or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2328 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2328)
Sort by:
Linchen W. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2012
good location only the is too old and out fashion

the staff is friendly
8.3
when i enter the hotel the staff friendly let me feel warmest, but when i enter the room the facility is old and bathroom so poor the room size is nice , for your information the aircon at the room no sufficent cold many the glazing is big i hope do some upgrade work might be different
Ming Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2012
nice hotel with good breakfast

very entertaining local live band at the lobby
5.7
room showing wear and tear. this hotel need a total renovation..
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2012
Good value

Clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
we stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, good value for the price. swimming pool is a bit small. nice and friendly staff willing to help with our island tours and arranging taxis. breakfast was good. location is a bit out of the town center, nothing much around the hotel, it's a business center area, it seems. though, getting to city center it's just about a 5 minute taxi ride, 30mins walk...approx. hotel provide car rentals, we got a mini van for $240rm, 24 hours. it's fun to be able to drive around town and out of town a bit. wifi 10rm pre 24 hour. there's wifi in the lobby, but it doesn't work. overall, everything seems good with this hotel.
Travel tip: You can book the day trips with the hotel, they've got a wide range of tours that you can choose from. There's a local seafood bbq market starts at 6pm every night, which is just right beside the wet market, and the sword fish statue. Fresh seafood for a cheap price!
Ho Y. Couples China, February 24, 2012
Sabah Oriental Hotel

nice room servies
6.7
it is close to airport and town. nice breakfast. But when we were there, the gym room is revaltion and the swimming pool would be nicer. over all, it is nice hotel.
Quinto N. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile.

breakfast buffet is excellent ., and the staffs are very accomodating
8.7
the hotel location are ok. and the features of the hotel are also ok, except that carpet are very old and needs replacement. (this is the only negative comment i think should be addressed to by the management).
Nightlife Tip: the bar offers a nightly music entertainment that will relax your mind and body after a whole day sightseeing and shopping.
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Great place worth staying

Spacy comfy but room deco a little bit old
7.3
A good place to stay in town area,swimming pool and other facilities are ok,free secured underground carpark,but the hotel elevators starts at 1st floor,have to use the stairs eveytime I reach the hotel..
Hotel Feature Tip: Feels like staying in a 4-star hotel and just paying the rate of 2-star hotel! Maybe it's because of the views,worth staying
Kean B. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Good front desk staff

spacious
5.7
i have no complaint regarding this hotel. clean, quite spacious for the price we paid. the breakfast is good enough. in fact i can't find any thing to complain about this hotel, but the taxi fare in kota kinabalu is exorbitant. taxi from airport to this hotel cost us myr30 (about 3km), and from/to town centre was myr12 for about the same distant from the airport to the hotel! will only stay in this hotel again if i have a car to drive me about.
Nena D. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Good hotel and courteous personnel

room and ambiance
8.7
our stay is great, first to eat malaysian food/cuisine. we went to different places or tourist destinations by hiring a taxi which cost us 200 malaysian dollar. whowever, wefelt sad that we were not able to go around the park, because we were left behind by the service that will ferry us around. the problem was the person at the entrance booth failed to inform us ahead before we paid the entrance fee that the service has just left but good enough that the payment was returned to us, and we proceeded to other destination which is at the highest mountain in sabah, sorry i forgot the name. in totality we enjoyed the trip. we hope to go back before the year ends.
Heng C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Nice rooms at reasonable price

Spacious room, reasonably clean, has all the basic amenities
8.7
bottom tap in the bath tub wasnt functioning, but nothing major. the toilet flush seems a bit too hard to push, especially for older people. it was okay for us but might be a little difficult for the older occupants thismhotel might have. breakfast was very simple but sufficient. the bedsheet & pillow cases had some kind of stains on them, but nothing major.
Waruni P. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Value for money
7
Overall i'm satisfied during our stay here. Main menu for breakfast had been changed everyday. Nice food as well. Hotel was near to shopping spots. Just need to improved on the carpet along the walkway from lift to hotel room, it was smelly, become worst when wet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B07