Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Ban N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Quite hotel with Great Breakfast

Valued Hotel
7.3
a nice hotel with breakfast and complimentary newspaper. room is comfortable and quite as not beside the main road. shopping complex is 5 minutes close by taxi. however, the hotel staff didn't return my rm deposit when check out, when i call to complaint, there is no return of call!
Goh S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
nice and good hotel

nice food good staff and comfortable room.
8
we a very enjoy to stay at sabah oriental hotel. If next time we go kk will stay there also.
Rozaidi A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Decent hotel

Parking space, pool and decent room
6.7
Was staying for a night, didnt have the chance to try the food. Staffs were friendly. The only downside if guests dont have their own vehicles to move around the city. Had to take a long walk to other shopping complex
Fritz P. Couples Germany, December 11, 2012
Absolut Perfect ! Clean rooms, friedlich staff

Four Star Hotel
9.3
Friends staff, helpfull in any Position. Shuttle bus to Shopping into Center. Free Stopps on the Drive. Good Fitness Center with Good Equipment, Pool was relaxend on a terrace overview the River. I will go there again for my next stop over in KK. Ohh don't miss the breakfast and the special BBQ on Saturdays night!
Ishak T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
nice view hotel,easy to acess

comfortable room,clean and beautiful view
8.3
facility adjacent to the banks, police stations, pilgrimage fund and shopping centers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: healty and safety might be the first priority
Lesley C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Hotel located a bit out from the city

None to mentioned
4
Facilities are quite outdated. Showers doesn't have hot water. Food was not fantastic. Limited choices especially deserts
Nurul I. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
great location

nice big room
8
perfect stay in kota kinabalu...nice breakfast..easy accest to variety of place..atm just around the corner...
Goh S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Good....

Nice Food , comfortable room .
8
We very enjoy staying at sabah oriental Hotel.We will stay again when we go to kk.
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
good services

price cheaper
7.3
this hotel was giving good services. price for this hotel was reasonable. the hotel was clear and big.
Shopping Tip: dry seafood was cheaper there
Faizolnizam A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Poor Conditions

Location only
6.7
Basically I still can sleep. But with such a big building and very near to city centre, I believe this hotel can do much more better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A01