Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2492 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2492)
Sort by:
Cherrie C. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great looking hotel

Great looking room and view
7.7
Sorry to say but i would likr to complain a few thgs.. which is:- A) the gym . Equipment are 50% broken or down. Trainer didnt even help or assist us. B) the swimming pool. The stand is not working well. C) the receptionist. Not even giving us a friendly look. A smile eould enough but none Dat's all, foods and accomodation are all well.. very satisfied
Nor T. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
great location and great hotel rooms

friendly staff
8.7
check in was fast..great location,near town, near bank.room conditions was nice,clean and tidy.food also good.all basics facilities were there..car rental service available inside the hotel.
Kai L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Spacious and clean room

Quiet and spacious room
7.3
Room is spacious enough and i had added an extra bed yet still has space for walking in the room. Room is a bit run down and needs renovation. However, the room and hotel are clean. Breakfast place also looks run down. Not many choices of food available. Hotel staffs are polite and friendly with great smiles. Due to its location away from the city center, it is quiet and i have good sleep throughout the nite.
Sunil S. Couples India, December 25, 2012
Great Location but not so great hotel

Location again, lobby looks good, spacious rooms
5.7
We staued here for 4 days and the rooms were really spacious but rather old. The hotel is located pretty near to the town and 15 min walk from SEDCO seafood market(which is a must try). Breakfast was not good and I didnt liked it at all. We had to wait for some of the items to be refilled and the service was very lousy. Beware of the mosquitoes in the room. I asked for a repellent to plug in the socket and the room service handed me the spray and aksed to spray when ever there are mosquitoes!! Anyways KK is really incredible and is a must visit, though you may not stay in this hotel, its upto you ;).
Restaurant Tip: Look for SEDCO seafood market or try Kedai Kopi road side inexpensive restaurents which serve great pork dishes. KK national park, mamutik island for great snorkeling experience (or mantanani if you want something better and have extra time in hand).
Shin N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
good budget hotel

Nothing
6.3
Was just a so so experience. Their housekeeping wasn't so good. They purposely left out some essentials so you need to go through the trouble to ring housekeeping up to get the stuff you need. Eg. We had 2 rooms that time, and at one room, they provided toothbrushes. But the other doesn't.
Travel tip: If you are up for shopping, shopping malls ain't at walking distance from the hotel. It's more situated at the CBD area.
Salinah L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great rooms but toilet blocked

Lovely lobby hotel
5.3
Reception service very poor. They didn't received me in a friendly way and gave wrong information. They not friendly, selfish and not respect me as customer.
Charleen L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
OK hotel for a night stay before leaving

Near airport & town area
5.3
We had a top floor corner room which we initiall thought was cool. But room looks pretty old.. The wall papers were all coming out not very desirable look. Bath room water pressure sucks. You can see cracks building up in the bath room sink like it;s gonna drop anytime.. Bed was ok, manual control air conditioning. Big room for the price we paid RM125nett. Hotel needs some refurbishing..
Shukyi Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Reasonable hotel near airport.

Reasonably large room.
6
We found this hotel comfortable and it served the purpose as we used it on arrival the first night in KK. Breakfast could be improved as items ran out so fast that you had to be quick. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was actually very good.
Syamsul T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
verry good condition room

good room service
7.7
this hotel good for family holiday on weekend or school holiday because its near town. parking free,
Haron M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Very Excellent Hotel

Good hotel
8.7
very good hotel. clean and helpful worker from bar tender to manager.. narby with shopping centre such as kota kinabalu town and philippines market.. in the night really eaven eith a vase pool of entertainment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good hotel for sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06