Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2457 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2457)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Not too far from airport, good value

Breakfast
7.7
good for a quick stop over. this hotel is not in the centre of kk but is close enough by if you were to get a taxi. we stayed here as we just wanted to relax after climbing the mountain and catch up on some zzz's. the breakfast is really good with lots of choice. good value for money. they were just renevating when we were there - painting outside which improved the aesthetics of the exterior.
Kok P. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 26, 2012
Old hotel not deserving of 4 stars rating

Fiarly priced
5.7
Swimming pool was closed for maintenance but not aware. Would not have booked if made known. Room was tired and in need of freshening up. Air conditioning was not cold
Maryatul Q. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 26, 2012
Awesome hotel with great staff

Hotel is the best.. Has everything you need.. Especially good food.
10
had an awesome stay at sabah oriental hotel. all staffs were amazing very helpful and friendly. the hotel serves fantastic varieties of dishes for breakfast ranging from english, asian and chinese cuisine.. it has a beautiful lounge to hang out at night where there is usually a band or singer performing their show
Georgiana S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2012
cheap and aging hotel

cheap price
5.7
nice hotel for a cheap price but it's aging especially the bathroom. chipped sink and has a very low pressure in the shower. reception staffs not very friendly and lack of smile! the foods was nice.
Shopping Tip: walking distance from shopping malls 3-5 mins by taxi.
Ing C. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Relaxing Hotel

Spacious Room
6.7
Ovarall this is a nice hotel. The breakfast is delicious. But this hotel need some renovation since is abit old. Decoration inside the hotel should be consider. The in room wifi internet access is quite fast. The air conditioner in the room is not cold enough, maybe that's why the hotel installed ceiling fan each room.
Vin N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 25, 2012
Friendly service with execellent housekeeping

Great utilities
9.3
Good location, peaceful and great food. They provide friendly services and safe car parking. The room size and air conditioning is comfortable with appropriate utilities in the bathroom. They also provide iron board, water kettle and small refrigerator.
Irdahwati M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location

centre of KK
6.7
oklah... better then some places yang i dah pergi.
Ong J. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location

Good Service
8
Overall i am happy with this hotel which it provide a good facility to the guest and the staff service are helpful and friendly. This hotel are located at the convenience place which easy to find and with taxi facility. In term of price, the price are very fair and breakfast are provided.
Robert B. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Clean, comfortable & good service

Very reasonable rate for a comfortable hotel
7
many reviews say that the hotel needs a refurbishment which is true but even though parts of the hotel are a bit tired and dated it very clean and well maintained. our room was clean, our bed and pillows comfortable and our room was made up each day. the breakfast was pretty standard hotel fare but each day there were different hot foods on offer. they also had someone making nice omelettes to order. for the price of rm105 i was happy. the only thing is it is a bit of a walk to town centre but only about rm12 but taxi.
Zulainahwaty S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Big room, good service and nice breakfast provided

Affordable and value for money
7.7
The staff are very friendly and the room is spacious, we asked for baby cot and the kids still have space for them running around. What we liked most was the room is equipped with bathtub with that room rates, most of KK's hotel only have shower. We also loved the buffet breakfast though the variety is limited. We went there few times before as walk-in customer. Reservation through Agoda definitely worth the money and the hassle during checking-in and checking-out. I just thought it would be better if they kids' pool 😉

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B03