Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2510 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2510)
Sort by:
Nicola P. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2012
great hotel

Breakfast
8.3
although there was a building site next door it was great value for money near bus station and buffet breakfast with lots of choice !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sapi Island
Report this review
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Great hotel.

Big room& good service.
8.7
I travel with family with 2 children. The hotel room is big enough for four of us. We didn't ask for extra bed because we brought our sleeping bag along. My children had a fun time every evening in the swimming pool. Even though the pool is a bit small but it's comfortable for us to have a relax evening after shopping in the morning. Suggestion for the management to clear the pool daily. even though it's not in the centre of the town but still can reach a few shopping centre within walking distance. I have stay in this hotel for many time and will come back again
Shopping Tip: Can reach a few shopping centre within walking distance & sunday market as well.
Report this review
Siew N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2012
Clean and good location

Great staffs
10
clean hotel... i enjoyed my stay. the room was clean and well maintained. the location of this hotel is just nice for anything. this allow me to travel around easily.
Report this review
Sung S. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Average hotel

value for money
6
The hotel is situated nearby banks & quite jam during weekday. However it is easy to park your car with no charges. Will not be staying at this hotel again if im travelling to kk
Report this review
Lucas A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel but quite old

Great location
7
Staying here with young children and it was great view facing to airport area. The swimming pool nice for children too. Room was ok for for junior suite and hotel condition abit old. The food for breakfast quite ok and many choices.
Report this review
Seng C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
Comfortable living stay

Great relaxing stay
9.3
room enough big and view is great, when i look outside the window can see the swimming pool and have a river, that have a few boat cross over there sometime. the bed is very nice, room is enough cleaning and feel great and relax at my room. the breakfast was very nice and delicious. if u want go shopping also very closely got a lot of shopping mall, and alot of pub and club. i think i will visit next time when i was in kk.
Report this review
Seng C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2012
room is big and comfortable

Excellent window view
9.7
nice and comfortable, staff is nice and helpful when u ask for help. wifi internet accesss is enough fast, i can in room using wifi to search information online, no need just asking ppl for help. the bed is nice and make me sleep very well. the lobby got singer, very nice and i stay there long time to enjoy the song.
Report this review
Leong L. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Great hotel come with great service

the best things i like are the breakfast, the bathtub, the big spacious room and the music band
8.3
however, i think that the hotel rooms need to be refurnished, the wallpapers are old, torn and worn out. The lights in room are also not enough, making the room quite dim. The major cons is the queen sized bed, which is very small for two persons.
Report this review
Wee S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Good

Convenience
7
Rooms are not ready during check in time. Change to other room.
Report this review
Teck H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Nice hotel but old

Nice location, good breakfast, free carpark
6.7
room size ok but everthing is already old. time to do refurbishment. hotel staffs are very helpful. nice breakfast. i enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07