enter my room after I came back from swimming pool. Very very disappointing staff performance for a 4 star hotel. They could have done a lot better.
Melissa L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Hotel Condition and Environment

Swimming pool, restaurants and lobby lounge
6
Not really satisfied during our stay.
Simon H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
good

swimming pool, environmen, and service
6.7
You put up room with breakfast in your room buying site... but It turn up with not breakfast included.... so misleading. .... and feel got fool by you....
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Poor management n food

Out from busy work
4.3
No more
Ainul M. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Disappointed about the standard of room amenities

Rainforest shower head available in new renovated room. The balcony that face to pool and forest.
7.3
I'm stayed here 20years ago when I'm still is a young kid. After 20 years I came back to held my wedding event over here and the feel is totally different. Last time I can feel how luxury and care service provided in the hotel, and attract me be a professional hotelier when I grow up. This time I will said the service standard was drop. There is no bellman/concierge in the lobby when I'm arrived in the afternoon. After register I have to carry my luggage, my hubby suit n mine gown to our room. The good thing is I got is a new furbish room that have rainforest shower head. When stayed in the room found there is no room slipper, iron & iron board, baths rope and safety box. Which normal item that can find in a 4/5 star hotel. When check out I spend about 15minute just for refund my cash deposit. Don't you think this is a little bit slow? I'm not that kind of fussy and high expectation people but the bridal suite that I got on the 2nd night really disappointed me. Bridal suite is the room for couple that just got married so it suppose to have some romantic set up in the room. The only thing I got is 2pcs apples,1pcs orange and 4pcs chocolate plus welcome letter from GM on the table. Even one pcs of flower petal can't find in the room. The thing that l like is the balcony that face to forest. I love the place, this is why I choose to come back and held my important event in the most famous hotel in the town, my favorite hotel in my hometown. I'm really hope the person in charge read my message and have a review for the service standard. Make a change please and give me back my childhood memory. I definitely will come back and stay.thank you.
Ada G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Best location

Free baby cot,room size big , clean pool everyday
7.7
Nice
Amelia C. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Great place to sta

strategic location to town
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Hotel SandakanSabah Hotel Sandakan - Guest RoomSabah Hotel Sandakan - Guest RoomSabah Hotel Sandakan - Deluxe DoubleSabah Hotel Sandakan - Guest RoomSabah Hotel Sandakan - Junior SuiteSabah Hotel Sandakan - Meeting RoomSabah Hotel Sandakan - Plantation CafeSabah Hotel Sandakan - Ming Chinese RestaurantSabah Hotel Sandakan - Ming Chinese RestaurantSabah Hotel Sandakan - Amadeus bar & Music LoungeSabah Hotel Sandakan - Fitness RoomSabah Hotel Sandakan - Swimming PoolSabah Hotel Sandakan - Swimming PoolSabah Hotel Sandakan - Sports and ActivitiesSabah Hotel Sandakan - ViewSabah Hotel Sandakan - ExteriorSabah Hotel Sandakan - ExteriorSabah Hotel Sandakan - ExteriorSabah Hotel Sandakan - ExteriorSabah Hotel Sandakan - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sabah Hotel, Sandakan

AS-AGWEB-3A01