Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabai Corner Bungalows

29/2 Moo5 Koh Yao Noi, Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Breakfast Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Garden Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balcony
Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard Bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Family Bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - family bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroom
Area: Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 66 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Eleanor M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
Perfect relaxing stop on a beautiful island

Quiet and peaceful location away from busy tourist areas, beautiful setting right on the seafront, kayak hire straight from the hotel was fantastic
9
We had a fantastic stay at Sabai Corner Bungalows. The location is ideal, right on the seafront, and the bungalows are all in beautiful settings on the hill amongst the trees. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful wooden decking by the sea, hiring kayaks to paddle around the coast and all of the food and drinks that we had were delicious. The staff were really helpful and friendly and although Sabai Corner was not very busy with guests at the time we visited there was a lovely relaxed atmosphere that was just what we were looking for. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Report this review
Leisha Z. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Leafy bungalows in a great position

Location, restaurant, hammocks
8
My friend and I stayed at Sabai for 4 nights- unfortunately we had rain pretty much the entire time so we were over the wet and ready to get back to the mainland. However, the location of Sabai, and the bungalows were lovely- especially for the price- basic but everything you need. We liked the hooks everywhere inside the bungalow and great deck with hammocks and chair. The food was good, but we also wandered down the road to Hook which was more expensive, but amazing food and lovely people with a more open feel. Bad Mosquitos, but that is to be expected in a leafy wet environment, and they were rebuilding a bungalow right near ours, so the noise was not great to achieve serenity. But, if you get fine weather, this would be perfect- epically if you are on a budget.
Report this review
Alex H. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 30, 2015
Sabai, Sabai

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Great Food
9.7
I have stayed at Sabai Corner previously, and knew what to expect. It hasnt luckily changed much and is still the place i would choose on this Island. Its a very simple Jungle themed Place where one can Relax and enjoy Sabai Life on Koh Yao Noi. Close to local Bars nice beaches and small villages.
Report this review
Tammy G. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Girls Vacation

The View. There were hammocks everywhere. It was convenient to everything else on the island.
7.7
This is a lovely quaint little place. I loved the location and the sunsets were absolutely beautiful. When you stay here you need to think of it as a camping experience. The mosquitoes are fierce and it can get really, really, really hot without air-con, but overall I would stay here again. It's a great value and a picturesque bungalow.
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Great bungalows on the side of a mountain

Great bungalows on the side of a mountain
8.3
The bungalows are all individual and fantastic and decently sized. The other buildings such as the restaurant and bar are lovely as well, with hammocks looking right over the water. The beach is not directly in front of the hotel, but you are on the same side of the road as the beach and looking at it from the side (across what is either rocks or water, depending on the tide at that time of day). It's an easy walk to the beach.
Report this review
Leire L. Groups Spain, March 25, 2015
lovely cabins by the sea

location, atmosphere, price
7.7
We expended 2 nights and we loved the little cabins in the forest by the sea. The island is quiet and not too turistic for being in phuket and the attention of the staff was great
Report this review
Leslie K. Couples Canada, March 18, 2015
It's OK

Creative use of the hillside, clean, convenient restaurant
6
What a sweet place although it is overpriced. It has many large steps UP and DOWN for both the actual sleeping area, and then outside to the bathroom. This we did not like very much. Also, there were a lot of mosquitoes, even under the net. Loved that there was so much sitting area on the deck along with hammocks. Staff very very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Well sited basic bungalows

Location, view, quiet
6.7
The bungalows are fairly basic: no glass in the windows, gaps in the walls, no air con, small and no inside seat. But they have private outdoor seating and hammocks on terraces. They are at one end of the beach on a rocky headland, but only about 3 minutes walk from the beach. When the tide is out here is a lot of mud which makes swimming impossible, but when the tide is in it is an excellent swimming beach. Plenty of eating and drinking options within a 5 minute walk.
Report this review
Tomas K. Couples Czech Republic, February 12, 2015
Beautiful place for stay

Location, quiete, nature, nice peopla
9.7
We stayed in Sabai Corner Bungalows only for three days, but it was one of our most favorite places from our Asian trip. Beautiful place located on the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful. Our bungalow was very pretty. I can reccomend this place for travellers looking for quite place for relax and island offers a lot for those who loves adventures.
Report this review
Pamela V. Couples Estonia, January 9, 2015
Do not recommend
4
I was sick when we arrived. Spent there 2 nights and got sicker. We went to hospital in Phuket and turned out I had influenza A. They kept me in the hospital for 2 nights. Then we went back to Sabai. I tried to sleep in the bungalow for one more night but i couldn't because of the humidity (in bungalow it is same as sleeping outdoors) Also could not wash myself, there was only cold water and I had fever. The bathroom is outside the bungalow. I explained my situation to the manager italian lady and asked for shortening our stay, she said that we have paid all already through Agoda and she couldn't do anything, read Agoda's terms from our booking ( there was actually written that shortening your stay may bring penalty charge, it depends on hotel's policies but refund is easy and quick) , played that she is confused and said that if we had booked straight through her, then we would have had opportunity for a refund. She was quite arrogant. So I called to Agoda, they said that refund depends on hotel's policy, it doesn't matter that I already paid everything. So I explained that hotel doesn't have policies written down, then they called and then back to me. No refund is possible. I told also about my sickness to Agoda and they called second time, the result was same. So she just lied to me that Agoda was the reason I don't get any refund. We checked out 3 nights earlier. We paid for 7 nights, actually stayed there for 3 nights. Also I don't think that it should be 2 star if they do not have warm water. Food and drinks are expensive in restaurant , pina colada f.e 200 bahts. The bed was so small that my boyfriends feet where over the bed (he is 185 cm) they had only sheets, no blanket, mice poop on sheets! No curtains, straight view to our room also to bathroom (no ceiling) There is no beautiful beach, can not swim (dirty rocky water) You must rent a scooter.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabai Corner Bungalows PhuketSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BreakfastSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - GardenSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest RoomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest RoomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balconySabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balconySabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalowSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow balconySabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalowSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard Bungalow bedroomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Family BungalowSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - family bungalow bedroomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balconySabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow balconySabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow bedroomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - EntranceSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - cocktail barSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - cocktail bar by the seaSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - cocktail bar by the seaSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - restaurantSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - breakfast table


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03