or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2309 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Yusman S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
The best hotel with affordable price in KK

Spacious room with great view of Mount Kinabalu
9.3
This is the most affordable hotel in KK. I really love to stay in this hotel. This is my 10th times staying here and definitely i will check in here everytime i am visiting KK. And the price via Agoda is cheaper then walk in.Thank Agoda.
Ronny C. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2012
traditional values with modern service

it was a very clean hotel and the rooms are big
9
The hotel totally suited all my needs. The room was very spacious and stylish, and the staff were efficient and professional.
Amy L. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
clean and friendly but very noisy

clean
5.7
It was clean and friendly at check in. The rooms were very small but you get what you pay for. However there is no sound proofing and bad singing goes on all night just next door.
Nightlife Tip: would recommend if you join in the fun next door but not for sleep quality
Zhiqiang H. Groups China, August 8, 2012
nice hotel with good price

nice room
9.3
the room is big engough,and clean. not far from the dowmtown,about 15 minutes to beach on walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to the sea food center
Zhiqiang H. Groups China, August 8, 2012
nice hotel with good price

nice room
9
rooms big enough,and clean.staff friendly. not far from downtown
Restaurant Tip: seafood center is good
Sajid R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Superb hotel. Great value for money

excellent service, food and room size
8.7
Kristy S. Couples Canada, August 8, 2012
Great place to stay!

the room!
9
we were lucky enough to get an upgrade on our first night's stay in kota kinabalu! we didn't even know it at first. i'm not sure if its labelled as a suite, or something else here on agoda, but it was huge and gorgeous!!!
Yusman S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2012
most affordable hotel in kk

nive view of kinabalu
9.7
this is the most affordable hotel in kk. i really love to stay in this hotel. this is my 10th times staying here and definitely i will check in here everytime i am visiting kk. and the price via agoda is cheaper then walk in.thank agoda.
Aaqid A. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
as per my previous review

very affordable and helpful staff.
8.7
i accidentally booked one room less than i wanted to so had to book this extra day. the hotel were very understanding and allowed me to actually stay in the same room as i was previously booked in even though the room type was different. i think its also importnat to note that my friend and i were wanting to island hop in the morning and checkout by the afternoon. the staff were very flexible and allowed us to checkout a little later free of charge. i would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: drive up to the tip of borneo for a great sunset pic opportunity. well worth it, although when we went the roads were being redone so very bumpy ride.
Yuemuzi X. Couples China, August 7, 2012
good

自助早餐非常好
8.7
good hotel. we live here feel comfortable.the breakfast is so good, different choices everyday,i see the singer in the lobby at night,feel so relax.a little bit far away from the city ,about 15min by walk.the bed is so soft.one words,good value for the hotel!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B06