or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sabai Corner Bungalows

29/2 Moo5 Koh Yao Noi, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Relaxing area Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest Room Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Restaurant Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard Bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard Bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard Bungalow Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Exterior Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Beach
Sabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Belinda C. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2014
Amazing setting, had a brilliant time

The bungalow was like a swiss family robinson style treehouse
9
Jamjuree K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2014
fantastic, simple and tranquil

location, surrounding, price
8.7
It was fantastic. The bungalow was roomy with nice hammocks. IT was traditional right in with nature. The ocean, the beaches are very near. It was very simple and quiet. No TV! If you want peace and nature this is the place.
Marcelo R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
quiet location, surrounded by lush vegetation.

hillside bungalows are surrounded by tree canopy, quiet location and
7
My first impression of Sabai Corner Bungalows was not so great, receiving receptionist lacked people skills and her English was minimal. When asked for info of the area, she just shrugged, without finding someone to help explain. The evening manager and evening receptionist (forgot their names) were very friendly, extremely helpful and very informative. Their suggestion to join a private longtail tour was great...they made arrangements to join other guests on tour. Location is quiet a way from town...you'll need a motor bike to do much of anything, there is no beach front, closest beach was a 5 minute walk to neighboring locations. My bungalow was the saving grace...it was on the hillside, surrounded by tree canopy. Felt as if I were in a tree house.
Yaco A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
first class

enviornment, Selma, and her Siam Sunrise
10
As much as it would be a good idea to leave a terrible review as to detour away an influx of tourists to this area and prevent it from becoming just another crowded beach resort island, I must express that I have never felt more welcomed in all my travels throughout the world like I did at Sabai Corner. What started off as a 4 night stay turned into 7 and at that it was a challenge to leave such a warm and kind atmosphere. Thank you Selma for your first class attention and Manuela for keeping such a great place with great people. I cried when I left the Island. I'll be back!
Antonio C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
5 Star Budget Accomodations

The beauty & uniqueness of the bungalows, the atmosphere, the food
8.3
I absolutely loved Sabai Corner Bungalows. I was a bit wary after reading a few of the negative comments but my experience was just the opposite of some of the posters. We had fabulous dinners at the bungalow. The quantity and the quality was superb. We ate one night at another place and realized we were getting very good value at Sabai Corner Bungalows. If you want a 5 star high end resort, don't stay here but if you want a 5 star adventure/budget bungalow... stay here. I would not recommend to my friends that need the porter, the room service, the spa, the modern facilities with air con. I would highly recommend to people that have similar tastes to mine. The bungalows are very thought out. They are not made of just wood thrown together. The wood is polished, the layout of the deck is amazing. I felt like I was in a Swiss Family Robinson story. We had a wide open floor space with a hammock - perfect for morning yoga. We also had a deck with 2 chairs and a hammock - perfect for sitting in the evenings and listening to the waves. The room was tastefully done. The negative for most people is that the bathroom is not in the room, it's connected around the corner on the deck. I get up very frequently at night and this is always a concern for me however, it was perfectly fine. Given that we have traveled in Southeast Asia for more 20 years, we are perfectly used to bathrooms that do not have separate shower stalls. If you need that luxury, then this place is not for you. Also, we are fine with cold showers. We were in Bungalow #4 - it's the Standard room. They have more upscale rooms and I understand that some have hot water. I will definitely come again as my teenage daughters are begging us to take them to this Swiss Family Robinson setting. (If your teenagers need luxury... not a place for them - this is for teens who like the adventure and appreciate the beauty of simple things)
Kevin M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Beautiful bungalows in a great location

Location, Staff, Natural beauty
9.7
My stay was fantastic; the staff were very helpful and the bungalows were fun.
Paula N. Groups United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Pleasant relaxed weekend

Nice view to Phang Nga, good spot on the beach and good service
8
Just spent one night at Sabai Corner Bungalows. It is a nice, peaceful spot located on the beach, with several of the bungalows off up the hill behind. It was a lovely place to laze around and do nothing, which is precisely what I did. There are also lots of options for active people too - kayaking, boat trips etc.
Jeanienne M. Couples Ireland, December 1, 2013
Relaxing

Location on sea front, helpful staff and good food
9.3
Remco K. Families with young children Netherlands, August 24, 2013
Jungle hotel

Jungle feeling, close to beaches
5
Communication with the Italian owner is very smooth via e-mail. Breakfast is sufficient. Diners are good to very good. The Thai staff is a bit rigid and uninterested. The houses are looking very nice from the outside in the jungle. The inside is very small and quite dirty. Our mattress and bed had big blood staines. The sheets were end-of-life. The shower only has cold water. The bathroom was a bit shabby. The electricity did not look very safe. Only fans. Good mosquito nets.
Caroline T. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
Great location, right by the ocean

Location and view amazing
7.3
The location was amazing - our bungalow (no. 1) was right by the ocean. Lovely views. We didn't try much food, but it seemed good. The mini mart down the road does a great breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sabai Corner Bungalows PhuketSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Relaxing areaSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest RoomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest RoomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest RoomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Guest RoomSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - RestaurantSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard BungalowSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard BungalowSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Standard BungalowSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ExteriorSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - ViewSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - BeachSabai Corner Bungalows Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03