Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2490 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2490)
Sort by:
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Location alright but rooms are good.

pleasant
7
Clean and pleasant. facilities alright but gym equipment need improvement.
Bronyka G. Groups Malaysia, October 27, 2012
great hotel for the price offered.

rooms are big and tastefully furnished. reception , coffee house and restaurant are maintained at 3 star class
8.3
location is a bit out but the reliable shuttle service makes it easy for us to plan our outing. hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. very accommodative to guest request as we were allowed to check in earlier than their std time. will definitely come back and stay here and recommend this to other friend.
Patrick D. Couples Australia, October 25, 2012
Good value, great buffet breakfast

Great buffet breakfast, nice clean th rooms, close to kk city bus stop
8.3
Had a great stay in kk. Location is opposite end of city to jesselton point. So if planning on heading to islands alot from jesselton point you may want to stay somewhere a bit closer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: head to sapi island. Very beautiful. 15 mins from kk.
Ngar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean, Modern, Friendly Staff
8.7
Absolutely value for money. Big room with complimentary breakfast and internet service. Shall have more choices of foods for breakfast. But the oriental menu is great. Convinience place for business travellers as well as holiday makers. One of the best hotel in KK town compared with the price and facilities provided.
Ngar Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2012
excellent service

newly renovated and good facility
8.7
when i arrived the counter receiptionist up grade me to a better room. I have excellent stay for two days. As i said, i will stay at the same hotel if i am in KK town again. Most of the hotels in KK over stated their facility provided whichmost of the time didnt work at all. But this hotel is different, what mean mentioned provided in the hotel is as good as it seems on internet. Very nice hotel for business travellers and just as good for vacation seekers. Eventhough the location might not be next to the sea side or next to waterfront as others hotel, but it is still a hotel right at the centre of the town.
Leah A. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
complete satisfy poor location

good breakfast
6.3
big rooms but staff are not helpful. fast room sercvice.
Tong H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Ideal Location but the building is rather old

Good Location, staff are friendly and helpful, Buffet Breakfast is good
6.3
the room is rather old, central colling system is old and hard to control, stuffy. mattress of the extra bed was too thin, not up to standard. staircase from the basement to hotel lobby is without cover. guests will get wet if it rains. overall should be rated as 2.5 stars, the most.
Zhang K. Groups China, October 21, 2012
Good hotel

Room is big and clean, just the equiment is a little bit old
7.3
Good hotel, but we couldn't got the room until 11pm. Room is big and comfortable, just the equiment is a little bit old. Breakfast was not bad, but too many people there which made it a lillte noisy.
Nena Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great location and room very convenience

the room is convenience enough for me and 3 children. My son love the bath tub :D
8
Overall i like to stay at Sabah Oriental Hotel. The location is very strategic. Very close to the Filipino market/town. The hotel itself very confortable and the staff also very helpful. But me having a problem while check in. We have to wait almost 1 hour for our room to get ready. Menu for breakfast not too many choices compare to other hotel with almost the same price. Need to improve on this.
Restaurant Tip: For seafood lovers go to Tanjung Lipat @ Anjung Selera Rest. The best seafood everrr and cheap!!!
Shawn T. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2012
All around decent

Very large room
7.7
We arrived late and left early but the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The junior suite is very spacious and condusive to a family of four staying in one room. Our early flight in the morning precluded the breakfast buffet so the staff (unprompted) packed up a take away breakfast of water, fruit and baked goods for us. Very impressive proactive guest service that is sorely lacking in SE Asia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04