My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2296 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2296)
Sort by:
Aaqid A. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
as per my previous review

very affordable and helpful staff.
8.7
i accidentally booked one room less than i wanted to so had to book this extra day. the hotel were very understanding and allowed me to actually stay in the same room as i was previously booked in even though the room type was different. i think its also importnat to note that my friend and i were wanting to island hop in the morning and checkout by the afternoon. the staff were very flexible and allowed us to checkout a little later free of charge. i would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: drive up to the tip of borneo for a great sunset pic opportunity. well worth it, although when we went the roads were being redone so very bumpy ride.
Yuemuzi X. Couples China, August 7, 2012
good

自助早餐非常好
8.7
good hotel. we live here feel comfortable.the breakfast is so good, different choices everyday,i see the singer in the lobby at night,feel so relax.a little bit far away from the city ,about 15min by walk.the bed is so soft.one words,good value for the hotel!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: good
Po K. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2012
Lovely hotel but u must take taxi to town.

Free wire in a room but they only give 1 P/W to a room in a day.
6.7
Nice n clear , breakfast is good. But in the night that not easy just walk to the town.
Nightlife Tip: Good lobby to relax n drink.
Mandy P. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2012
great location but quite an old rooms

Parking availanble for hotel guest, great locations near to the city and airport with shuttle bus and taxi available.
7.3
The room is big and clean, however its quite an old room especially the bath room. however they were doing some refurbishment while our stay, which i believe will improve more in the future. The have parking availble to the hotel guest which is i think i good. Breakfast is variety although they dont change much on daily basis, so by the end of our stay, we got bored with the choice. they have business lounge with computer and printer avaible, which not all the hotel have, and you can print it free of charge. The staff are very nice, warm smile. We ask for make up room quite late, around noon, but when we came back in the evening, the room was clean nicely.
Aaqid A. Groups United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
good location and great service

very helpful staff, great value for money
8.3
this hotel was a good find, with it being a four star hotel it had a lot of amenities at hand. we got this room at a very reasonable rate. it is a little bit further out of the city than other hotels but definitely walkable. took 15 mins to the central mall area. the staff were very friendly and helped with the planning of our holiday. they also catered adequately for ramdan and providing food early in the morning to start our fasts. the only problem we had was the fact that we were only given one wifi code which could only be used on one device.
Shopping Tip: the malls seemed to have better exchange rates for money changing.
Mr G. Families with young children Nepal, August 6, 2012
Great Loc and lovely hotel

Cheap and best
8
Very convinient place, centre of the KK town. Well presented rooms and beds. Well cleaned bathrooms and tiolets. Very impressive and attractive. I would visit again in the future.
Amos T. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
hotel in the middle of the city

convenient. located to nearby tourist attraction
6.7
great view from the room. able to see the sea. service was good but the food in the hotel restaurant was not. recommend to eat outside as it is located to a lot of near restaurant by taxi. price was reasonable. prefect for shopping, not so much for sight seeing.
Aida J. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 6, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Hotel
8
The hotel are lovely and the workers are friendly and very helpful.
Lai S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 5, 2012
Great hotel, reasonable and affordable

Nice tasting dishes available for a modest looking restaurant
7.7
It has been comfortable and will be looking forward to stay there again. Convenient basement car park and strategically located
Danny R. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
A little further away from city than we thought

The breakfast selection is very good with yummy cooked to order omelettes and Bircher muesli
5.3
Hotel is ok for what we paid for it. It does have a gym and pool which we used. As it is out of city really need to get taxi each time (10 ringgit) to waterfront area where restaurants are. There is a free shuttle bus from hotel that does go 3 times a day. We walked one time and took us about 20 minutes. The beds didn't have sheets that fitted the beds so I was sleeping on the mattress for most of the night!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked a 1/2 day mountain bike and 1/2 day rafting trip through bike Borneo tours. This company is run by two English guys so attention to safety was excellent. The guide was a local called Dan who spoke very good English and gave us lots of options for different tracks to take depending on how we were feeling. Will cater for all fitness levels. Cost 365 ringgit for whole day incl lunch which was also lovely buffet and clean facilities!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A06