or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2351 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2351)
Sort by:
Hock L. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2014
value for monry

good. clean and spacious room
6.7
Plaseant. staff very friednly, internet good.
Souvik B. Couples India, June 2, 2014
Awesome place

Clean and Big Rooms, Good Location, Value for Money
9.3
Pros: Clean and Big Rooms, Good Location, Value for Money, Easy access, Good Facilities, Awesome Restaurant, Helpful Staff. Cons: Dodgy Wifi, No flag down taxi in vicinity (but the hotel has its own taxi service and it is very cheap), No restaurants in the vicinity (But hotel restaurant was too good)
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Happy and feel satisfied of the hotel services

Hotel location, Nice Lobby and Clean room with big bathroom
7
I stayed there for my business trip and i find the outer hotel is a bit old but surprisingly the room maintain well, i had a very pleasant stay with this hotel and will come back again.
Hamizinorashyikin H. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Ok

Clean and silent
8
So far my stay is ok, just i dont like some few staff when having breakfast, not so friendly entertain me.. and also slow to refil back the foods that already finished.. so far, everything is ok.. the counter staff is friendly and best choice for easily get parking..
Mohammad R. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
worth for money

Nice Room, available parking lot and tasty breakfast.
9
two thumbs up!
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Very good staff, clean rooms n good foods.

Rooms, locations n staffs is good
7.3
Effy S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Near to city

Can walk to api-api centre about 5 minutes
10
Middle at the city
Manuel Y. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2014
Its a comfortable stay. Nice lovely place.

Staff are friendly and very helpful
7
Comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Kim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
poor

only good thing about this hotel was her breakfast
5
all the switch were broken. The only functioning was the TV's. Toiletries provided wasn't complete.
Kim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
poor

breakfast
5.3
toiletries wasn't complete on the 1st day we put a night here. On the re-check-in 2 days later, the room that we had all the switch except the TV's were broken.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03