or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2372 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2372)
Sort by:
Adrian R. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Quite a good hotel a little faded at the eges

Good breakfast nice staff mostly quite
7
We enjoyed our stay. The position of the hotel is a little out of the city with a couple of very busy roads to cross.
Pak K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
Average

staffs helpful, big room,good location
7.7
a bit old hotel, i never swam in a plastic webbing pool
Lee J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Nice stay after tired day

Room size, conforntable & clean
7
This hotel locate in town area of Kota Kinabalu, so easy access around city.
Pengiran M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice and clean...

Clean room, good breakfast and hotel parking basement
7.3
Really nice, good for customer who rent the vehicle. Some improvement as below: 1) Junction road to the hotel is quite dark and need extra lighting. 2) Limited car park, especially during the function at hotel. 3) During my visit, there is nobody take the IN/OUT records book for the swimming pool and no towel provided. 4) Gym room need more space and equipments and if possible to provide spare sports shoes for the guest in case they not bring one. 5) Overall is OK.
Mary O. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Pleasant

Breakfast, fast check-in/out, attentive staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much at Sabah oriental hotel. The buffet breakfast has a good variety and they taste delicious.
Hussain M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
value for money

FOOD,SHOPPING,VALUE FOR MONEY
5.7
SIMPLY NICE
Nasreen K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
comfortable and affordable

location, room & bathroom
8
we had great time and happy to see our room was nice n clean.
Aaron M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Short but good stay

Cheap, friendly staff and comfy room
7
Our stay was good. We had a few days here and the beds were comfy, rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. All in all for the price it was a good place to stay.
Gabriela S. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 18, 2014
Hotel a bit further away from the center

spacious room, friendly staff, free shuttle
8.7
The hotel is little bit further away from the centre but they provide a free shuttle several times a day. You can also catch a taxi, which cost only RM 10. The staff were very nice. The surroundings of the hotel are just OK. The pool was good.
Ellen J. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2014
very relaxing

good food, spacious room and nice gym & pool
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08