Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2531 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2531)
Sort by:
Nur A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2012
4 stars hotel with 2 stars price

Complete facilities and service was superb
8
I'll definitely chose this hotel for any trip to KK
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Nice stay with comfortable room

Big room, good air conditioner, beautiful scenery
7.7
My family and i very satisfied with our stay at Sabah Oriental Hotel. We go there for my conference and family vacation at the same time. When i go to conference, my wife and our baby enjoy their stay at hotel. After breakfast in the morning, they go back to our room and watching television. Besides, we also went to the swimming pool and enjoy ourselves there. Their staff also were very friendly. They always guide us on our tour at Kota Kinabalu. They got us a rent car and taxi. The food also very delicious. My baby ate much during her breakfast. The porridge making my baby cannot stop eating them..
Report this review
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel,
8
cheaper hotel with five star hotel. cleaness with big room. room - tv might change to lcd. even old tv but the channel provided no clear and less channel to select. facility of hotel so many and nice view.
Report this review
Ng K. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
reasonable hotel

near airport
6
quite good service and reasonable cost hotel, although it is a little bit old. near airport, but not in town centre, anyway KK is just a small town. Breakfast is so-so, and no expectation about that.
Report this review
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
cheaper hotel with five star hotel. cleaness with big room. room - tv might change to lcd. even old tv but the channel provided no clear and less channel to select. facility of hotel so many and nice view.
Report this review
Mohd K. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
good and affordable place

complete accomodation
7.3
Good, nice place to relax after lond day at mount kinabalu and kundasang
Hotel Feature Tip: quit far from city centre but the hotel are well completed
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel for relaxing stay in town.

Close to town and shopping
8
I stayed for just a couple of nights. Very nice hotel with good service. Close to town for shopping for gifts and culinary delights. Pool and Health club was refreshing.
Nightlife Tip: If you go for a short walk from the hotel, you can find the night markets that have lots of souvenier shopping ideas, and best of all there are many cheap and tasty food options also.
Report this review
Pang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Good service

Reasonable price
6
Location is far from KK town, better to rent a car for travelling.
Report this review
Bujang K. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
lovely and great experiences

price
8
Nice and great place for having holiday with a great deals of price.
Report this review
Lau D. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
nice hotel

quiet
8
few times stay in this hotel b4 , just little distance to town area but transportation provided by hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04