or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Oriental Hotel

Lorong Kemajuan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karamunsing Hotel
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior Suite Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Ballroom Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The Facade Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/Lounge
Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Room Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2319 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2319)
Sort by:
Kean B. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Good front desk staff

spacious
5.7
i have no complaint regarding this hotel. clean, quite spacious for the price we paid. the breakfast is good enough. in fact i can't find any thing to complain about this hotel, but the taxi fare in kota kinabalu is exorbitant. taxi from airport to this hotel cost us myr30 (about 3km), and from/to town centre was myr12 for about the same distant from the airport to the hotel! will only stay in this hotel again if i have a car to drive me about.
Nena D. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Good hotel and courteous personnel

room and ambiance
8.7
our stay is great, first to eat malaysian food/cuisine. we went to different places or tourist destinations by hiring a taxi which cost us 200 malaysian dollar. whowever, wefelt sad that we were not able to go around the park, because we were left behind by the service that will ferry us around. the problem was the person at the entrance booth failed to inform us ahead before we paid the entrance fee that the service has just left but good enough that the payment was returned to us, and we proceeded to other destination which is at the highest mountain in sabah, sorry i forgot the name. in totality we enjoyed the trip. we hope to go back before the year ends.
Heng C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Nice rooms at reasonable price

Spacious room, reasonably clean, has all the basic amenities
8.7
bottom tap in the bath tub wasnt functioning, but nothing major. the toilet flush seems a bit too hard to push, especially for older people. it was okay for us but might be a little difficult for the older occupants thismhotel might have. breakfast was very simple but sufficient. the bedsheet & pillow cases had some kind of stains on them, but nothing major.
Waruni P. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Value for money
7
Overall i'm satisfied during our stay here. Main menu for breakfast had been changed everyday. Nice food as well. Hotel was near to shopping spots. Just need to improved on the carpet along the walkway from lift to hotel room, it was smelly, become worst when wet.
Dr I. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Good, spacious and great location

big room and good overall facilities
7.7
Overall quite an enjoyable stay - some furnitures a little old!
Lee H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great location and big rooms

worth for money
7.7
Great location and very friendly staff. Room was a bit old and worn but still adequate. Reception staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentyful and good quality. No internet free wifi, this is only point which is no good. Overall, this is worth for money, definately will come back again.
Daljit S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Decent hotel but poor location

Off the busy main road, rooms spacious and clean, staff friendly.
7
There are no food outlets located near the hotel. One needs to hire a taxi everytime you want to go out. It is a fine choice if you have your own means of transport.
Mervi L. Solo travelers Finland, February 14, 2012
Nice hotel and very friendly staff

good breakfast and big rooms!
8
location is little far from kk centre. difficult and dangerous to cross big roads, almost better to take a taxi. but very friendly staff!
Don A. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2012
Best accomodation for a great price!

Quiet Location
8.7
generally the hotel offers great for the cheap price. it may not be a five star hotel however, with the courteous staffs we enjoyed the stay. its a five star experience for a cheap price irregardless if it is an old hotel. but in general i would give 4.5 stars...
Shawal K. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
nice hotel

very convinient
8.3
enjoyable stay. hotel staff very friendly and hotel service excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabah Oriental Hotel Kota KinabaluSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Junior SuiteSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbySabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Banquet RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Conference RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand BallroomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - The FacadeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pub/LoungeSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe RoomSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantSabah Oriental Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Sabah Oriental Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B02