My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2296 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2296)
Sort by:
Lau D. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
lovely hotel

Big room
6.3
lovely hotel abd good service , good price for room but a little bit far from town area.
Shopping Tip: easy take taxi to shopping .
Thiam S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Good Hotel But.....

Good Breakfast with alot of choice.
6.7
The wifi is not free in the room it need to pay for RM per nite, Wifi only free in the restaurant and lobby.
Halizah H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2012
variety of meals provided for breakfast

small room and old carpet n furniture
6
Breakfast - better than gaya centre hotel which I've stayed on d next day Old hotel and needs complete refurbish its furniture Service - satisfied except slow service provided while having breakfast
Choon W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Good hotel facilities and good food

Good view and great locations
7.7
Friendly front desk staff. Easy access to city, and hotel organize city tour too. Having well equipped gym; which is not a common facility for hotels in KK area. Again as a frequent business traveler, I find the hotel really serves my basic needs - good restaurant and lounge for over the breakfast and lunch business meetings. The hotel is having some great views too. It gives a little " being in Amsterdam feel" for rooms facing the adjacent river and sea. I love the night view !!!
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
Still the same

big room
5
stayed here before, still the same. Bathrooms are badly in need of a refit. Room is a nice size. mini bar is empty. free water provided (2 bottles). robes in closet are pretty thin and old (previous name of hotel is on them which attests to their age. need to take taxi to get anywhere as there is a major six lane highway you have to cross to get to edge of town
Paulami K. Couples India, September 10, 2012
good hotel and good service

cheap rooms, good breakfast, helpful and understanding staff
7.3
We had to leave early for our river rafting and hence we asked the staff to pack our food. That was promptly done. However choices were very limited. Rooms were ok. The hotel is a bit old and has opportunity to maintain
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Tip of Borneo, totally worth the long drive
Hao L. Couples Vietnam, September 10, 2012
good hotel

large room
8.3
The room is large. There is a shopping mall which is 5 mins walking. Decent stay for 1-2 nights.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall which is 5 mins walking.
Mary M. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Great Front Desk Service

Clean and spacious room
8
We encountered few problem by the time we reached the hotel and the staffs there were so helpful! The hotel is clean and our first impression was how spacious the room is. We have a minor problem with the bathroom but it doesn't bother us at all. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is a bit far from the nearest shopping mall (15 - 20 minutes of walking distances). But there's always public transports around.
Ali Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
nice place and good hospitality

variety food and good taste
8.3
Good services and great room facilities. I'd enjoy staying at the hotel
Jimmy N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with a big comfort room

Big room and fantastic breakfast
7.3
Big room with a reasonable price. Comprehensive room and hotel facilities. The room is clean and comfortable. The only weakness is the location is not in the centre of the city. It isn't convenient for those tourists who don't have the trasportation. 15 minutes walking distance to central of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B06