Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Cafe Oriental Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Interior Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2637 reviews

1811 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2637)
Sort by:
Mohd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best price
8.3
Nice hotel with variety place for shopping.
Report this review
Jin-Jiun M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Wonderful hotel service with excellent food

nice room
8.7
very pleasant stay, with nice room, nice facilities, nice food, excellent interior environment, friendly staffs, comfortable stay, very relaxing and glad that i have stayed here. very pleasant stay, with nice room, nice facilities, nice food, excellent interior environment, friendly staffs, comfortable stay, very relaxing and glad that i have stayed here
Report this review
Yau M. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2012
great location and value for money

great location and the staff was very friendly
6.7
the room was good and the staff was friendly. Buffer breakfast was good and the hotel features was great compare to the price it charges there is nothing more to complaint as it is very value for money.
Report this review
Jung W. Couples South Korea, December 3, 2012
Bad location for island hoppers

Room rates were relatively cheap
6
although the hotel offers free shuttle bus service to the city center and jesselton point, the location is not preferred to people seeking easy access to the city. fyi, the shuttle bus leaves the hotel everyday at 10am, 3pm, and 6pm. when returning to the hotel, you will have to take a taxi, which was 15 ringgit from jesselton point to the hotel. wifi is provided with a one-day passcode, which you can connect only one machine at a time, at the lobby and in your room. the room i stayed in was a connecting room, and was not properly soundproofed: i could hear which channel the next door was watching. one of the local malls (wawasan mall) was close by (approx 10-15 min walk), but was not close to what the city had to offer.
Report this review
Ting K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Improved after renovations.

Bathtub painted but peeled off like snow flakes. Could use the bath tub.
8
Valued for money for a 4 stars hotel. Been there 2 years ago. Though still old, but seems to have new management group who did quite a good job on cleanliness. Feels better than my previous stay. Good location for ppl who rent a car. Friendly front dest. Children loves the pool. And we all like the breakfast.
Report this review
Chandra K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Superb Hotel

Good service and nice meal
8.3
Had a great trip here and the hotel is clean with good service.
Nightlife Tip: Near to town and seafood centres.
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
Nothing much except a clean room

Clean, Nice view and Attentive Staff
5
Only thing nice is the room is clean and a nice mountain view. The hotel is a little too old and need renovations. Locations also not so good, not easily accessible to shopping or food outlets. Good only for sleeping and nothing else. Recommended only for one or two night stay not for longer stay. Business trip ok but not for holiday.
Report this review
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
cheaper hotel with five star hotel. cleaness with big room. room - tv might change to lcd. even old tv but the channel provided no clear and less channel to select. facility of hotel so many and nice view.
Report this review
Eva S. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel & Good Service

Spacious Room
7.7
on my arrival i didn't print out my booking so i was directed by the staff to the business center to get my booking printed out. checking in was a breeze but we have to wait for about 30minutes for our room to be done. no worries as we were welcome with welcoming drinks for 2 at the lounge. but we were not told that our room has been done, i had to go to the reception area to ask. we were given the room on the 7th floor. quite good actually, the room was spacious but there were still stains on the walls from previous furniture, i guess. the room was satisfactory for the price. swimming pool was small and not inviting. breakfast was good but not too many choices. parking was charged at rm10 per entry. overall its a good hotel.
Report this review
Fong W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great

at city centre
8
would like to stay in this hotel if i have the chance to come back to kk sabah.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 1811 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Cafe OrientalSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior TwinSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - InteriorSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08