Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2637 reviews

1811 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2637)
Sort by:
Florence N. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2015
good location

good location, friendly staffs, free parking
7
Great
Report this review
Fenddy Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Nice hotel but...

Spaciour room,got bath tub,breakfast included
7.3
Ok,but the swimming pool too small. At 1st I didnt know the parking is free for guest coz the staff didnt inform me early
Report this review
Florence N. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2015
great

good location, free parking, friendly staffs
6.7
Great
Report this review
Hiong P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Another Usual Trip

Comfort, Location, Budget
7.7
I am a regular to this hotel. It's a bit dated, but it delivers what it should so yea, no complaints :)
Report this review
Hiong P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Wow, another stay

Budget, Comfort, Locality
7.7
Well what do you know, another review for another stay. I lost count on how many times I'm here :P And what do you know, if I'm a recurring customer, I'm surely a satisfied customer.
Report this review
Julie J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Good location

Easy environment. Near to shopping places. Food was great.
8.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Amran A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2015
nice..value for money

comfort
8
Nice n comfortable
Report this review
Mohammad R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2015
Happy to stay here

fast wifi speed, nice breakfast, attentive staff
8.7
Location wise, it's very strategic. They also have affordable tourism package and the staff was very helpful, happy with the tourism packages they offered. I love the breakfast too--a lot of variety every morning. I only have problem with the toilet flush, but at that time the hotel was undergoing a renovation in my floor. I hope they fix it too.
Report this review
Chan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Will recommend to other.

Friendly staff, good service.
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Cen W. Solo travelers China, May 7, 2015
It's very comfortable to live in.

The location is great. The hotel is close to welcome and it takes only 10 min to get to airport by taxi. By the way, it's very considerate to have shuttle bus to famous tourist attractions.
8.7
Comfortable and cozy. But sometimes you could see some flies in the dining lounge. And since we live in the highest floor,the wifi is too weak to be connected. It will be better to have shuttles to airport.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1811 reviews Next page
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Cafe OrientalSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07