Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabai Corner Bungalows

29/2 Moo5 Koh Yao Noi, Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Breakfast Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Garden Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balcony
Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard Bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Family Bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - family bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow balcony Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - standard bungalow bedroom Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - seafront bungalow bedroom
Area: Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Great bungalows on the side of a mountain

Great bungalows on the side of a mountain
8.3
The bungalows are all individual and fantastic and decently sized. The other buildings such as the restaurant and bar are lovely as well, with hammocks looking right over the water. The beach is not directly in front of the hotel, but you are on the same side of the road as the beach and looking at it from the side (across what is either rocks or water, depending on the tide at that time of day). It's an easy walk to the beach.
Leire L. Groups Spain, March 25, 2015
lovely cabins by the sea

location, atmosphere, price
7.7
We expended 2 nights and we loved the little cabins in the forest by the sea. The island is quiet and not too turistic for being in phuket and the attention of the staff was great
Leslie K. Couples Canada, March 18, 2015
It's OK

Creative use of the hillside, clean, convenient restaurant
6
What a sweet place although it is overpriced. It has many large steps UP and DOWN for both the actual sleeping area, and then outside to the bathroom. This we did not like very much. Also, there were a lot of mosquitoes, even under the net. Loved that there was so much sitting area on the deck along with hammocks. Staff very very nice and helpful.
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Well sited basic bungalows

Location, view, quiet
6.7
The bungalows are fairly basic: no glass in the windows, gaps in the walls, no air con, small and no inside seat. But they have private outdoor seating and hammocks on terraces. They are at one end of the beach on a rocky headland, but only about 3 minutes walk from the beach. When the tide is out here is a lot of mud which makes swimming impossible, but when the tide is in it is an excellent swimming beach. Plenty of eating and drinking options within a 5 minute walk.
Tomas K. Couples Czech Republic, February 12, 2015
Beautiful place for stay

Location, quiete, nature, nice peopla
9.7
We stayed in Sabai Corner Bungalows only for three days, but it was one of our most favorite places from our Asian trip. Beautiful place located on the beach. Staff was very nice and helpful. Our bungalow was very pretty. I can reccomend this place for travellers looking for quite place for relax and island offers a lot for those who loves adventures.
Lawrence M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Rustic

The best thing about the hotel was the location. Bungalow was rustic. Loved the outdoor bathroom.
6.3
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Loved the location and the view. The bed was quite uncomfortable though and the pillows are in need of replacement in bungalow 2.I think even a two star resort would want guests to be comfortable. We knew the bungalow would be rustic with lots of gaps for mosquitos and geckos to get in. That didn't bother us at all. I was surprised that the staff didn't smile much or go out of their way to engage the guests. We only ate at the restaurant once because the atmosphere was just not welcoming. That was OK though because there are great restaurants on both beaches nearby. The only reason I would stay here again is because the location and view are fantastic.
Anne H. Couples Denmark, December 26, 2014
Sabai Corner Bungalows
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Nancy G. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2014
Heavenly retreat

Location, bungalow look and feel, great staff
9.7
Amazing stay. We were there only two nights, but it was incredible. We stayed in bungalow 13, which is seaside. The location was perfect, the bungalow was beautiful, and everyone there was very friendly and helpful. We rented a scooter for 300 baht, which seemed like the standard price around the island. The food was priced well and it was very delicious. We would definitely stay here again.
Puangpit J. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2014
Sabai Corner

Friendliness of the staff, the location, transquility
8
Our stay at Sabai Corner was amazing. The place is very quiet and the staffs are super friendly. We stayed in a seafront bungalow and we have our own private swimming pool(the ocean) right in front our room. It's amazing. I was very impressed with Koh Yao Noi. It's a Muslim community and people are very nice and friendly. I am Thai, and I'm very impressed of how nice people are there. Definitely will go back and highly recommend Sabai Corner.
Kevyn C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
Too many critters - would not stay again

Nice staff, comfortable restaurant & bar
6
I try to be a very realistic traveler, especially when paying 1000 Baht/night. I don't expect luxury and set my standards appropriately. Cold showers don't bother me. Climbing a ladder to my room can be cute and bamboo instead of walls or floors is no problem. Dodgy wifi is fine too, I'm on an island, I get it. I can deal with holes in my mosquito net, some kind of droppings on my front door step and worms and centipedes in my shower/bathroom. However, I can NOT deal with mouse and/or cockroach poop on my pillow and sheets! When we told management about it, they would not let us move rooms but promised traps and clean sheets - neither of which happened, and fresh brown pellets were on the sheets by night fall. Our situation was not unique, we met others who had to change rooms because thousands of ants had swarmed their bags. I will say, besides our room, the stay was ok. The food was good and reasonably priced, the staff was friendly and overall helpful, and the seating area overlooking the water was very pleasant. Additionally the bartender makes a tasty mojito, especially during happy hour. The island itself is quiet and pleasant with beautiful views to the east. And the locals here are very nice. I strongly recommend renting a scooter or ATV. All in all, it felt like fancy camping and less like we were at a hotel. I would definitely not stay again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08