Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2329 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Simone F. Couples Italy, July 25, 2012
Great stay

Location breakfast facilities
10
Lovely stay as usual, every time I go to KK Saba Oriental is always my choice. Very happy with everything, I am looking forward to the net stay
Restaurant Tip: Try sushi restaurant in city center mall
Patrick G. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Comfortable and convenient

Location, room size clean
7.7
Martin T. Couples Spain, July 24, 2012
Great value for money, spacious rooms

Value for money, very big rooms
8.7
Great really big rooms, much bigger than what you would expect for the price range, with attached bathroom with bathtub. Clean and comfy. Staff was very nice and helpful. Free wifi, works well.The restaurant has got good food. Location is a bit outside town but still in walking distance (10-15 min walk).
Restaurant Tip: Go to the night marked in town and have some great cheap seafood.
Gerard O. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
OLd style hotel, but a pleasant stay

Room size good, Staff very helpful and competent
6.7
This is a large hotel which has recently been renamed. Its a traditional style hotel with good facilities and excellent staff. Reception staff, housekeeping staff and concierge were all very good. There is a swimming pool which was undergoing repairs when we stayed. Location is just on the edge of KK centre.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurant on the waterfront is excellent with great food and relatively cheap booze.
Michele L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Great Location & Room Spacious

Location not too far from Town Area
7.7
the check in & out staff was very professional. need not wait too long to check in or out. very efficient, keep it up guys. the room was cosy & clean. as for the toilet, the only comment is that the water/ pump attached to the toilet sits for washing up is rather too small. this is related not only to rooms but also to the toilet at the lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's reasonable to stay at this hotel for it's value includes breakfast.
Bok C. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
good location but room slighly old

great singer at hotel lobby lounge, and cheap drinks too
6.3
the service is acceptable,location is near to city. about 2km you can reach the jesselton point. the room is abit old and the room aircon is warm.bathroom is clean. if you would like to go for islands from jesselton, you can get the discount voucher from hotel counter. overall is average.
Simone F. Couples Italy, July 22, 2012
Lovely stay as usual

Breakfast, location
9
Third stay at Saba Oriental and everything went smoothly. We were happy with breakfast, room and location. This time we also enjoyed some beers in the lounge with a local trio playing music, it was fun
Jean-Pierre B. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 22, 2012
Not a bad choice

spacious rooms, good deals
7.3
I chose Sabah Oriental as my first hotel on my trip around Sabah. I was disappointed first because I expected a real 4 star hotel. Well, it turn out it wasn't. However after my four weeks of travelling I returned gladly back to this hotel. Compared to the Sabah-standart of hotels it wasn't a bad choice after all. The staff was friendly, the room spacious (but dated) and the breakfast above the average. If you need a room for three nights or so and get a good deal, pick Sabah Oriental. Just don't expect a 4star extravaganza and you will not be disappointed.
Aleksei N. Couples Russia, July 22, 2012
Poor old hotel

Good price
6
Old hotel, avarenge breakfast . Old rooms . Good for one night stay after flight.
Mattias R. Couples Sweden, July 22, 2012
Nice breakfast but dated

Breakfast, big rooms, good service
7.3
This hotel was probably very nice when it was first built but the rooms now give a bit of a dated impression. Service is first class with very helpful staff. When I forgot my toast in the toaster during breakfast, they brought it to my table. Excellent! Also, the front desk and the rest of the service team were first class! Speaking of first rate, the breakfast offered a great selection, including fresh, "made as you wait" omelettes and much more. The letdown for us was the slight mouldy smell in the room and the fact that the hotel is a bit off from the main attractions in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C08