or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2438 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2438)
Sort by:
Chuan S. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
Good

Value for money
7
Robert S. Families with older children Australia, April 19, 2014
This hotel is a little tired

Restaurant, Bar and nightly entertainment
6.3
We stayed at the Sabah Oriental with our growen up Children and their children and found it not to bad, our biggest complaint is that they let guest smoke everywhere even in corridors right outside your room. the rooms are old but very serviceable, the only thing I found when I checked out other hotels is that the Sabah is a bit overpriced for what you get, also the location is very close to everything but a bit hazardous to walk to anywhere due to the 2 major roads you have to cross to get to main part of city, the lights on the corners don't work for pedestrians and the traffic is very dangerous. The restaurant had lovely food for breakfast and Tea and the nightly entertainment was nice. But we would not stay again, we would more like stay on other side of the major road, where you are able to walk around the city quiet easily.
Robert F. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2014
comfortable and centrally located near the airport

near airport, near shopping and city center
6.7
if your considering the price of the stay at Sabah oriental, it would be be average. No fancy stuff, small rooms, linen not new and soft, a bit used. bath rooms small. but generally, it was clean. The advantage of staying in Sabah oriental is the proximity from the hotel to the harbour bay and malls. It was ok for us to stay overnight since it was only a transition hotel back to the Philippines and no use staying at a fancy hotel. over all. it was fine and comfortable. Value for money
Chee P. Groups Malaysia, April 12, 2014
Great

Clean, Good Breakfast, location
9.7
Gary M. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Good value ,great food

Italian restaurant, good reception and concierge
7.3
Good value but a 30 min walk from ferry. Large rooms with good air con. Massages . Nice bar with music.
Noraziah A. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

They have wifi in the rooms. Shuttle service is provided for guests to the city centre.
6.3
The check-in and check-out was fast. We found out the aircondition in our room was not working. After informing them, the hotel staff checked and upgraded us to a junior suite without any hesitation. The location was quite away from the action, such as the Jesselton jetty, Gaya St and Filipino markets. If you are the type of person who loves to walk around and try local food, the hotel location is not so great as you have to cross a busy road to get to shops or restaurants that is not so many. Shuttle service is provided at certain time and you need to inform them in advance.
Sandra C. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2014
Sabah Oriental Hotel

No comments
5.3
Pravin T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Good Location

Easy access to City Centre, Close to Banking amenities, Very friendly Staff
7
Good nothing serious to report, clean, friendly staff, walking distance to Bank, eateries.
Adrienne B. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
KK for 3 days

The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and helped us by assisting us with taxis and directions to different places.
9.3
M K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Some of the top hotels in my list if I was in KK

Food, Central Located, Wi Fi
9.3
Good and i will come again. Cafe, Room, Cleanliness all perfect 10/10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A01