Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2531 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2531)
Sort by:
Ree E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Good Location, Good Customer Service, But.......

Gym, Sauna, & Location.
7.7
It was ok. It's good location. I was go for last minute booking as my relatives all staying at my place. I chose this because of the pool and some facilities. Everything was ok until i got requested from room, they took about more than 30 mins just to give me towel and even the wifi password. Overall, will still gonna stay this hotel and recommend to others.
Report this review
Hiu M. Couples China, September 1, 2014
good value

reasonable price, big room and good breakfast
6.7
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
In city

Near to city,cheap,good breakfast
6
Average staying.not recommended for Muslim.automatic bidet toilet only.others,old furniture with old design,small pool,not good view.
Report this review
Sumner T. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Okay

Location, Parking, View
6.7
Okay
Report this review
Teng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
ok, just the room is not so new

food, service,
10
ok
Report this review
Amelia K. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
wi fi very poorly , staff not very helpful

none at all
2.3
Wi fi very poorly nothing special. Staff not very helpful we been transfer three times first, been given one double bed as I am travelling with my 13yrs old son. Second air conditioned Brook down. Very frustrated and took ages before eventually they give us key to move defferent room. We from 5th floor to 10th floor no help from staff at all.
Report this review
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Good

Food, Relaxing, Services
8
Many choices of menu for bfast..worth it!
Report this review
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2014
very convinience and clean

neaR TO AIRPORT
10
very satisfied
Report this review
Hamizah C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
very good services

room, food, services
10
very good
Report this review
Nor A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2014
staff friendly

need to upgraded all the facilities
2
Nothing good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05