or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Room is large, good location.

Hotel's staff is are friendly.
7.7
It's very comfortable to stay here, near to KK city to get food or shopping.
Mohd R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Spacious room.

-
8.3
spacious room and nice view . However the relevant authority should find the way to clean the river just at back of the hotel.
Travel tip: -
Anisah O. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Affordable hotel.

Free parking
3.7
I only stay at this hotel to redeem my points before expiring on 31st december. Aircond was not cold even at high setting and coldest temp, ceiling fan was noisy, tv reception was very bad you could hardly see anything no point of having flat screen LCD tv. Buffet breakfast was bad and they dont refill it was only 9am. All the available tables were dirty and we have to ask them to clean them so we can sit. It looks like theres only 2 person handling all the service. When i first checked in, my room card didnt work and i have to go back to the reception while my friend stayed in front of the room with my all our stuffs. And yes we have to carry all our stuffs on our own they didnt even offer to bring our bags. Swimming pool was so freaking small dont get deceived by the picture on the website. When we went to the swimming pool theres 5-7 kids swimming and it was already crowded so we decided to go back to the room and went out to the city instead. It was dissapointing I should have stayed at another hotel to redeem my points. Well you get for what you pay for.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont stay here unless you have a car.
Suthahar K. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
nice hotel

friendly people
7.3
It was comfortable and the staff were friendly. The lobby was well decorated to theme with the holiday season. They have free wifi so it was convenient for us. The rooms were well equipped with all the necessary ammenities. The break fast spread was ok but could use a few additions like the cereal area had only 1 choice ... most of us would atleast prefer 3 types.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For avid golfers ... this is a central point to most of the courses.
Ling C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
great place

accessible to town
8
near to town and easily accessible to most places. room is good and environment is alright.
Analyn A. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
great hotel.... great location...

the hotel room was good enough... with iron, hair dryer, ref,.. the buffet breakfast was superb.... receptionist will answer your inquiries with a smile.... i definitely stay again in this hotel....
8.3
i enjoyed our stay in kota kinabalu... especially in soh.. thanks..
Penny S. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service

Foods and shopping
9
i was stay there 3days with my boyfriend .. there have lots of taxi so no need to worry about transport and it at city center so have shopping around the hotel .. i like their hotel service and they foods its very nice exspecially their buffet bbq dinner .. very nice and cheap .. worth it ..
Handre A. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Nice Oriental Hotel with big room

Big room, nice breakfast and got parking lot
8
A very nice hotel to stay in, however quite a distance about 5-10 minits walk to the closest shopping mall. But if you have a car, it does not matter and many parking space to park your car.
Anddy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
room not ready

near town
7.7
the gave me the wrong room and only tell me on my last night there...the good thing is they ask me to keep the room (from a normal to a junior suite type of room) check in time supposed to be at 2 but only by 330pm only i was sent to my room
Thien F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
for transit

the room is big, friendly staff, quiet surrounding
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A07