or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2370 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2370)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2013
best hotel

nice interior
10
very surprise when saw a bombastic interior design
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice location
Pravin T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Very comfortable and pleasing experience

The close proximity of shopping centres, Airport and free internet
6.3
James R. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
comfortable

comfort, room size, breakfast
6
nice stay, location a bit out of the way though and sometimes got smoke smell in the room
Gary O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Great hotel

Large comfortable room
7.3
I stayed here for three nights after climbing Mt Kinabaloo ! The stafc were fantastic , very helpful very friendly and eager to please , its at the far end ov the city bug still wslking distance to everywhere and ghe hotel provides a free shuttlebus to anywhere in thd city and back if you want ! I lnly used it to get to the jetty to get out to the island and walked slowly back ! Its about a 40 min walk and loads to see on the wsy back ! They have a small swimming pool which j recuperated at after my stroll up the mountsin and back !!! And the icing on the cake id the absolutely fantastic breakfast ! The rooms ard slightly showing there age but i liked stsying here very much ,
Travel tip: Shuttle bus to town, boat out to the islands!
Sarabjit S. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Average Hotel. Cant Complain.

Comfortable on par with the price.
6.7
Deluxe Queen room. It could do with an upgrade of the Aged furniture and a redesign of the bathroom. But it was clean. Reception staff were good and Dining Hall staff all were very friendly and helpful. A comfortable Lobby.
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia

Near town area
6.7
Badly maintain hotel and can't claim it as 4 stars.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near town
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel, near the airport

Location
9.3
Very pleasant, good breakfast, and a short walk from the high street.
Sharron B. Groups Australia, February 16, 2013
Great service.

Good sized rooms.
10
Very happy. Close to waterfront and fabulous tour options. The service was efficient and friendly.
Chang S. Families with older children Singapore, February 12, 2013
Good hotel and service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
We stayed in this hotel during Chinese New Year. The location is good, but eatery and shopping is a distant from the hotel. The front desk and cafe staff are very nice and helpful. Will choose this hotel if I travel to KK again.
Gusnellya -. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Old Hotel, Small bed, bathtub with bailer

nice breakfast, and they gave out mandarin oranges + Hung Pao on chinese New Year
4.3
Old hotel with funny smell in the alley every time u get out from lift. Room's size is okay and average, but bed is just too small even for two, not to mention it's notched that made me want to get an extra bed, but considering the price, and my short trip, i cancelled the idea. Understand i arrived very late (1 AM), but i never imagined that i have to drag my luggage and get to the room by myself. no bell boys, the receptionist wasnt even offering to help. My favorite part is the bathroom. First arrived, i checked the bathroom and found a tub, but with a bailer/scoop/water dipper next to it. Apparently the shower is not working and no tub cover, so i have to resettle the bailer. Tried to complaint, but hey they have anticipated with the bailer. My room number was 927. I don't know about other room, but mine was that bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C07