Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabah Saigon Boutique Hotel

145 Le Thi Rieng, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 391 reviews

266 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Skylar R. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2016
Got we we paid for...
3.7
Cold staff. We booked a room with a queen bed and were charged an addition $15 US because we were two people. The free breakfast was deplorable. The pool was slightly dirty and had a few floating cigarette butts in it. The room was big and the bathroom was clean with a nice shower. The beds were extremely springy. Would recommend going somewhere else. I could have stayed at a budget hostel and had better staff and better value.
Crystal B. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2016
Maybe it depens on the specific room you get
2.7
The air-conditioner made a horribly loud screechy sound. When the employee came to our room to check on it, he couldn't get it to stop. It was way too loud to be able to sleep but he insisted all the other rooms were full. Maybe so and we just got stuck in the very last room that never get used - it did have an old stagnant smell. Anyway, as we're discussing the A/C, a huge roach flew out from the dresser. The man actually tried to convince me "there was nothing" but I knew what I saw. It began flying around again and he killed it and don't me not to worry. At this point I'd had enough and decided to go somewhere else. They refused to refund my money. :/
James G. Couples New Zealand, April 26, 2016
I wouldn't stay again
4
The photos look way better than it actually is, the food was horrible. Good location though and the staff were friendly.
Nicole L. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2016
Great place to stay in Ho Chi Minh
6.7
We are packbackers from Canada and we loved our stay at Sabah Saigon. We stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. All the staff were very helpful and recommend places to go and helped us get taxis when we needed them. We arrived late at night and someone was there to greet us and when we checked out we were able to leave our backpacks there locked in a room while we toured around the city before we left on the night train. The pool was beautiful after a long hot day and the breakfast was delicious. Thanks for having us!
Aleksandra P. Groups Vietnam, April 10, 2016
Very positive experience
5
Really good value for money, especially this location in HCMC. Easy going and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Overall- very positive experience.
Natthapat L. Couples Thailand, March 20, 2016
Fantastic Trip in Sabah Saigon Boutique Hotel

Room, Staff & Price
8
Khoa N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 8, 2016
Excellent hotel for this price
6
Staff is very quick. Pool clean. Room with two windows! Verey nice
Nghia T. Families with young children Australia, March 6, 2016
mick

The pool, location , value for money at Ho Chi Minh
6.7
At the start I not happy they didn't give us the room we book , I have to told them so they move me to a higher floor the second floor was horrible .
Michael S. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 18, 2016
Cannot recommend it
1.3
I've been here for about 1 week, and the staff started making problems with me during this time. When I wanted to checkout, they wanted me to pay 100.- USD for the cleaning of 4 bedsheets, even it has been included in the total price already. It ended up that I brought them to a laundry service. After I brought them back, I received my passport 2 days later!
William K. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
Nice

Position
6.3
Comfortable
1 - 10 of 266 reviews Next page
Sabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite connecting roomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal city viewSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuiteSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal FamilySabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family suite - connecting roomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living room - family suiteSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal family city viewSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living roomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - GardenSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Food and BeveragesSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe with WindowSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Family RoomSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite FamilySabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal City ViewSabah Saigon Boutique Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Royal City View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03