or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2430 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2430)
Sort by:
Syed M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
value for money hotel

friendly staff,not in a crowded area,near maybank
7.3
Friendly staffs..room condition was OK..a bit off from convenience shops but OK for those have transport, near to city centre but still require vehicle to move around..food was OK..overall,value for money hotel..
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
poor

breakfast
4.7
i usually stay at this hotel as their bed and breakfast is good...but quite disappointed with the room this time...the room is smells bad and the worst thing i cant flush the toilet!!hopefully my next trip wont be like this...
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good

Food, Relaxing, Services
8
i enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend my friends to stay here.
Vickneswaran J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2014
Strategically located

Location, Wifi , Bed
6.3
Was perfect for business stay
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Quite a Pleasant Stay

1. Location 2. Staff Performance 3. Food
8
Comfortable room & very spacious. My wife and I stay at deluxe room for 2 nights & overall we quite enjoyed our stay.
Biclar C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
value for the money

view, good staff, cleanliness
7.7
nice stay for 3 days 2 nights.
Bruce W. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel

Comfortable bed, good breakfast
5.7
Disappointed at 4 star rating of this hotel, with stained carpets and peeling wallpaper. Initially put in smoking room despite request for non smoking but staff responded quickly to rectify this, although only twin share available. Staff also responded quickly to other issues such as internet problems. A free shuttle was offered throughout the day but this was not advertised so only discovered it by accident. No information folder in the room. Small but clean swimming pool and average gym. Good breakfast and comfortable beds.
Ree E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Good Location, Good Customer Service, But.......

Gym, Sauna, & Location.
7.7
It was ok. It's good location. I was go for last minute booking as my relatives all staying at my place. I chose this because of the pool and some facilities. Everything was ok until i got requested from room, they took about more than 30 mins just to give me towel and even the wifi password. Overall, will still gonna stay this hotel and recommend to others.
Hiu M. Couples China, September 1, 2014
good value

reasonable price, big room and good breakfast
6.7
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
In city

Near to city,cheap,good breakfast
6
Average staying.not recommended for Muslim.automatic bidet toilet only.others,old furniture with old design,small pool,not good view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08