or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Single Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gym Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom
Hotel Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2208 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2208)
Sort by:
Ak W. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 3, 2014
Great!

good room service, friendly reception and friendly staff
8.7
This place is a bit far from the city, so if you are lazy to walk, the taxi service are 24/7 available. this should be great!
Glen G. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Relaxing

Overall good experience
8.7
Older hotel but enjoyable stay and problem free and easy access to City and surrounding areas
Brian A. Business travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Great breakfast but rather old room

Breakfast, staff very friendly, quiet
6.3
Hotel was close to airport but a little far from downtown about a 15 minute walk. Breakfast was very good. Room was okay but rather old. Internet was sketchy and had to go to the lobby to effectively be able to use the internet.
Anand K. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Was a fantabulous place

Spacious room, clean, and comfortable
10
Amazing and I would go back again. Place for so fun, staffs were friendly. Very close by city centre. Facilities were good. Easy access to around tourist hot spots it was a great reunion with friends . A great place to live at because the it's located at a strategic location and the food was good . I would definitely go back there again, it's well worth the price u pay for. Agoda. Has never disappointed me . Hygiene was good, rooms were big and classy. Good design
Cheeyaw W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2013
average with affordable price range.

value for money, near to town with quiet surrounding.
6
I am happy with the room but felt is rather inconvenience if the tourist without own transport.
Chia J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
An offline experience during my extended stay

Close to airport, downtown, and shopping complex
6
Due to unfinished work I gotta stay an additional 2 nites in town. Coming back to the hotel in the evening and found that internet was down... in fact it might have been down for the whole nite as I fell asleep at midnite unable to get any work done. I surely would recommend to business travelers to bring along a 3G dongle or tether with their smart phone if there's important work to get done. Don't count on the wifi here. Too bad I left my 3G dongle at home on this trip, so I really suffered...
Chia J. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
One night in KK without internet

Proximity to Airport, downtown, shopping mall
6
The room is comfortable although coming of age. Free wi-fi goes up and down, happening quite often as informed by the front desk. The hotel management should seriously consider upgrading their system and/or internet line for higher bandwidth and stability, as there will be many newer hotels in town or hotels that rank below 4-star that may do better in terms of providing wifi internet access, else please do not promote the hotel saying that there's free wifi yet very often it does not work.
Zulkiflee I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
never again

the papaya is good
3.7
Hj J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 16, 2013
Good value for money, reasonable price.

Good parking area, large room and good breakfast.
6.3
Worth the money spend except for few things that management have to attend to such as airconditioning system need to upgrade , furnishing inside the room need refurbish, the roon which I stayed the bathroom tub need replacement( loose tap) some wiring socket left dangling which is unsafe but overall not bad .
Mohammed Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
very comfortable

buffet breakfast,spacious room
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Single RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - GymSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C03