arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 407 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 407 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Crystal B.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2016
Maybe it depens on the specific room you get
The air-conditioner made a horribly loud screechy sound. When the employee came to our room to check on it, he couldn't get it to stop. It was way too loud to be able to sleep but he insisted all the other rooms were full. Maybe so and we just got stuck in the very last room that never get used - it did have an old stagnant smell. Anyway, as we're discussing the A/C, a huge roach flew out from the dresser. The man actually tried to convince me "there was nothing" but I knew what I saw. It began flying around again and he killed it and don't me not to worry. At this point I'd had enough and decided to go somewhere else. They refused to refund my money. :/

Skylar R.
United States
May 07, 2016
Got we we paid for...
Cold staff. We booked a room with a queen bed and were charged an addition $15 US because we were two people. The free breakfast was deplorable. The pool was slightly dirty and had a few floating cigarette butts in it. The room was big and the bathroom was clean with a nice shower. The beds were extremely springy. Would recommend going somewhere else. I could have stayed at a budget hostel and had better staff and better value.

James G.
New Zealand
April 28, 2016
I wouldn't stay again
The photos look way better than it actually is, the food was horrible. Good location though and the staff were friendly.

Nicole L.
Canada
April 22, 2016
Great place to stay in Ho Chi Minh
We are packbackers from Canada and we loved our stay at Sabah Saigon. We stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. All the staff were very helpful and recommend places to go and helped us get taxis when we needed them. We arrived late at night and someone was there to greet us and when we checked out we were able to leave our backpacks there locked in a room while we toured around the city before we left on the night train. The pool was beautiful after a long hot day and the breakfast was delicious. Thanks for having us!

Harvey W.
Australia
April 19, 2016
No problem
The room was nice size and very CleanThe bathroom was also large but the shower its self was just a little bit tight. Over all. I will possible stay there again. I did not use the pool but it looked nice and clean

Aleksandra P.
Vietnam
April 11, 2016
Very positive experience
Really good value for money, especially this location in HCMC. Easy going and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Overall- very positive experience.

Natthapat L.
Thailand
March 21, 2016
Fantastic Trip in Sabah Saigon Boutique Hotel
Room, Staff & Price

Nghia T.
Australia
March 10, 2016
mick
The pool, location , value for money at Ho Chi Minh
At the start I not happy they didn't give us the room we book , I have to told them so they move me to a higher floor the second floor was horrible .

Khoa V.
Vietnam
March 09, 2016
Excellent hotel for this price
Staff is very quick. Pool clean. Room with two windows! Verey nice

Peter W.
Australia
March 04, 2016
a gamble that paid off!
get a high floor, as there is a fair bit of road noise (not excessive), but this hotel has big rooms, loads of storage and a really great feel. we upgraded to a royal business balcony room and it was a good move. Wifi was good, speedy, breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful. location was just a couple of streets back from the park - took no time at all to get to the touristy area with the little cut throughs.