or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2290 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2290)
Sort by:
Amos T. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
hotel in the middle of the city

convenient. located to nearby tourist attraction
6.7
great view from the room. able to see the sea. service was good but the food in the hotel restaurant was not. recommend to eat outside as it is located to a lot of near restaurant by taxi. price was reasonable. prefect for shopping, not so much for sight seeing.
Aida J. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Hotel
8
The hotel are lovely and the workers are friendly and very helpful.
Lai S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2012
Great hotel, reasonable and affordable

Nice tasting dishes available for a modest looking restaurant
7.7
It has been comfortable and will be looking forward to stay there again. Convenient basement car park and strategically located
Danny R. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
A little further away from city than we thought

The breakfast selection is very good with yummy cooked to order omelettes and Bircher muesli
5.3
Hotel is ok for what we paid for it. It does have a gym and pool which we used. As it is out of city really need to get taxi each time (10 ringgit) to waterfront area where restaurants are. There is a free shuttle bus from hotel that does go 3 times a day. We walked one time and took us about 20 minutes. The beds didn't have sheets that fitted the beds so I was sleeping on the mattress for most of the night!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked a 1/2 day mountain bike and 1/2 day rafting trip through bike Borneo tours. This company is run by two English guys so attention to safety was excellent. The guide was a local called Dan who spoke very good English and gave us lots of options for different tracks to take depending on how we were feeling. Will cater for all fitness levels. Cost 365 ringgit for whole day incl lunch which was also lovely buffet and clean facilities!
Lucy D. Couples China, August 5, 2012
It's ok for transition

near airport
5.7
near to airport, 3 star, a little old,pls donnot expect too much, but it worthy for the price and very convenience for air transport
Mrs B. Families with young children Nepal, August 4, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

wi-fi
6.7
we had a lovely time. i specially liked the free wi-fi. i had the lovely relaxing time with foot massage and sauna. Although swimming pool was small , we still had a lovely time on rooftop swimming pool.
Lucia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel and great room

good location
8
I checked in at the afternoon, lucky the room is ready as I requested. High floor, non smoking with big bed. During Ramadhan, the hotel also provide sahur for Muslims. a short distance to any shopping complexes. the staffs are helpful. haven't got chance to go to gym and swimming pool though.And, not very fond of the washroom.
Hotel Feature Tip: Totally love the room and bed size.
Ho Z. Families with older children Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Great Hotel with Large rooms

Large room
8
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Once again, the staffs are very helpful and the room rate is cheap. Hotel room are very big. But the furniture a bit "old".
Choon W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2012
Good Food and Great Facilities

Central Location
8
i enjoyed the great buffet breakfast that served at the ground floor restaurant. the food basically consist of fusion of oriental as well as western dishes. the salad bar is serving fresh stuffs as well. perhaps the gym need a little upgrading, but however the hotel has recently introduce the steam room and sauna. i love it!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their pineapple fried rice and fresh salad dish.
Jianying C. Solo travelers China, August 2, 2012
good service, clean room

nice receptionist, comfortable room
8.3
nice receptionist, comfortable room with canteen and coffee shop in. clean and cosy. just a little far from centre area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03